HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Grayton Beach/Next to Pool/Steps to Beach

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cottage in Santa Rosa Beach

Cottage, 2bdrms 2.5 ba per unit; total of 4 bdrms if both sides rented

The calendar dates show Gulfview East availability only. If the dates your are requesting do not show available any you are interested in the second side of this home/duplex please send us an email.

Gulfview is the perfect beach cottage ready for your family get-away in the heart of Grayton Beach. Step back in time on Grayton’s sandy white beaches. It is the 4th house in row from Beach. With a few quick steps you are at the boardwalk. Western lake flows into the beach creating the perfect shallow play area for the little ones to frolic & catch hermit crabs. Enjoy afternoon visits from the local ice cream man during the summer season & holidays. Splash in the pool located right next to the home.

The home is in the heart of Grayton Beach, 50 yards from the beach and a 2 minute stroll to the Red Bar. Shopping and Dining is close by.

Gulfview East was recently updated with:

-Gulfview East includes high speed wireless internet access

-new marble counter tops, cabinets & backsplash (2015); and appliances (2014)

-New LG full size washer & dryer (2015)

-2 new sofas & chair; TV console & 50" TV in Living room (2015)

-new 5" hardwood floors in living/kitchen/dining area (2015)

-fresh paint thru most of home (2015)

-We've left bikes for our guests to use

-For additional $250 for week the following can be included: Two Lifetime 8' ft kids size paddle boards holds weight up to 130 pounds; One lifetime 9'8" adult size paddle board holds weight up to 220 pounds; and a 2 seat kayak. All with paddles.

-Additional bike, crib rentals & concierge services are available from local vendors.

Rent one side for parties of 2 to 5 (6 people are permitted with prior approval from management). Rent both sides to accommodate up 10-12 guests (with prior management approval). When renting both of the homes you will find the perfect configuration for multiple families to spend time together and allow for some “down time”.

Each side of Gulfview features 2 bedrooms & 2 ½ baths. Gulfveiw East features 2 king size beds. Second room is a king bed/XL twing bunk. Gulfview West features 1 queen size bed, the other 2 twins. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. The living rooms feature a sofa sleeper bed. Each side can accommodate up to 6 guests. Homes feature an open floor plan with the kitchen, dining & living rooms overlooking each other. Hardwood floors are in the living areas & tile floors in the bedrooms. Homes are tastefully decorated in a casual beach style. You will fall in love with the homes and location.

Gulfview East includes the following amenities:

• High speed internet access (don’t forget your connection cable)

• Hair dryers in each bath adjoining the bedrooms

• High chair and Pack & Play

• Supply of Books & Magazines

• Kids books

• Sound machine in the king/twin bunk room

Beach supplies include:

• 3 chairs

• umbrella

• Beach toys

We love pets, however ask that you please leave our four legged friends at home as we are not able to accommodate.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Close to Beach & Next to Pool. Thanks for keeping high chair, pack & play, kids toys & beach chairs at the home. It made traveling with little ones so much easier!! Less gear to bring!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 7


based on 14 holidaymaker reviews

Grayton Beach/Next to Pool/Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

Super location on a quiet street just a few minutes walk to the beach boardwalk. Nicely renovated apartment, stylishly decorated and well equipped. Next to a small swimming pool which was convenient but we did not use it much as there is no shade there.

Owner responsive and helpful.

Would recommend for a Grayton Beach stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The house was much better than we expected .......last year. So good that we rented it again this year and plan to do the same next summer. It is roomy, the gulf is visible from the house, the living room/kitchen is wonderful with plenty of room to eat and to visit. Cannot think of a single downside. The owner is very cooperative and accomidating...could not ask for a better situation

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madisonville, LA, USA

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week in June 2016 with our teenage sons. The house and location was perfect. Grayton Beach has become our favorite beach over the years. Love the fact that there are no condos or high rises! We had a really short walk to the boardwalk, and the owner had provided a beach wagon which made it really easy getting back and forth to the beach. The little boat launch on the lake is right around the corner - it was so close that we could carry our kayaks to the launch for a easy paddle down to the beach. We also used the bikes several times to get over to Seaside. They are a bit rusty due to the salty air there, but they got us where we needed to go and it was nice not having to rent bikes or bring our own from home. We were even lucky enough to see a bear in the state park on the other side of 30A! The house was just lovely and we had everything we could possibly need - even a monopoly game for the one rainy night that we had. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mostly good

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for Spring Break with my family of 4. When we arrived it was in pouring rain and the key code pad wasn't working. I texted our contact person and he apologized and let us in about 40 minutes later with a key he allowed us to use. The kitchen had everything we needed. We had plenty of room and enjoyed the upper level outdoor porch. The home is nicely furnished with very comfy beds, which is really appreciated! We slept very well until the construction at the house across the street woke us up around 8:15am most days. The walk to beach is less than 5 minutes. We loved the location and the beach wasn't too crowded with beautiful white sand. Bikes were safety hazard, rusty with broken chains and flat tires, however there are several local bike rental companies that will deliver. Overall we enjoyed our stay but couldn't give it 5 stars.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments. The home next door was having some work done to their home that no one was aware would be taking place. The work is now completed. We did not receive any complaints during the week, however if something like this does happen in the future we would try to contact the home owner or construction company to request and appropriate start time in the morning. This was first notice we received about the bikes, we have had them serviced, but they do stay outside. The home is the 4th house in the row from the beach and the boardwalk. The large sandy beaches and boardwalk are very consistent with all areas of 30A. The sand dunes are level in this area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great place - great location! Perfect for 2 couples, 4 friends, or a family. The beds were comfortable, lovely furnishings, and very clean! My friends and I had a great time! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

GrAyton getaway

  • 4 of 5

I love 30A and especially Grayton Beach because of its "old beach" charm. The house was just right as only two of us stayed there. The decorating was precious but streamlined, which I like. The floor plan is very nice but in the best of worlds it would be one story. However the stairs were manageable and I loved having an outdoor porch on both floors. There was not a view of the beach but there was of the lake.

The nicest thing of all is how the owner supplied the necessities. I am accustomed to having to bring all the little things when I rent but this owner had paper towels, coffee filters, garbage bags, dish and hand soap, dishwasher and laundry detergents, etc. That makes a huge difference!

Be warned that there is a hike to the beach. But this is typical of Grayton because of its location between two state parks. Almost all the homes at Grayton have a hike. But the boardwalk is very nice an wide w two showers and several benches. Rent your umbrella and chairs and you won't have to carry your own. (Bike rental/riding is a must!)

Overall it was a very nice unit in a very nice location. I will be back....

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Ft. Walton Beach or Panama City International
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Santa Rosa Beach, South Walton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £65
Service Fee £85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Santa Rosa Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Gulfview East has 2 King size Beds & XL Twin Bunk; Gulfview West 1 King size Beds & 2 Twin or Single Beds; Each side has pull out Sofa Sleeper; Each Bedrm has it's own Bathrm.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Player
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties