Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

53 Bashford St Top Spot Jurien Bay

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Overview

About the property

The Cottage, 3mins walk to beach shops, golf, bush adventures all within reach.

Linen(sheets only) and towels are now now provided.

Budget accommodation in a FANTASTIC CENTRAL location .

TOP SPOT COTTAGES. Please feel free to call Managers mobile 0 4 0 7 5 2 1 2 9 0 for information and please book on the Stayz/Home and Away website .

If booked check out no51 and 55 Bashford st cottages are the same and 57 is a 3 bedroom cottage .

Dogs $15 surcharge to cover extra cleaning.(payable to manager on arrival)

Please note : washing machine is available on request . Please see the manager .

Other attractions include

-Jurien Boat Harbour

-Rock lobster processing factories

-Jurien Bay jetty

-Fishing, swimming and boating on the reef, beaches & offshore islands

-Lions Lookout

-Boat and Fishing Charters

-Lesueur National Park

-Stockyard Gully Caves

-The Memorial at North Head & The Hill River Mouth

-Pinnacles

-The Wanddi Wildflower & Emu Complex

-High Valley Farm

-Off-shore islands

4Wheel Drive adventures along the coast can also be enjoyed.

More Details

Owner
Nessa Hall
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Jurien Bay around the Shire of Dandaragan

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
53 Bashford St Top Spot Jurien Bay
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
4

Ticked all the boxes

  • 4 of 5

We were so happy with the stay. It was perfect for what we needed. Great location, easy to access, clean, comfy and an amazing shower.

Would recomend and stay again.

Thankyou for making the start of our trip a success.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute little retro cottage by the sea

  • 4 of 5

It was like stepping back in time 30 years! If you like character then this is the place for you. Situated across from the tourist park so you are away from all the noise and can get a good sleep. Everything is reasonably clean, could use a bit of extra attention on areas such as windows but this isn’t really a big deal when you look at the bigger picture. If you’re looking for something a bit different give these cottages a go!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wa
2

Good location but not clean!

  • 2 of 5

This property is very centrally located and has a great outdoor area at the back, it was also well equipped.

Unfortunately it was really dirty inside, the amount of dust looked like it had not been in use or cleaned for a long time. There were hairs on the bedside table and a leaf in the bed! We also encountered several cockroaches.

As we were only staying one night we didn’t raise this with the owner as it really did need a full clean so I doubt it could have been remedied during our short stay.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heidi, Thank you for you review, its disappointing that you found the house not as clean as it should have been. We use a local contract cleaner and have advised them about your encounter and improvements have now been made. Its a shame you didn't call the manager who is contactable 24/7 to discuss your issues at the time . Please stay again with us soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Other Activities:

Great beach , good fishing .

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals