About Guest Services
Mt. Baker Lodging 7463 Mt. Baker Lodging PO Box 2002 Maple Falls WA 98266 1.800.709.7669 1.360.599.2453 email@example.com
Really enjoyed our stay. Hot tub was nice. Bbq working. Cozy cottage. 😊�
Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #16! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and had the opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub and BBQ :) Happy trails, Dan
Wonderful little weekend getaway.
Great space, wonderful trail along the creek, driveway is a bit sketch if the snow melts and refreezes.
Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #16! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub and the indoor fireplace while you were there. Yes, like virtually all driveways up here, it can become a bit "sketch" when you have constant freeze/thaw/freeze conditions. That's why we provide deicer and a snow shovel (although the shovel doesn't do much good on ice). Our best advice when coming to ski/board is to have some expectation of snow, and plan accordingly. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
Cute, cozy and newly decorated
But it had an ant problem, which was yucky. We we're very careful with our food and super tidy, but they persisted and I hate ants. We left a day early due to this and no refund was offered for the one night.
Thank you for the review for family Cabin #16! In responding to your review, I must preface that all cabins are inspected subsequent to Guest departure, and re-inspected/concierged prior to Guest arrival (you probably noticed that the foyer lights were turned on and the fireplace was turned-up when you arrived...that's a part of the concierge service that we provide). That said; while it's not impossible for things to go undetected, it is extremely unlikely. We received a call from you to report a "significant ant problem". approximately 4-hours after I had personally been at the cabin to provide the aforementioned service. Of course, we were very concerned. I offered to have a staff member go up and either spray or set ant traps the following morning. You were emphatic that it would not be necessary. I then requested you call us if the problem persisted. We did not hear from you throughout the duration of what would have been a 3-night stay. I did, however, advise the property owner of your call. You then chose to depart a day early. Upon your departure, both myself and the property owner conducted a thorough inspection of the cabin. Not only did we not find any live ants, we did not find any dead ants or other evidence of insect activity. So no, you're absolutely correct in that a refund was not offered, and no refund will be forthcoming. As far as we can tell, the ants simply either vanished, or they were imaginary. Happy trails, Dan
It was a pretty good weekend here but would have loved WiFi and a more comfortable pullout couch.
No WiFi really sucked. We are from Canada is roaming is really expensive and we wanted to play things like music and check in our our animals / loved ones at home. Also the pull out bed was really uncomfortable. Might be time for an upgrade
Thank you for your review for family Cabin #16. We are disappointed to see that we received a 3-star review, as feel that it is not deserved here. As it clearly states on the description, the cabin does not have wifi, so there should be no expectation of it. We checked the hide-a-bed, and it appears to be functioning fine. That said; hide-a-beds in general as usually not the most comfortable sleeping arrangements...particularly for two grown adults. The 550 sq ft cabin is really better suited for two adults or a small family with children. We hope that you found the cabin to be warmed-up and welcoming for your arrival, and that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub and the indoor gas fireplace while you were there. I would be remiss in not pointing out that (per the written checkout procedures) you failed to start the laundry upon departure. This caused a delay in getting the cabin ready on-time for the in-coming Guests. Happy trails :) Dan
We had a great 3 day stay at this lovely comfortable cabin. The cabin is simple but has everything we needed and more. It is very comfortable, clean, convenient, and a good location. We had a great time (this is the second time we've stayed here) and we would book this cabin again. There is no wifi or tv but it was really nice to relax, play cards, sit in the hot tub, cook without the distractions of every day hustle.
Hi Adam: Thank you both for the great review for family Cabin #16, and for your repeat patronage! We are delighted to hear that you once again had an enjoyable experience, and will pass your kudos regarding the cleanliness of the cabin along to our housekeeping team. As always, many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It is always a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
Super cute cabin!
My wife and our two dogs stayed here for the weekend and absolutely loved it! We even ended up staying an additional night. It was clean and cozy with a nice selection of movies. This cabin was perfect for our family, we will definitely be back!
Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #16! We are delighted to hear that your family (including the furry family members!) had an enjoyable time staying at the cabin. We will definitely pass your kudos along to our housekeeping staff. They will be equally thrilled! Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan