HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Eleanor Enclave ~ Across Disney .25 Mile Walk~Beautiful Heated Pool

People11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Heated baja pool home across from Disney, .25 mile walk Super Close

Permit Number REG2014-00165

Call now for discounts 949-233-6290

Welcome to Eleanor Enclave at Anaheim Disneyland! Your affordable home sits directly across the street from Disneyland. When we say 'Walking Distance,' we mean truly walking distance. The best location ever to stay at Disneyland or convention center. Directly across the street and only 1/4 of a mile walk to the heart of Disneyland or the Convention Center.

Enjoy our well-appointed home that has been remodeled and decorated with you in mind. Our mission is to provide you and your family a memorable vacation in each of our homes while visiting Disneyland and Southern California.

The livingroom has plenty of seating for your entire family to sit around and enjoy the large plasma with premium cable, DVD player and movie library when you just need some rest from everything Disney. Attached is the dining area with seating for 10. The large kitchen is fully stocked with everything needed to make your meals at home. The 4 bedrooms are well appointed and waiting to offer you a restful night. There are plenty of blankets, pillows and sheets should you need more. The amazing pool offers a shallow baja area for the little ones, offering hours of fun in the sun.

Private Fenced heated baja Pool; Shortest Walk to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center in all of Anaheim

*****************************************

Permit Number REG2014-00165

More Details

Owner
Tamar
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2017

About Tamar

Love to travel with my two girls. We are huge Disney fans.

Tamar purchased this house in 2013

Why Tamar chose Anaheim

Location, Location, Location. We know how tiring Disneyland is, and after a 10 hour day at the park, having the least amount of distance to walk can mean the world of difference.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed staying at your home. Everything was very clean and well stocked. It was so nice to be so close to Disneyland! Thank you for helping make our Disney experience great. We hope to stay here again soon!

The Lewis family
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Convention Center in Anaheim

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Disney Car's Room - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Twin over full bunkbed with twin trundle
    Disney's Pirates Of The Caribbean - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , Master with Cal King, ensuite bathroom with shower
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

Eleanor Enclave ~ Across Disney .25 Mile Walk~Beautiful Heated Pool
average rating of 4.744186 based on 47 reviews
5

Ideal Lodging

  • 5 of 5

This clean and well kept home was not only closely located to the parks but with the fun room themes and wall paintings, it became an extension of Disneyland. Our grandkids also loved the privacy of the good-sized swimming pool and the game room. The adults appreciated the spacious and well-furnished kitchen and dining area as well as the comfortable furniture for watching the large screen TV. Tamar was very helpful and pleasant to work with. We are glad we were able to spend our down time in this fine home.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay- wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

We had abreast stay at this house. Tamar was great to deal with and communication was easy. We were concerned about a chair from another review but the owner had mentioned it was removed. When we arrived, we did not see any issues with the furnishing. The kitchen is not granite, but who cares. The location and the house was phenominal. Everything was as described by the owner and we made great memories at the house. The backyard was a hit with the kids and adults. We definitely made the right choice with this house.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

We were very excited to have found a house in a great location. However, upon our arrival to the house we found furniture falling apart in the living room. The chair in particular had staples exposed and was lying on the floor. This was alarming because we had a baby with us and we didn't want any accidents. We kept trying to fix the chair but it would keep falling apart. The house in general was decent, especially if you have a large group. The backyard was nice and you really are close to everything. The house needs some TLC though, the furniture specifically does. It wasn't a bad property, just not as great as we had hoped based on the photos and other reviews. It's described as luxury and I don't think that's fair language to use when describing the property.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Amazing home super close to Disneyland

  • 5 of 5

We are so glad we found this property!!! When they say it is within walking distance that is VERY ACCURATE!!! The house is the perfect size for our group of 7 adults and 3 children. Having a private pool was so nice!! The home is well laid out, with plenty of room for everyone. It has the necessities (towels, linens, dishes, cookware) everything was there. The home was very clean and well maintained and Tamar was ideal to deal with. I would recommend this beautiful home to anyone who wants to be close to the park but doesn't want to stay on the Disney property. I would definitely stay again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for such a great stay. We enjoyed the house greatly. The kids loved the bedrooms and the pool. The kitchen was fantastic, and stocked with everything. It was so nice to enjoy and relax in the family room after a full day of Disneyland. This was a great experience for us and we will definitely come back next year. Thank you for everything.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Far From Luxury

  • 2 of 5

The description for this rental property is misleading. It defines itself as a "luxury and affordable" rental, when in reality, it is simply just affordable. Upon entering the house, we found furniture that was literally falling apart in the living room. The arm rest of a sofa was lying on the ground with exposed staples - not safe for children what so ever! On top of that, the furniture was very worn in general. The coffee table was even missing a handle. Our first day there we found dead bugs in the shower tub and thought maybe it hadn't been cleaned well enough. But the next day there were only more dead bugs in the tub! We later found out that while we were gone pest control came and sprayed the outside of the house for a bug problem - yuck. In the guest bedroom there was wallpaper missing from an outlet that the owner simply covered with ducktape . An outlet in the master bedroom also did not work. Neighborhood kids were throwing a ball over the roof of the house several times and it even landed in the pool at one point. The neighborhood is a bit worn down - never felt unsafe though. The backyard was great though. The pool was well kept and was a nice thing to have. It is located very close to Disneyland and the Convention Center as well. All within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read the dozens of five star reviews we have received. It is very unfortunate that you did not contact us about any of the issues you bring up upon entering the house. We have received dozens of five star reviews, even recently left one by a guest just before your arrival. Our housekeepers inspect our furniture thoroughly. Perhaps the arm chair cover fell overnight before your arrival. We can't promise that every single thing will work perfectly, but we do promise superior customer service. If you don't contact us~ we will never know about something happening overnight while the house is vacant. The house is very popular and busy because of its location, being the closest house to Disneyland and the convention center , and all the amenities it has to offer including the great backyard. Yes we do spray for insects every month, every single STR owner does in Anaheim. It's a must. We would have been happy to send the housekeepers out to wipe down the tubs for you. A group with young children had stayed just before your arrival and removed a small part of the wallpaper. As for the neighborhood kids throwing the ball, kids play in every neighborhood and throw ball. That's the beauty about life, young children playing. As for the age of the neighborhood, the entire city is old, the homes are over 40 years old. In all, it is very unfortunate that you did not contact us immediately upon entering the property so we can address the minor nuisances as you mentioned here~ None that would impact a wonderful stay whatsoever. Please read all the other five star reviews we have received.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Location

Car: not necessary

Wow, super close and directly across to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center. Your walk is less than a 1/4 mile. This is as close as you can get to Disneyland, and pay less than one Disney hotel room.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Convention Center, Orange County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May travels
29 Apr 2017 - 13 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£928
for 3 nights
From
£224
 
 
Early Summer
25 May 2017 - 8 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,606
for 4 nights
From
£337
 
 
Summer
9 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,168
for 5 nights
From
£382
 
 
July 4th/Peak summer
30 Jun 2017 - 19 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
£2,788
for 6 nights
From
£422
 
 
Convention
20 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,658
for 7 nights
From
£629
 
 
Early August
1 Aug 2017 - 10 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,786
for 4 nights
From
£382
 
 
Peak Summer
11 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,168
for 5 nights
From
£382
 
 
thanksgiving Canada
29 Sep 2017 - 14 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,492
for 7 nights
From
£319
 
 
October FUN
15 Oct 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,462
for 4 nights
From
£301
 
 
Halloween
27 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,943
for 5 nights
From
£337
 
 
Blizzcon
1 Nov 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,955
for 5 nights
From
£540
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £45 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
6 night minimum stay
£2,415
for 6 nights
From
£360
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
15 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£3,225
for 6 nights
From
£495
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,332
for 4 nights
From
£269
 

Additional pricing information

Departure cleaning fee £160.36 + Tax
Reservation Processing £61.8 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £391.13
Poolheat Sep~may $30/day £0.78 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Refundable damage deposit $500~ refunded 3 weeks after departure
Pool Heat mandatory Sept to May $30/day.Will be invoiced if we accept reservation request to be paid prior to arrival for Sept ~ May
Specials are to fill last minute openings only
Please do not email us a reservation request for dates that do not have the rate identified. If you do not see the rate in to the future, send us an inquiry first. For example, our rates in 2018 are not updated. The rate will show up as standard for summer 2018...which is not correct.
Please do not send us a reservation request for peak travel time that leaves a 1 or 2 day gap in-between reservations or a 3 day midweek gap. Email us first. Cancelations made on 61 days or before incur a $250 non refundable cancellation fee. This policy supersedes homeaway/vrbo/etc online advertising.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals