HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Panama City Beach...the quiet side! Covered parking at your door!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This adorable beach cottage is located in Emerald Pointe Resort, one of the friendliest gated communities near the beach. Stay in our two bedroom beach-themed cottage surrounded by palm trees as you enjoy all the amenities provided by the resort. Enjoy the large heated pool by the beautiful clubhouse (complete with hot-tub), or the cozier pool near the small fish stocked lake with boardwalk and catch-and-release fishing. Emerald Pointe is family oriented and perfect for bike riding, strolling and skating. There's even a playground by the clubhouse. While the SandCastle welcomes well behaved dogs, owners must follow the resort rules concerning dogs: Pets must be added to the rental agreement and pet fee must be paid. All dogs must be under 25 pounds, leashed while outside and owners must pick up after their dogs. While inside, dogs are not allowed on the furniture.

Enjoy the convenience of covered parking at your front door. The Sand Castle has a fully supplied kitchen complete with everything you'll need for your vacation including a dishwasher and a washer/dryer. Luxurious linens are provided for your bed and bath. In fact all you'll need to bring with you is your suitcase. The master bedroom comes with a Queen sized bed while the second bedroom is perfect for children with it's built in bunks providing a full size bunk on the bottom and a twin sized bunk at the top. The master bedroom has cable TV and DVD player while the Florida room has a new flat screen TV with cable and a DVD player. We've even got a drawer full of family themed DVD's for your entertainment. Bring your laptop too, because the SandCastle has wi-fi.

Relax in the large tiled Florida room and pleasant screened-in back porch. We provide a library of DVD's, board games and books for your visit. We've even got a toybox in the Florida room to keep your little ones occupied. Also provided for your use are some beach essentials, such as sand chairs, sand mats, umbrella, sand toys and a rolling cooler.

Enjoy your morning coffee sitting on the patio and watching the sun come up in this serene resort that reflects Florida's relaxed lifestyle. The cottage is spacious and affordable and just minutes away from one of the world's most beautiful beaches, championship golf, tennis, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, fine dining and good family entertainment. There's even a local trolley to help meet your transportation needs. Be sure to check out St. Andrew's State Park and the new Pier Park as featured in the June 2008 Southern Living magazine. Both of them are just minutes away. Perhaps you'd prefer a day of shopping at the Silver Sands Outlet Mall in Destin, less than an hour away. Come enjoy our comfortable climate and friendly atmosphere. You are responsible for the $70.00 cleaning fee which you leave in cash when you check out.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details

Owner
Gayle Blake
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 October, 2017

About Gayle Blake

Brendan and I live in the northern 'burbs of Atlanta with our Jack Russell, Stonewall Jackson. I am a retired high school teacher who keeps busy with my new DUI and driving school and Brendan is a civil engineer.

Gayle Blake purchased this cottage in 2005

Why Gayle Blake chose Panama City Beach

We have always loved Panama City Beach since spring breaks in college (a long time ago). We have relatives in the area and love the friendly laid back Florida lifestyle. We're hoping to retire on the beach.

What makes this cottage unique

You're five minutes away from the world's most beautiful beaches and yet you have the privacy and tranquility of your own place in a gated community with all the amenities you want while at the beach. Float a couple of hours in one of the pools, throw some horseshoes or scoot some shuffleboard while watching the kids frolic in the pool, the playground or the hot tub. For the price of a hotel room you get so much more. Grab the provided cooler, sandchairs, beach umbrella and beach towels and head to St. Andrew's State Park (5 minutes away) for some fun in the sun. Book a scuba diving trip or deep sea fishing and spend the day on (or under) the clear aqua waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Then come back to the SandCastle, park at your own front door and throw some seafood onto the charcoal grill. From the resort you can avoid the beach traffic on the strip, while having dining, shopping and beaches right around the corner. It's paradise, and you might just decide to stay...and stay...and stay.

Location

Gulf World Marine Park
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant & Waterfront Market
Shipwreck Island Waterpark
Frank Brown Park
Shell Island
Wonderworks
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Andy’s Flour Power
"Best breakfast/brunch in Panama City Beach. Love that french toast. Take home bread or bak..."
Walmart Supercenter
"Closest Walmart to the SandCastle. Full service."
Hammerhead Fred's
"Touristy...but fun. Love their gift shop. Must purchase a T-shirt..."
Cardenas Seafood Market
"Love this seafood market. A mile from the house. They'll steam your shrimp if you'd like a..."
Adventures at Sea
"Close to the SandCastle, and I've gotten good reports from people renting pontoon boats from..."
Jubilee Deep Sea Fishing
"One of our favorite fishing boats. Half day or full day trips....reasonably priced...and cl..."
Alvin's Island - Tropical Department Stores
"A definite "Must See" in Panama City Beach. Beach shopping at it's finest. Fun place."
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
NW Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Motorway
Thomas Drive
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
St. Andrews State Park
Car: necessary

Small gated resort community with Club House, fitness center, ping pong table, large screen TV and outdoor playground for children. On local trolley route. Dog walk and exercise areas. Three miles from the beach.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen Bed in Master bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed in the Florida room. Also a queen size air bed., Bunk Beds (1) Built in bunks in the second bedroom. Bottom bed is a double and upper bunk is a single.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Full Kitchen including Microwave, Refrigerator/Ice Maker, dishwasher and cooking utensils, Washer/Dryer, Shuffleboard/Horseshoes, No Smoking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Panama City Beach...the quiet side! Covered parking at your door!
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 37 reviews
Canton, Ohio
4

Great quiet neighborhood. Did not get to spend much time in the house. Cute cozy and comfy

  • 4 of 5

The chairs around the table all had stains and could use a good cleaning. The floors in bathrooms tub and shower could have been much cleaner. Sand or other debris on sofa and round chair. Just noticed this morning that the ice maker is leaking causing ice build up in freezer. Also the rack in dishwasher for silverware does not hold the silverware since almost all of them are broken. Inspire of all this we still loved the sandcastle.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to our SandCastle. We have just completed a fully booked summer season and we're busy preparing for a booked fall/winter season with our favorite "snowbirds". A new dishwasher basket has been ordered and we're excited about the new updates we have planned. Thank you for choosing the SandCastle.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to enjoy Panama City Beach

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean and very nice we loved our stay and are rebooking it for next year already!!!!!!! Thanks for having us

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. We appreciate our guests and realize that reviews definitely play a large part in our rentals. So glad that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you back again in the near future. "We'll leave the light on for you."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The location was perfect

  • 5 of 5

Location and property was perfect! The cottage was beautifully decorated and very peaceful! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. The SandCastle is our home away from home and we love every minute spent there also. I so much appreciate the peace and quiet, while still being close to all the wonderful things that Panama City Beach offers. Thanks again, and we'd love to have you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX.
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5

Love the place and our stay was very pleasant with all the amenities the property provides. Will definitely comeback again

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. You were wonderful guests and we would love to have you visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the Sandcastle and all it had to offer. Arrangements were great for our family of 5 and little Yorkie and so affordable. It was easy to find, navigate, and get to the beach and other locations easily. It was very quiet and relaxing and loved the pools. My only suggestion would be to update the master mattress! Thank you for another vacation to remember!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the 5 star review. So glad that you enjoyed the resort and it's terrific location. It is very quiet and peaceful to be so close to the beach and all the other things that PCB has to offer. Master bedroom mattress and bed frame were replaced the day after you checked out. We tried to schedule the replacement between guests leaving and new guest arrival. We hope that you'll come back and visit us again at Emerald Pointe Resort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as described and the location was perfect. I was able to wake up each morning, cook a wonderful breakfast for our family and enjoy being able to sit around the table discussing what we did the day before and were going to do that day. Also, at 7:55AM every morning we enjoyed hearing reveille from the Naval base across Thomas Drive and then at 8:00AM the Star-Spangled Banner. We also enjoyed something at night which I think was retreat. (I don't pretend to know the traditions, but I can say it was the most amazing thing I have ever heard. I actually wish it was louder because I had to go out in the sunroom to hear it.) We did have to stay inside a couple of days due to rain from a tropical storm and there was still plenty to do. Also, unfortunately, we did have to visit an urgent care due to my son having a severe sunburn. It was easy to get to and convenient (even during a tropical storm). The homeowner, Gayle, was very nice and easy to work with and the community was great. We had our two small dogs with us and everything was very much dog friendly. My kids did try fishing at the pond and didn't have any luck because there were so many turtles, but there were so many things to do in PCB that they didn't say that much about it. We enjoyed our trip very much and hope to be able to come visit again soon. We would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Prime 2
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£220
for 3 nights
From
£64
£441
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£553
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£553
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£254
for 3 nights
From
£75
£553
 
 
Summer Prime
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£665
for 7 nights
£665
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£254
for 3 nights
From
£75
£553
£1,001
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £29.89
Refundable Damage Deposit £186.8
Pet Fee £29.89

Rates include groups of 4 or less. Additional people can raise the cost. Events/Holidays raise the rates. Check with us for final rate. We also offer discounts. It never hurts to ask. We are pet friendly and we welcome well behaved dogs. We require minimum age of 25 for our rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals