HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

100 Steps to the Gulf -Soaring Ceilings, Contemporary Home

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Located on a barrier island off the coast of Florida with great Gulf Views. Fronting on the island's paved bike path, it has its own adjacent beach access. Just 100 steps from the Gulf. Take your pet walking on the beach and bicycle path.

This furnished home features include a washer and dryer; cordless phone; (4) 1 SMART TV and 2 more , VCR, CD, and DVD players; and large sundeck with furniture. Complete kitchen with a microwave and dishwasher. Outside shower, and grill.

WIFI ready - bring your laptop to surf the web and check your emails.

Keywords: House, Beachview, contemporary, tall ceilings, exposed beams, small pet friendly

More Details

Owner
Molcie
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I, We, love this place! Came here to celebrate my youngest daughter’s 30th birthday - by rest and relaxation. Perfect!

Hope to bring the rest of the family sometime.
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 16

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in East End in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
100 Steps to the Gulf -Soaring Ceilings, Contemporary Home
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 49 reviews
Collinsville, IL
4

Great place! Needs salt, pepper, dish soap, and curtain on front door. Definitely would come back.

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Will most definitely be going back!

  • 4 of 5

The beach is absolutely amazing! . The house was an older house but had a lot of charm. It's 3 rows back from the beach but an easy short walk. The views from the house are breathtaking.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an amazing vacation at your home! Thank you for allowing us to stay. Beautiful home, amazing area in general!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Suited our stay very well; very accommodating

  • 4 of 5

Fun beachy colorful decor, bed comfortable, short walk to beach. Manager very accommodating when I made a mistake on what day I was to depart. House needs some repairs. Deck rail is low and loose. No problem for me but I'd be a little concerned with children or teens. Several dishes were put up that were dirty or greasy when we arrived. Washing machine has a leak.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for telling me about the rail and the washer so I can get them fixed . Molcie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great week at the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Great location on the east side of the beach. Easy walk to the beach. House is full of sunlight. Everything we needed for a relaxing stay on St. George.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Thoroughly impressed w/ the house. Could've used more plastic drinking cups & cooking ware. 5/5🌠

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved the house. View of the ocean was nice, even from where we were. Wished we could have stayed longer. Already missed it and we weren't even gone yet. 😜

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am do glad you enjoyed your stay. It's good to hear that people love the house as much as we do! I will look into getting more plastic wear for the kitchen. Thank you for the suggestion.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: necessary

After coming on to the island turn left on Gulf Beach it is a little over a mile on the right.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in East End, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
summer2017
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£647
for 3 nights
£1,510
 
 
Fall 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£352
for 3 nights
From
£117
£755
£1,677
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£352
for 3 nights
From
£117
£755
£1,677
 
 
spring
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£377
for 3 nights
From
£126
£839
£2,516
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£431
for 3 nights
£1,006
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £76.94
Refundable Damage Deposit £153.88
Tax Rate 9.0%

We also will rent in the winter by the week. 125.00 per day.




*

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals