HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning Estate with 422' of Waterfront on 1..26 Acres!

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 1,221 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 9

"An Enchanted Paradise" describes the waterfront estate known as Inspiration Point. This impressive home welcomes you to Deep Creek Lake with 1.26 acres of amazing outdoor space and plenty of room for friends and family.

The sprawling interior boasts fine details such as whole house surround sound, oak floors, cathedral ceilings and walls of windows. Offering scenic lake views, the great room will be a popular gathering spot to watch a favorite DVD or unwind by the fireplace. Access to the deck makes it easy to enjoy the natural beauty that surrounds you any time you please.

Delighting the chefs in your group, the gourmet kitchen is fully-equipped with 2 dishwashers, a Viking refrigerator, a large gas stove, microwave and 2 warming drawers. You can easily prepare homemade dishes so that your crew can fuel up for Deep Creek adventures.

Gather around dining table to share delicious meals and great conversation with Deep Creek Lake as your backdrop. You can break out the board games and linger long after the dishes are cleared for quality time with your favorite people.

The main level bedroom is decorated with your comfort in mind and offers a queen bed. After a busy day at the lake, you can rest up to be ready for more fun on the water.

Upstairs, a private, upper level master suite is furnished with a king bed and TV. Towering ceilings lined with wood and deck access make this a personal haven where you can completely unwind. You can soak in the jetted tub or warm up in the large walk in shower with body jets.

Head to the lower level to lounge in the family room. Play a game of pool, watch the big game on TV or curl up with a good book. A separate sitting area is outfitted with a table and club chairs so that you have the perfect spot to play cards. The lower level kitchenette has a full size fridge, sink and dishwasher. It is adjacent to the enclosed porch and wine cellar.

The lower level offers 2 additional master suites – one with 2 twins and one with a king bed. So, there is room for everyone to have their own private space.

This beautiful estate is tucked amongst mature hemlock and native rhododendron. Breathtaking grounds and 422' of waterfront make it a true Deep Creek Lake playground. You can take a dip in the outdoor hot tub, kick back on multiple decks, roast marshmallows at the outdoor fireplace, sneak a quiet moment in the gazebo or follow the stone pathways, to your private dock. Swim, fish, kayak and paddleboard on sunny summer days as you watch boats cruise by.

Located in the heart of Deep Creek Lake, you will find restaurants, shops, marinas and the movie theater within a five-minute drive. Venture a few minutes further to check out Wisp Resort where you can ski, golf, mountain bike, snow tube, ice skate, zipline, ride the mountain coaster and more!

You are less than one mile from Deep Creek Lake State Park. It is a must-see when visiting the area. The Discovery Center is great for kids! You can see birds in the aviary, take a guided hike with a naturalist or learn about the local environment. Plus, they have a sandy beach for swimming!

Inspiration Point is the definition of unique and promises truly special vacation memories. Make plans for your next Deep Creek vacation today!

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Swanton in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1221 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Estate with 422' of Waterfront on 1..26 Acres!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
Lancaster, PA
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Inspiration Point is one of the loveliest properties that we've stayed in over our 8+ years of visiting Deep Creek Lake. The exterior grounds are extensive with serene locations to relax as well as great access to water sports. The home has lovely finishes and more than enough space to handle our 7 people. One consideration - the home is located next to the Glendale Road bridge so there is some car/truck traffic noise only noticeable when outdoors as well as some wakes from boat traffic. The property mgmt company was very responsive with the couple items which needed attention. Highly recommend Inspiration Point.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kate, We are so glad to hear you had a great time at this home. It is a one of a kind home! We look forward to having you back. Please let us know when you are ready. Have a great day! Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Forest Hill, MD
4

Great house inside, outside could use some love and care

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is large and roomy. Could use some minor fixes on inside and some bigger outside improvememts. Lanscaper needs to be called in ! Weeds, boards nailed down on walkways. Needs more / improved outside furniture. Bring extra chairs for outside seating. Be ready to walk alot of steps to get down to water and hard to see water from outside dining areas. Very busy water location near bridge - where boats RACE by with waves !!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Inspiration Point. I am glad you had a good vacation overall, but I apologize for any issues you experienced. I will share your feedback with our lawn crew and maintenance teams. We appreciate your business and are happy to help you find the perfect home for your next trip to the lake. Thank you, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gettysburg, PA
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were so excited for a getaway to this beautiful home.However,as beautiful as the home is,the way in which it is advertised was misleading.For starters, the "gourmet" kitchen did not have a working oven! So much for my plans to cook that weekend. The basement was under construction, making a master bedroom/bathroom unusable. Christine from Taylor -Made rentals told me she would give us $100 off of each night of our stay because the basement was basically unusable w/ all the dust, debri, moved furniture and work equipment lying around. The discount never happened. I was promised that even though the downstairs was under construction, we would not be interrupted by workers during our stay.First thing bright & early Monday morning, the day of or departure,a worker shows up in the basement 3 hours before we were due to check out. The house was also very, dusty with dirty kitchen utensils,mirrors & windows had previous guests fingerprints. Almost no decent cooking utensils.They were either plastic,burned up or both. The downstairs toilet easily clogged & the master shower(3rd floor)had mold & an ill working shower head. The home itself is really beautiful & you can tell it was a home full of love from things the owners left behind. I hope Taylor-Made decides to do right by this home and future guests.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize for the issues that you experienced and for your disappointment. I know that you spoke with our reservation manager yesterday and that she took care of refunding your card. This was an unusual situation where a vendor did not complete the work they were doing, and we were not made aware of that. That being said, there are clearly some other items that need our attention and our maintenance team will address them. I hope that we have a chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, PA
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time and will definitely return to Deep Creek. It is an amazing place with many things to do. Beautiful scenery. Loved the lake front views.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Available
Unavailable