HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachfront, prime location, W/D, free Wi-Fi & cable, pool, hot tub, BBQ, parking--707 Sandcastle

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

3 bedroom, 2 bath Beachfront Condo in Indian Shores, FL-707 Sandcastle

3 Bedroom Beach lovers Paradise! This Indian Shores condo is a great beach front vacation rental! Watch the FANTASTIC SUNSETS over the Gulf of Mexico from your covered 7th floor oceanfront balcony. Take a stroll on the beach, relax in the warm sun poolside, or soak in the hot tub, all just steps away. Fire up the BBQ grill for that fresh catch or burgers at the on site picnic area.

The Living room and master bedroom open up to the beachfront balcony. Sleep comfortably in your large open master suite with king size bed, The second bedroom has two queen beds, and a double bed is in the 3rd bedroom. Linens and bath towels provided. The fully equipped kitchen has every convenience from home you desire. You won't miss a game on the cable tv and your family will be able to stay connected via internet during your stay on the beach. A washer and dryer is located inside the unit for your convenience. Parking for a single car is provided.

Walk to several Indian Shores restaurants, shops and parks or rent bikes, a boat or jet skis. Visit the Clearwater Beach area for award winning beaches, amazing restaurants, nightlife, our local star “Winter” from “Dolphin Tale” at the Clearwater Aquarium. Enjoy wave runners, para-sailing, Segway, dolphin tours, deep sea fishing, dinner cruises at the Clearwater Marina. Make sure to go to the Pier 60 for the nightly sunset celebration. There are several area golf courses, only minutes away. Go to Johns Pass to experience their waterfront restaurants, fabulous shopping and water excursions. St Pete/Clearwater airport is 20 minutes away and Tampa International Airport is 30 minutes away. Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the Florida Aquarium is only 45 minutes away. Orlando, Disney, Universal and Sea World, are all only 90 minutes away. Local sports include the Tampa Bay Rays baseball, Buccaneers football, Lightning hockey, the St Pete Indy Car Race, and the MLB spring training facilities. The Clearwater Beach area is a wonderful place to spend the winter, visit spring training, have a blast during spring break, a perfect wedding retreat, a romantic honeymoon or a much needed family summer vacation. Exactly what you want for beach vacation.

More Details

Property Manager
Kevin
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time! Perfect views! Thanks so Much!!
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 1

Location

Clearwater is a quiet Florida town that boasts some of the most beautiful beaches in all of Florida. Wiggle your toes in the sugary soft sand, partake in the wide array of watersports available, or spend the day sightseeing. No matter what Clearwater activities you choose, you can't go wrong with a Clearwater vacation and iTrip.net's lineup of Clearwater condo rentals.

Clearwater's diverse ecosystem has been gaining popularity as a leader in eco-tourism. With over 300 species of fish populating its waters, Clearwater is a prime fishing destination. The many local parks around our Clearwater condos provide the perfect setting for biking, hiking, bird watching, and many other nature-related activities. Clearwater activities extend past just beach fun. Get up close and personal with dolphins, sea turtles, and otters at the Marine Aquarium or visit the downtown area and take in a show or orchestra concert at the Ruth Eckerd Hall. There are also many shops near our Clearwater condos, a little something for every kind of shopper. At Countryside Mall, not only can you enjoy great shopping but also beat the summer heat on the indoor ice-rink located at the center of the mall.

A Clearwater vacation can't be complete without an evening visit to Pier 60, a short distance from our Clearwater condos, to see the most beautiful sunsets in Florida. Each night Sunsets at Pier 60 celebrate the setting sun with live music, local arts and crafts and street performers. After a long day of fun in the sun, you'll be glad to return to one of our Clearwater condos to recharge and start it all again in the morning. Here at iTrip.net, we know how important a truly spectacular vacation is and that is why we strive to offer only the best Clearwater condo rentals.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Indian Shores in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 4 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Notes:
golf, tennis, shopping, restaurants, kayaking, parasailing, jet skiing, boating, shelling, snorkeling/diving, sailing, waterskiing, swimming, fishing, sightseeing, biking, hiking

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

36% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront, prime location, W/D, free Wi-Fi & cable, pool, hot tub, BBQ, parking--707 Sandcastle
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 12 reviews
Garfield Hts, OH
5

Best Vacay EVER!

  • 5 of 5

We have an incredible time! My husband and I took our 3 adult daughters and our 6 year old on a 20+ hour drive to arrive at our condo in the middle of the night.. It was absolutely fantastic.. We all stayed up for another couple of hours, checking out the balcony, the beach, and the condo.. We stayed for a week and there honestly was not one thing that I needed that was not provided. We were so excited to find the beach activity assortment in the balcony closet.. were thrilled to be within walking distance of CVS, countless yummy restaurants, and the most beautiful beach.. and within driving distance of Clearwater Aquarium and all the many activities available there. We did a dolphin tour and drove out to Tarpon Springs, Sponge Capital of the World.. It was fabulous and we will definitely be back! Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Amazing Views but condo in desperate need of repair/update

  • 2 of 5

We vacation in Florida to be outside and enjoy the ocean. We are beach lovers. We typically aren't too picky about the condo itself. However, this condo is in desperate need of repair. From the front door to the balcony and everything in between. The front door needs replaced. I think with one swift kick you could knock it down. Not very secure. The kitchen appliances need replaced. You don't have to do stainless steel or top of the line, just nice clean appliances. The dishwasher is gross. The washer and dryer....also GROSS. The washer smells awful because you have to keep the door closed at all times due to the location. Take off the door going into that hallway and you would eliminate that problem. No need for a door there anyway. The living room furniture needs to be pitched. The sofa is broken down. All of the balcony furniture needs replaced. Just trash it. The view however, is amazing. Which is our saving grace. Just would have been nice to have furniture that isn't broken and maybe even comfortable to set in. We arrived on Saturday and Sunday morning my husband made a trip to WalMart to buy new throw rugs for the front door, balcony, kitchen and both bathrooms. There were either none in the unit or what they had needed replaced. He also bought and replaced the shower head in the master bath. There were also no beach chairs in the unit so we spent $60 on three new chairs. Also there was only 1 elevator working for 5 of the 7 days we were there. When we arrived on Saturday afternoon the line for the elevator was so long we took the stairs...7 floors....with luggage. Overall, we would NOT recommend this unit to anyone. We had a great time in Florida and loved the beach. But perhaps pick a different unit.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Pinellas Vacation Rentals, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
2

Great view with less than desirable conditions - very ready to leave!

  • 2 of 5

On arrival, the unit appeared okay, but we quickly discovered many issues that could have been remedied with simple maintenance & care. The one thing we laughed at our entire visit was the MASTER BATH shower curtain - baby monkeys and birdies - really in the master bath! Not to mention the big wad of black hair that was stuck to it - GROSS! Also, the soap holder was broken & outside shower curtain was moldy. Personally thought the towels provided were something pulled from a rag pile: most were bleach spotted and ragged. The kitchen was another area we became frustrated with. All the utensils and glasses/cups were filthy. Anytime we intended on using anything it required a good cleansing first. And no drawer liners which gave the drawers a disgusting appearance with all the dirt and grit in there. The stove had hard crust on the burners and the oven looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months! The refrigerator has some sort of leak that has been going on for some time because there are mold spots on the wall next to the frig and in the back bedroom adjoining wall. We thought some wet towels had caused the bed comforter to get wet - we learned it was the frig. And continuing on, the beds in all the rooms have sleep-spots or "bowls" for you to sleep in. It is quite visible just by looking at them, let alone actually feeling it when you are in them. The master bed actually had a bowl and a decline so when you rollover you may very well roll off since you are on a slant. The 2nd bed with the queen beds includes a TV - great no remote - get used to getting up and down - just like we did in the 70's!!! Universal remotes are inexpensive today!! Not sure the sheets were even washed since we were sticking to them during the night, sure didn't smell fresh. So why didn't we just wash them, well that leads to the washer/dryer unit. The unit is moldy inside and rusty outside. We washed some towels and they smelled bad afterward. And that water catch thing in the back of the washer is awful/filthy/DISGUSTING - obviously not checked in quite some time. Lots of dust and junk floating around back there, so we weren't messing with that at all! The beach view is fabulous, but the balcony needs a good bleach scrub or KILZ paint to get rid of the grime on the floor. Our recommendation to the owner - fire your cleaning/maintenance staff! The condo sucked overall, but the beach/view was great. The owner could spend about $100 to fix a majority of the issues.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Same person decided to write two Reviews. The cleaning crew servicing this condo has been replaced. Any items with any mold have been discarded and replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Du Quoin, Illinois
3

just adequate

  • 3 of 5

The biggest problem was parking. It DOES say 1 parking space but i totally missed that. As a 3 bedroom condo (we had 3 generations of family with 3 cars staying) 1 spot was a REAL problem. We had to pay quite a bit for public parking for the week. Take this into consideration when staying. Also the 3rd bedroom is VERY tiny. It might have been ok for children but was a struggle for us as we were all adults. The balcony however was wonderful! It is handicap friendly which was a plus for us. Would like to see some kind of board walk all the way to ocean for wheel chair bound people .

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We fully disclosed in all of our material that all units in that building only get one parking spot. There are a handful of Guest spots, but not enough for each condo to have two cars. We did tell you about the public parking lot down the street, Tiki Gardens. You can purchase a weekly parking pass at City Hall for an extra car. Glad you like the view.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Shannon N. KY

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this condo. One week isn't enough. It has lots of room and a breathtaking view. We were able to see a baby shark, manatee, stingrays(2 ppl were stung) and dolphins everyday! The beach was very family oriented and not crowded at all! Our only complaint is the back door to the balcony was very hard to open. The owner was quick to answer any questions I had though. Will definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

This condo is in bad need of some upgrading and TLC. The 2 doors at the entrance need some painting and cleaning bad. This gives a bad impression before you open the door. Some improvements have been made such as the new tile and laminate flooring, though I believe the tile throughout would be a better choice. The bedrooms on the east side need drapes or some way to keep the early morning light out. The A/C didn't work very well. I checked the filter and it was completely stopped up. I reported it and got no response. I ended up buying one myself and installing it which improved the cooling. The coils, both inside and out, need cleaning. Outside unit is in storage closet off deck (poor design). There was a sign on dryer about making sure water was in the box behind dryer. Well it was bone dry and full of lint. The dryer exhausting back into the living makes the A/C have to work that much harder, beside the fact you're pumping all that lint out inside, to be pulled back into A/C filter. Poor design again. Bathrooms need updating. Cleaning of unit prior to our arrival was lacking. Lot of dust and lint around probably caused a lot because of dryer setup. I was disappointed with the stay considering the cost. The pool area and hot-tub were nice and well kept. Ceiling fans in bedrooms a plus.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Pinellas Vacation Rentals, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 25% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13%.
    Processing Fee $25 per trip.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals