HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Red Mountain Retreat: Minutes from Keystone and A Basin

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

This gorgeous mountain Duplex sits just minutes from Keystone and A-Basin ski resorts, and a short distance further to Breckenridge and Copper Mt.... It boast 4000 sq/ft on 3 levels. The main floor has a beautiful great room with vaulted ceilings, 6 LCD TVs (in all), a gourmet kitchen, a patio off the dining area, a dining table that seats 8, and the master suite has a gas fireplace, king-sized bed, (sleeps 2), and a private whirlpool tub. Upstairs sleeps 8 in bedrooms #2 with a king, #3 with a queen, #4 with a double bed and shared bath, and a loft area with a trundle (2 twin daybeds) above the great room. The huge basement is great for gaming or family gatherings, and has one more bedroom sleeping up to 7, #5 has bunk beds with a bottom double and a twin on top, and an additional twin bed. The basement also has a wet bar with mini fridge, huge flat screen TV and an air hockey table, and queen sofa sleeper. The home is fully equipped with all you'll need to enjoy a large family retreat with ample supplies and seating for large groups. There is a gas grill on the deck.

Red Mountain Retreat is loaded with technology, including Wifi and high speed internet, 6 LCD TV's including 3 "smart" TVs with internet access and apps like Netflix, 3 blue ray DVD players, and surround-sound in the lower level entertainment area. Your backyard is adjacent to the Dillon Nature Preserve with hundreds of acres of pristine wilderness, awesome views of Lake Dillon and the Rockies, and over 26 miles of trails for hiking, jogging, snowshoeing, and cross country skiing. The club house has an exercise room complete with treadmills, elliptical and weight machines. The swimming pool is available for your use in the summer months.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Dillon in Summit County

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • cinemas
  • library
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Red Mountain Retreat: Minutes from Keystone and A Basin
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews

The property was beautiful and everything we had hoped for but.........

  • 5 of 5

The oven door was broken so the oven never heated to the temperature we needed. This affected three of our meals that we had planned. I did email the property owner as soon as I was made aware of this. The dining table was a design that had grooves/ridges and there was debris, crumbs and food trapped in them. We vacuumed all the crumbs out before we left, leaving it cleaner when we left than it was when we arrived. The VCR Player in the master bedroom, where we stayed, was not dusted. I'm not being picky but for a $350.00 cleaning fee this is unacceptable.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house.

  • 4 of 5

It's big. It's clean and the views are fantastic. Luxurious, really. Only one issue. The heat upstairs struggled to keep up with falling temps with one of the cold nights.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! We apologize about the cold weather and lack of heat! Thank you for your feedback, we hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property, but ran into some minor issues

  • 4 of 5

Overall the property was great. The location was really nice and there is plenty of room for a large group like we had. Unfortunately, the over door was broken which really put a damper on the lasagna dinner we had planned and the window in the living room did not close all the way. One last thing I would caution anyone is that the driveway can be very difficult to navigate. We all four wheel drive vehicles, but the morning that we left we received some snow and could hardly make it out. Luckily, a snow plow was passing by and helped out. All that being said, we had a great time. The kids loved the basement with air hockey and shuffle board. I would rent again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and that your 4 wheel drive and regular snow plow helped with getting out of the driveway. Indeed Colorado has some challenging weather and after 20 years of being a local, I too have trouble getting out of my own driveway. We are truly sorry that the door to the oven was ajar and did not close. We appreciate you letting us know so we can get it fixed. 5 Diamond Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dillon Co is amazing

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Dillon. This house was big enough to accommodate all of our family. The information packet needs to be updated. Did not know the pool was off site, no address provided nor a code to get into the pool area when found it. Poor wifi but the kids survived but if someone needed to use it was not very good. Overall the stay was amazing. The app for the site was very helpful. Using email to get in touch was not helpful. I was traveling and I called 3 days in a row left phone number each time kept emailing me information was on road no email available, someone finally called me when I gave some attitude. Had no idea how to get the keys. So communication needs some work. Still would consider coming back. Thank You. a slate area on front porch already broken had trouble getting couch to pull out down stairs place could use a maintence check. Thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dawn, I feel that maybe the disconnect was that you booked through VRBO/Homeaway but stayed with 5 Diamond Lodging. Our business model for 20 years has been to be service oriented and communicative with guests as we would want nothing less ourselves. We received no calls from you and my guess is that you were calling VRBO/Homeaway and they are so big it is hard for them to get back. My staff is me and one employee who always returns calls same day! I am very sorry if this was not your experience and appreciate your feedback. Any stress you felt was not our intention and will review systems for sure. Glad you enjoyed the home and Dillon. Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great home

  • 5 of 5

Very well taken care of and the kitchen had everything you could ever need.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Iowa kids

  • 5 of 5

This home was great. Plenty of room and beds, all that we needed was there. Loved the view of mountains. Kids joyed hiking and swimming. Loved the outlet malls for back to school items. Great restaurants in the area also. Would rent again.👍?

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £246.37
Damage Deposit £527.93

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals