Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Aqua Viva by Harris Properties

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to "Aqua Viva" - where you can ENJOY the life of the sea!

Relax and leave your worries behind in this coastal cottage inspired two bedroom condo with FUN colors and OCEAN VIEWS! Vacation in AFFORDABLE LUXURY with granite countertops, plantation shutters, and DOUBLE MASTERS! This unit is DIRECTLY next door to the indoor dome pool.

Upon entering, you will see the Gulf of Mexico and palms swaying in the wind. Lights abound in the open area featuring an UPSCALE kitchen and top of the line appliances with granite countertops, tile backsplash, and all the kitchen items you need to cook up your favorite meal! Eat in and have the whole family gather round the full size dining table! Relax in style in the CHIC living room with slipcover sofa sleeper and large chair and ottoman. Chill while watching the cable or your favorite movie on the flat screen, surf on the wi-fi, or read one of the many books left for your enjoyment.

Unique floor plan features DOUBLE masters with private bath. Sleep in STYLE in the main master with KING plush bed with ocean views and private spa bath with CUSTOM tile shower and unique vanity. The second master features a queen bed and private bath with a private exterior entrance.

Ocean views and breezes can be enjoyed from the BALCONY facing the gulf and beautiful lush green grounds. The resort offers amenities galore including indoor pool, fitness center, sauna, FIVE outdoor pools, tennis courts, restaurant and MORE!

Plan your beach getaway today at "Aqua Viva" - ENJOY LIFE ON THE WATER!

We love people of all ages, and we want everyone to enjoy our homes. However, we do require that an adult 25 years or older to reserve the home and be present at the home during your entire stay. We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25. We have no exception to this policy.

More Details

Property Manager
Harris Properties: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Harris Properties: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

Discounts may be available for this property - please see or Deal's page at ourgulfshoresvacation.com or call our Reservationist at 877-446-4853

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Common Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Aqua Viva by Harris Properties
average rating of 3.1666667 based on 6 reviews
1

Condo was filthy and broken.

  • 1 of 5

I normally don't write negative reviews and am usually able to look past most minor flaws, however, this unit deserves a bad rating.

For starters, I emailed the below items to the management company upon first entering the condo and inspecting it for damage. We still have not even received a reply from them. Also, tried calling on Monday, 4/2/2018 and did not get an answer.

Below is a list of issues we had with the property.

1) There is an ottoman in the living area that is broken. When my wife (who is small in stature) went to have a seat, she fell through it.

2) The dining chairs are a disgusting mess with not only stains, but food left on them.

3) The front door looks like it was kicked in and then poorly "repaired". The only thing stopping the deadbolt is the trim around the door which separates from the wall if a small child pushes on it while it is locked.

4) The king sized bed leans to the left for some reason.

5) Most of the wall outlets won't hold a plug/plug cover making it nearly impossible to charge devices, or operate a lamp in the bedroom - not to mention them being a child safety hazard.

6) The television was mounted to the wall after someone cut a huge gaping hole behind it to fix the wires - this is, conveniently, hidden in the marketing images.

7) The floor wasn't mopped (doesn't appear to have been in quite a while). After a single "crawl" across the main room, my 12 month old had black filth on both of her legs. I get that floors sometimes hold a bit of dirt, but this was outrageous!

8) The toaster doesn't work on one side and the side that does heat won't fit a whole piece of bread (something stops it from lowering).

9) Both bathrooms have missing towel holders meaning we had to leave towels hanging on door knobs and other places to dry.

10) Main bathroom still had hair in it.

11) The shelving unit near the door has lots of water damage on it.

12) Ceiling has water damage.

Simply put, we have rented units in this area before, for less money, and they were in MUCH better shape. I would not recommend this unit to anyone.

All of the above was documented (with images) to the property management company who, after a week, still has not responded.

#FeelingRippedOff

Will

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Will, We apologize that you had so many issues. We will investigate further and see why you did not get a response in a timely matter. Please give our Director of Guest Relations a call in the office because this is not acceptable and we would like to make this right.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Good value for the price

  • 4 of 5

The property was exactly as described. It is a little bit of a walk to the beach.

I would give a 5 star rating but several glasses in the kitchen were chipped and need to be thrown away. Several lights in the master bedroom didn’t work. There was no remote to the tv in the second bedroom.

We had planned on a 2 week stay but my mother passed away and we had to cut our trip short.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carla, Thank you for the review as it only helps us take corrective actions to our units. In regards to the glasses being chipped, we will look into having these replaced. I will send maintenance out to replace the light bulbs and to take a new remote out as well. We are so sorry to hear about your mother, we will keep you in our thoughts. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties, we hope to help you find your perfect spot in the sand soon. -Autumn Guest Services
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Viva la Aqua Viva

  • 4 of 5

It's a nice place. We were comfortable and had a great time. A weekend of fun at a great price.

The folks at Harris Properties are the nicest. Cleaning up took no time at all.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Barbara, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit Aqua Via during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that you found this unit to be a nice place and were comfortable and had a great time. We want to apologize that we were not able to make this a 5 star review for you. In hopes that we have the opportunity to host you and your family again, we will strive to make it a 5 star vacation. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the well decorated condo. It was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. Everyone on the grounds staff was friendly and welcoming. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Valued Guest, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit Aqua Viva during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the unit and that you found this unit to be a nice condo in a great location. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Talladega, AL
4

Nice and roomy condo.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the condo. It was roomy for the 4 of us. My only complaints are that the couch & chair slip covers were in desperate need of washing; the rug in the living room needs cleaning; no remote in living room; hair dryer on wall in master bath doesn't work and several light bulbs were out. All of these were minor things and overall we enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Nora, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit Aqua Viva during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the unit and that you found this unit to be spacious and that you enjoyed your stay. We want to apologize that we were not able to make this a 5 star review for you. In hopes that we have the opportunity to host you and your family again, we will strive to make it a 5 star vacation. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
1

This condo was disgusting! I don't recommend this condo!

  • 1 of 5

Plantation itself was great! They have great staff and keep the property nice. The condo we had was awful! We were getting ate by bugs while sleeping and lounging inside. The bedding clearly wasn't clean. The sliding door to the deck was broke and the door from the queen bedroom didn't work. The furniture had stains all over them(The stains wiped off with soap and water.) There were dirty towels left from the people before us.We had to check in an hour late because our room wasn't clean yet. This was an awful experience and we left a day early because it was so nasty! The owner definitely needs to check on her cleaning crew!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Tiffany, We want to thank you for the feedback about the home as it only helps us to take corrective actions towards the items you have listed. In response to your review above, in regards to the cleanliness of the unit and sliding door, we apologize that they were not up to par. We’ll take your views into consideration. We are looking into these issues and will address as soon as possible. We hope if you are ever in the area again, looking for a perfect spot in the sand that you would give Harris Properties the opportunity to host you again. Have a wonderful day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable