HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Patrice Touchaleaume

Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French

Saint Remy de Provence, charming house in the heart of the Alpilles

10 Reviews
People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type mas
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday mas in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence

8/9 people

Exceptional location in the protected site of Alpilles Regional Park, charming house with 4 bedrooms, 2 bedrooms with shower and separate toilet and 2 suites each with dressing room, bath, shower and separate toilet.

Living room living room of 90 m2 with 3. 80 m high ceiling.

The house is surrounded by 1. 4 hectares with a lawn of 3000 m2, a field of olive trees and an orchard.

Arrive between 15 and 16 H, departure 10 am maximun

Patrice Touchaleaume (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French

Reviews

4.4
based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

Saint Remy de Provence, charming house in the heart of the Alpilles
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
Singapore
5

Absolutely perfect retreat. A real dream!

  • 5 of 5

The property was a little difficult to find at first, but it was worth the trip. Beautiful landscape and what a luxury to have all this tranquil space to ourselves for a week!

The bedrooms were of a very generous size. Travelling with children, we liked that they had their own toilets and shower room.

The interior was exquisite and if you like to cook and lay a nice table, there was everything you needed for those purposes.

The location was just perfect.

Only improvement I could suggest would be on the bedsheets which seem a little tired.

We will definitely come back to this property!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Madam for your nice comments. I am sorry to hear about the bedsheets. They are 100% linen and we leave them dry without ironing them so they are naturally wrinkled. It is the second season we are using them. Hope you will come back to Provence , , kind regards, Patrice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay in Saint Remy area!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very large, comfortable, clean, great kitchen area, large bedrooms, and the salt water pool was great to use in early September. The owner and housekeeper were very responsive and easy to have communications in English. We recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Was just an Ok house, the setting was serene.

  • 2 of 5

House was okay. A million Millipedes walked through the house and on the house.. and then some gnarly huge centipedes. Lots of bugs. Overpriced in my opinion. It is about 3 kn from town and only accessible by a very bumpy dirt road. Internet went out. The owner was marginally responsive to our emails even before we got there...claiming he was on a cruise, in paris, busy etc. The worst part was indeed him. We had given his aid 5000euro and when he gave it back it was 150 short...he made us go through town to his aids house and made a scene. (seems like he filled up his Range rover with that int eh morning) Then i had to walk with him to the ATM while he tried to make side talk. Totally bourgeois.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Would like to establish the truth further to the comments of the leaseholder, concerning our house at St Rémy de Provence…… Unfortunately he is not telling the truth at all. What actually happened is that we refused to re-rent our house for the coming summer due to the fact that he behaved very badly and was in fact dishonest, and now he is trying to get his own back.. During his stay, there was a massive storm, which cut off the telephone line and the Livebox, and the telephone company took 8 days to come and repair the telephone line and install a new livebox, and he was furious about not having access to his internet. When he arrived in our house, he gave us in cash, in small notes, the caution of 5000 euros, which I left in a sealed envelope with a trustworthy friend (I was often away in Paris on business). At the time of his leaving, I stupidly gave him back the sealed envelope, without counting the notes in front of him, and while his wife was pointing out something to me concerning the house, he removed 150 euros and then came back to me saying that the amount was 150 euros short. Due to the fact that I had not counted the notes in front of him, I had no option but to go with him to an ATM machine to draw the missing 150 euros. Luckily this sort of client is exceptional and all our other clients have left delighted with our house, and its location. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A beautiful house, charming owners

  • 4 of 5

They always say that you should holiday in a house that is at least as nice as your own house. Arriving at La Haute Cadenière was so exciting because the minute you walk through the door you realise those incredible photographs weren't over-flattering, it really is as beautiful as they depicted. The interior has been done spectacularly well - I came home full of ideas to steal for our house.

We used to come to Saint Remy 10 or so years ago and loved it then and worried that it may have changed but it hasn't. It is the most heavenly town. The market is amazing, albeit packed, the chocolatier is still as skilled and as beautiful as I remember him, the walking up on Les Alpilles over to Les Baux, then down past the Forum to Saint Remy was gorgeous, and hot, the locals are utterly charming, and they don't patronise you by speaking English to you which was fabulous. All in all, if I could buy La Cadeniere and live in St Remy for the rest of my life, I'd be the happiest girl ever. Bump, better return to reality!

The track leading up to la Cadeniere is rough and very bumpy and endless. So long as you don't rush, it's fine, and we were on holiday so it was good to be forced not to rush. I wouldn't want to drive a sports car up it though, but our ordinary hire car was fine. Someone mentioned that it was hard to find but actually, the directions are very precise and got us there first time.

We had a temporary issue with water because of the dry summer but Patrice was as helpful and kind as you could expect. He emailed me frequently, spoke to and organised all the necessary workmen and the problem was resolved as quickly as it could be. I think this glitch was just a bad luck thing and not something that would ordinarily occur and I was very grateful to Patrice for acting so swiftly and communicating so well.

We will certainly return to La Cadenière and can't wait for the day that we do.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Une maison au coeur des Alpilles

  • 5 of 5

Une magnifique maison, parfaitement équipée et très agréable à vivre. Vous êtes là au cœur des Alpilles, dans un endroit superbe et calme. Une fois le chemin de pierre parcouru, c'est le bonheur qui vous attend !

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super Stay

  • 5 of 5

Super stay in this beautifully furnished, excellently equipped house. The charming owners could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks. See you next year .....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Marseille
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Kilometres
Saint rémy de Provence
Nearest Golf
12 Kilometres
Les baux de Provence
Nearest Train
17 Kilometres
Avignon TGV
Nearest Motorway
12 Kilometres
Avignon sud
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Kilometres
Saint Rémy de provence
Nearest Beach
50 Kilometres
Camargue
Car: necessary

At the heart of the Alpilles massif in an exceptional environment .We access to the property by a unmade track 1. 5 km winding through the hills 5 minutes from the heart of Saint Rémy de Provence

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday mas in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Alpilles

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Moyenne
4 Sep 2016 - 1 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
£2,370
for 7 nights
£2,370
 
 
moyenne
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,370
for 7 nights
£2,370
 
 
haute
1 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,749
for 7 nights
£3,749
 
 
tres haute
29 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,611
for 7 nights
£4,611
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,853
for 7 nights
£1,853
 

Additional pricing information

Ménage £129
Refundable Damage Deposit £2,154

Paiement de 50% à la réservation le solde 60 jours avant le début de la location
Caution de 2500 euros par chèque non encaissé ou par cash.
Chauffage en supplément l hivers suivant relève du compteur électrique

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday mas in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence in Bouches-du-Rhone

Property Type:
  • mas (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 260 m²
Location Type:
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Salle de bains 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Salle de bains 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Salle de bains 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Salle de bains 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Chambre 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Chambre 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Chambre 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Chambre 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pétanque Court
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The house has 3 hours of cleaning, 2 hours gardener, pool maintenance 1 week

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties