Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

White Shell Hideaway

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Large Home Close To World Famous Sanibel Beaches

This property is just beautiful! Nestled among the tropical Florida foliage and only a few short minutes to the beach, our home provides the perfect place to escape. Whether you are fleeing the cold of the North for only a few short days or months at a time, this hideaway is ready to welcome you and provide an excellent, quiet refuge. A wonderful caged, heated pool and spa is ready for your enjoyment.


Owner
Brian Eagleston
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

About Brian Eagleston

Hi! We are Brian and Anita. We have 3 school aged children and love to travel. We first became interested in VRBO and Home Away by using it to visit other destinations. Having our own vacation rentals has become a passion for us. The picture is from Anita's parents' 60th Wedding Anniversary in 2016! We stay at the home from time to time with our large family so that we can all be together. As such, we truly feel that it is our home away from home for us and hope that you feel that way too!

Brian Eagleston purchased this house in 2016

Why Brian Eagleston chose Sanibel

Anita's parents honeymooned on Sanibel 60 years ago! It has been a family favorite since her brother and sisters and she were young. The laid back atmosphere of island life combined with the comforts of modern living make Sanibel the perfect place to vacation or live year round. This property is exceptional. It is located a short bike ride or drive to the world famous Bowman's Beach on Sanibel. Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge is literally right across the street from the home. The home itself is beautiful with views of the secluded, natural beauty of Sanibel from every room.

What makes this house unique

Bike paths are located across the road from the home and span almost the entire length of the island. Captiva Island is only a few minutes bike ride or drive to the North of the home.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sanibel in Lee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , en suite with the extra bedroom
    Bathroom 1- Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , en suite master bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , balcony and access to back deck and stairs to pool
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Bunk Bed , This extra room is used as the 5th bedroom, sleeps 6
  • The extra bonus room provides extra accommodations with a television and comfortable and fun seating area. This has 2 bunk beds with twins on top and double bed on bottom and sleeps a total of 6 people. An en suite 3rd full bathroom is included.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Shelling
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
White Shell Hideaway
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
5

Great family get away!

  • 5 of 5

Location of the house was wonderful! A quick bike ride or walk to the beach, close to everything, bike ride to Captiva...

The pool made the vacation!!! House was clean and had plenty of room for everyone. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great, well maintained home with a nice pool

  • 5 of 5

The home was phenomenal for the price, describing why is difficult due to the many facets that make it so. Its location is quiet and very close to a beach (not more than biking distance), the kitchen is sizeable and has everything easily available (and labeled), and the bedrooms are well furnished!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful and very clean. The space was perfect for our family with a large, central main living space for gatherings at meal time. It was very close to the beach... our teenagers walked and biked there several times during the stay. The space downstairs was accessible from the inside and perfect for the kids and their cousins to have space to hang out together away from the adults. The hot tub was ENORMOUS! We will be booking this house again next year!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A week on Sanibel Island

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time here!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Magical Sanibel

  • 3 of 5

Our family (5 adults & 5 kids) enjoyed your beautiful home and especially the pool and hot tub. Thank you.

The house worked but some notables as follows:

The home and pool were not clean upon arrival, but a few hours of work for three adults and we were all set.

Only two ankle twists on the unprofessional / level front sidewalk approaching the very large stair climb to the front door (which should have been pictured on VRBO).

We got used to the pool patio construction materials in the yard, ugly black screen fence in the pool area (which was not shown in the VRBO photos) , large unorganized pile of toys, broken buckets, tattered inflatables in he pool area, tvs that did not work, burnt out light bulbs, a king bed with no night stands after a few days.

We have used VRBO many times with no issues. This experience was different.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for providing us your thoughts. If you remember, during your stay we responded to all of your concerns and even offered to have the house cleaned again. When you called you were rude to my wife. You broke our refrigerator and refused to admit your responsibility. As for the pool inflatables, they were from prior guests and we felt that future guests may want to use them. My wife said that you told her that your family was havng a wonderful time at the home and thought that it was great and that they would have been very angry if they had known that you were on the phone criticizing the home. Pool screen is black. The home is very clean and in excellent repair.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The beach house was large enough for out 14 people. The pool and spa was better then we expected.

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice. The furniture was clean as well as all baths and beds. The owners were very helpful and helped us with our concerns. We had a great time in pool and wonderful spa. You will love it!!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Beach
0.75 Miles
Bowman's Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Sanibel, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2018
1 May 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,862
for 5 nights
£2,531
 
 
Christmas 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,702
for 7 nights
£3,702
 
 
Winter 2019
7 Jan 2019 - 2 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,451
for 7 nights
£3,451
 
 
Spring Break 2019
3 Mar 2019 - 3 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,953
for 7 nights
£3,953
 
 
Summer 2019
5 May 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,981
for 5 nights
£2,698
 
 
Fourth of July Week
29 Jun 2019 - 7 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,535
for 7 nights
£3,535
 
 
Summer after 4th of July
8 Jul 2019 - 17 Aug 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,981
for 5 nights
£2,698
 
 
Christmas 2019
22 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£3,953
for 7 nights
£3,953
 
 
Winter 2020
6 Jan 2020 - 28 Mar 2020
5 night minimum stay
£2,579
for 5 nights
£3,535
 
 
Spring Break 2020
29 Mar 2020 - 2 May 2020
7 night minimum stay
£3,702
for 7 nights
£3,702
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,698
for 7 nights
£2,698
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £753.7
Cleaning fee £188.42

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals