HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

'Barb's Beautiful BeachFront' Smack Dab on Beach! 180 view!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Fantastic unobstructed view of the Gulf from this sixth (top) floor 3 bedroom 2 bath condo with big balcony! Plenty of room & comfy with lots of extras including washer/dryer, some beach supplies! Nothing needed but your swimsuit and clothes for dining out at the tons of nearby restaurants.

Plenty to do, you name it, it's here - all kind of shopping and sites to visit. Or maybe you just want to stay at the Condo and enjoy the nice-size pool, hot tub, or sit under one of our many tiki huts and read that book you've been wanting to read! Walk next door to the Doubletree Hotel and grab a bite to eat or a tropical drink from their outdoor tiki bar or indoor restaurant. Like cabanas - no problem, rent one. So comfortable! Dad like to fish? Walk up a block or so to the very popular fishing pier and fish the day away!

Entertainment - oh yes. There are numerous restaurants, beach bars, nightclubs with entertainment nightly or just enjoy the music at the Doubletree. Prepare to relax & enjoy your vacation at this wonderful Condo! Competitively priced too!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Barbara Delgrosso
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2017

About Barbara Delgrosso

I love Florida. I purchased 'Barb's Beachfront' in 1996 and have been enjoying it ever since. The view is fantastic. I just love the salt air and the feeling I get when I stay there. Apparently, I am not alone because my family & my guests feel the same way. Just coming across the final bridge to the beach makes me sigh with relief because I know I will be relaxing and enjoying the beautiful Gulf. Currently, I live in a wonderful retirement community called The Villages which is close enough for me to hop to the beach whenever it's empty to check it out, keep it in tiptop shape and enjoy the view! The best of both worlds!

Barbara Delgrosso purchased this condo in 1996

Why Barbara Delgrosso chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

To me, N Redington Beach is one of the best beaches to be in. We have a nice wide street which prevents traffic jams, beautiful buildings such as the Tides (where Jon Gruden & others have a place)& we are in the middle of the beach strip making it an easy ride north to Clearwater & south to St Pete. We are just minutes from John's Pass and all the activity there BUT, thank goodness, we are not in the middle of all that hubbub & traffic. I also like our beach. It is a short walk to the water and there are cabanas for rent which are a perfect place to catch a tan even when the weather may be a bit windy. I wouldn't trade my place for any other one on the beach. It is extremely popular and well taken care of.

What makes this condo unique

I really enjoy walking to restaurants and stores and along the beach, of course. We have some really neat restaurants within walking distance, such as the Wine Cellar, the Frog Pond, Sweet Sage, Kenny's Korner & the Conch Republic. They are all unique in their own way. Very nice. The very best feature is the Doubletree next store. The tiki bar, the full restaurant and the music at night makes my trip to the beach so enjoyable. I love it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Barb,



Our 3 families truly enjoyed your condo! Everything you can imagine was provided for. We had the best time ever!!!



Your online pics don't do your place justice! The view and coffee on the balcony was the best.



Thank You! We'll surely return and our family that couldn't make it are looking forward to checking your place out in the future :-)
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 56

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in North Redington Beach in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) Upgraded., Queen size Beds (2) 2 Queens in same room. Upgraded., Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

'Barb's Beautiful BeachFront' Smack Dab on Beach! 180 view!
average rating of 4.75 based on 92 reviews
5

Wonderful condo beautiful view of beach and pool from balcony

  • 5 of 5

Great condo and view

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillman, MN
3

Beautiful setting! Great view from balcony.

  • 3 of 5

Unit was comfortable but could use cosmetic updating and a deep clean. Beach chairs rather worn so we bought our own and left them in the unit. Barb was prompt with answering all emails

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We get so much activity that it is hard to get in there for a semi-annual cleaning. We were lucky to have a few days open after you left. We spent hours getting the place back in order (apparently children or someone w/o regard put the dishes/glasses/pots all over the place) before we started our spring cleaning. We tossed old beach chairs and umbrellas as we do every year since between the salt air, the water and the wind, they get damaged. We also washed every single blanket and quilt, replaced pillows, sheets, towels and bath rugs and scrubbed the place down. I love "Barb's Beachfront" and we get many, many return guests who also love it and take care of "Barb's" as if it were their own. However, not all guests make the approved list to return. I only accept guests who care and follow directions. Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love this condo and love Barb!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Barb's Beachfront Condo for over 10 years. My whole family loves it here. The location is perfect. Close to busy places like Clearwater and John's Pass, but far enough away to have a peaceful vacation. Great restaurants are walking distance, and we also grill out on the big grill by the pool. Not many condos have a hot tub, so having one is a big plus. The condo itself is beautiful. I love the palm trees painted on the entrance hall. Plenty of space, awesome kitchen, very clean and modern. We love that beach chairs and toys are provided, unlike other condos. If there is ever a problem, Barb is very prompt in handling it immediately! We have tried other places both north and south of Ram Sea. This place is the absolute best.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Shakopee, MN
5

From start to finish, this was a wonderful place to stay. We were truly on vacation.

  • 5 of 5

There is not a better way to start the day then with the sound of the ocean right outside your sliding glass door. The view was beautiful at any time of the day, the sunsets were amazing. The ocean was wonderful, the pool was too! We took advantage of the beautiful weather and spent the week outside, whether swimming in the pool, sitting at the beach, relaxing in the hot tub, grilling lunches and dinners using the grills by the pool, everything we needed was supplied. We hope to return for sure!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU! I am so glad that you enjoyed "Barb's Beachfront". And do come again, like many of my guests, your full deposit was refunded. People feel refreshed and at home at "Barb's" and that is exactly my goal. Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Problems

  • 1 of 5

First we had limited hot water. Repairmen said heater was old and full of silt so at 30% capacity. Therefore had to heat water for baths on stove. Water not hot enough for dishwasher to work.

Dryer door would not stay closed. Barb said to prop it shut which did work until repairmen came.

We originally had to change our dates because elevator was being replaced??? Twice we had to climb 96 steps because elevator was down for over three hours. Not good for old people. Barb said it was due to rude people holding the elevator which does not match us seeing elevator repair people in the parking lot.

Unit had not had deep cleaning for a long long time. Woodwork and baseboard must not have been painted or dusted in many years.

Unit did have a great rocker/recliner which Barb had promised.

Ice maker did not work.

TV provider was lighthouse so don't plan for it to work often without lots of effort. Don't hold Barb responsible for that.

All in all a disappointment.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't know how to say this w/o being unkind but I will try. Let me premise to say that they were quite an old couple and that he wrote me 4-5 times BEFORE he rented to insure that my condo had a rocker-recliner which it did. It was difficult to be contacted time after time to verify again and again that i had a rocker-recliner. I should have known I was getting a problem guest. After he occupied, he immediately called and told about the hot water not being hot enough for his wife's bath. I immediately called the service to fix it. They came the next day. Please note: I was there just 10 days before with my family and all 6 of us had no problems. Later I asked service what the problem was and they said that the water heater was working but to satisfy the guest, they cleaned out the silt, a normal occurrence for heaters. Next day, these tenants called me again, this time it was about the dryer which was also working when i was there. After talking a bit with him, we concluded that he needed to push "start". (At this point, I started to think that maybe they wanted a discount on their rent). When they finally left, they left a note that the TV was broken. My cleaning found it and turned on the TV. It wasn't broken they reported to me. I guess they didn't know how to turn it on. I don't know what happened with the elevator. We spent a lot of money renovating it and closed the building for 2 months to do it. By the time his rental came, it should have been fixed. I was not there but I can only assume there was a problem because he said repair men were present. That is entirely out of my hands but I was the owner who pushed for a more reliable elevator and the board accomplished that end of 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful 3 bedroom condo overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Beautiful sunsets.

  • 5 of 5

Fully stocked condo (minus food), great location on Gulf. Redingon Beach offers a lot of things to do with easy access to St. Pete and Tampa.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in North Redington Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early June 2017
3 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,479
for 6 nights
From
£225
£1,614
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Heavy Summer
24 Jun 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,614
for 6 nights
From
£247
£1,748
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
July to Early August
8 Jul 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,479
for 6 nights
From
£225
£1,614
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug 19 to 12/15
19 Aug 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£832
for 4 nights
From
£175
£1,255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,390
for 5 nights
From
£252
£1,704
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Jan6- Jan 31
6 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£760
for 4 nights
From
£157
£1,232
£4,535
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 February
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£850
for 4 nights
From
£180
£1,390
£5,164
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Mar 1-Mar9
1 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,108
for 7 nights
£2,108
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 March High
10 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,288
for 7 nights
£2,288
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter 3/31/2018
31 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,153
for 7 nights
£2,153
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2018
7 Apr 2018 - 20 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,929
for 7 nights
£1,929
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
April End & May 2018
21 Apr 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,210
for 5 nights
From
£216
£1,641
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Heavy Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,704
for 7 nights
£1,704
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th week
30 Jun 2018 - 9 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,767
for 7 nights
From
£234
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
7/10 - 8/3 2018
10 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,673
for 7 nights
£1,673
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug 4 to Aug 17 2018
4 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,142
for 5 nights
From
£202
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Rest of 2018
18 Aug 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£918
for 5 nights
From
£157
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,893
for 7 nights
From
£252
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
January 2019
6 Jan 2019 - 26 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,142
for 5 nights
From
£202
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£397
for 1 night
From
£265
£1,929
£7,321
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61
Departure Fee £131.41
Tax Rate 16.25%

During VALUE Season & January, there is more flexibility in minimum days and start days. Please contact me for info.

Vacation insurance is recommended in the event of illness or emergency. All consideration will be given if you have to cancel, however, refunds are only given if your canceled time period is re-rented. A $300 admin fee will apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals