- English, Spanish
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Family weekend at the lookout
Great property for a family get away. Plenty of room and close to every thing.
Thank you for your review.
We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and we look forward to hopefully seeing you back again in the future.
The Freycinet Holiday Houses Team
Cosy, comfortable and dog friendly
Most comfortable bed, clean and great location
Hi Ali, It was great to have you and your family with us. We are so glad you have had a lovely time while staying at the property. The Freycinet Holiday Houses team thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Freycinet Holiday Houses Team
Nice house great location
We had fun
Hi Kimberley, It was great to have you and your family with us. We are so glad you have had a lovely time while staying at the property. The Freycinet Holiday Houses team thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Freycinet Holiday Houses Team
Disappointing, dirty and an unhealthy, unsafe backyard for children and pets.
We couldn't use the backyard as it has smelly effluent from the septic pooling on the lawn. The spa worked for one day before it dropped to 16.5 degrees. The rooms were dirty with squashed flies, spider webs and dust. The mattresses were very uncomfortable. There was one dish cloth for the week. We had 9 people booked, but only 8 beds were made up despite paying the extra for the additional bed. The bedding was very sparse and not great quality. There was not enough crockery (until we rang for more) for that many people. Doorknobs and the bin pedal fell off and had to be re-attached. The saucepan handles and knobs were hot when being used and their lid knobs fell off every time we used them. The oven was turned off at the main switchboard. The couches were dirty and marked. Overall a very disappointing property. Generally an uncared for property which needs updating, cleaning and re-equipping. For the nightly fee being charged I expect a much better level of quality.
Hi Vivien, The Freycinet Holiday Houses team thanks you for your review!
We hope you have enjoyed and loved this beautiful property and all the amazing aspects that the house offers to our visitors.
The property is located in the hub of Coles Bay and it is highly valued for its central location and amazing views overlooking the ocean and mountains. It is the perfect location for a memorable break in this tranquil Region.
Unfortunately, the night before of your arrival, the neighbour’s septic system failed, and we had to attend to this matter urgently to try to create a less negative impact for your arrival. The warning we left on the grass, was to avoid any issues for your group while the situation was being rectified. The Spa is no longer an amenity that is available at the house. We are flexible on the bedding arrangements, but we do require guests to confirm bedding before their arrival to make sure guests will have the correct allocation that fits their group. Apologies, we couldn’t find any record of you confirming your bedding allocation. We do have a range of visitors and we haven’t had that mentioned before regarding the beds and pillows. Bed firmness can be tricky to accommodate everyone’s preferences. The owners did research and spent time ensuring they were purchasing good quality beds. We also provide 2 pillows per guests for a more comfortable stay. Improvements can always be made to any property, and our team pride their work, ensuring properties always looks well maintained ho high standards. This property has a nightly rate that is inline with where it should be for this standard of house in this region. We hope you have managed to have an amazing time while staying with us.
Again, thank you for your review and feedback.
We are looking forward to having you with us again sometime in the future.
The Freycinet Holiday Houses Team
Had a awesome short break,accommodation was clean,warm and comfy, left a short note to managers in house about some small maintenance that needed to be taken care of ,hope cleaners passed it on .would definitely recommend this property to others,cheers Vickie
Thank you for your review Vickie!
We work very hard on improving in anyway we can, we definitely appreciate feedback no matter how little and make sure they are fixed and or sorted as soon as possible. So thank you for your help in that.
Please feel free to follow our Face book and Instagram pages - Freycinet Holiday Houses - for our latest updates, and leave us a happy review! <3 We look forward to seeing you again in the future, Verina and the Freycinet Holiday Houses Team :)