Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Riverside - walking distance from the main street

Bedrooms 3
Space 10 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

This beautiful home away from home couldn’t be in a better location. It’s meters away from the main street of Margaret River yet very private and comfortable.

It’s the perfect place to come back to after a day of exploring the region.

All Margaret River bars and restaurants are only a short walk away but the kitchen is also stocked with all cooking equipment in case you don't feel like going out

All 3 bedrooms have a very comfortable queen bed

Dionne Maijer
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, Dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Margaret River in Western Australia

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 10 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Riverside - walking distance from the main street
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
Perth, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Lovely, clean property. Proximity to everyrhing great. Bonus able to take our dogs. Would highly recommend. Stay there again definitely.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Riverside. We look forward to having you back again in the future! Swell Stays Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House super cute just fridge was broken and cold water on shower sometimes.

  • 3 of 5

The house is beautiful just had a fridge broken so they gave us a bar fridge which was ok if we didnt have 5 people for food and entertaining.We ended spending lots of money eating out .Not complain as Mags is Amazing on this area.

Cold showers on cold weather not really nice but we survived.

TV didnt work with bluetooth so no movies.CD not worked as well.

At the end everything run well anyway.😊

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Renata, Thanks very much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback. The fridge stopped working on the day that you checked in but we were very glad we were able to get a large bar fridge to you in time while waiting for the fridge to be repaired. Such a shame you didn't tell us about the hot water issue, we have a plumber on standby that would have been able to get the issue rectified straight away. In future, please always contact a host or property manager as we can't help if we are unaware. Warm Regards Swell Stays Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, in a great location close to the main strip yet very quiet. Will definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia


  • 5 of 5

A beautiful place that is very well located in Margaret River.

Clean, well furnished and has a great location in the centre of town, located just behind the main strip.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

It was really lovely!

We could walk into town which my teenage daughters loved

And it was great to able to take are dogs with us!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review we really appreciate and value your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back again in the future. Regards The Swell Stays Team !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Swings Tap House
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Margaret River Golf Course
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
Mainbreak/Surfers Point
Other Activities:

Margaret River Wine Region


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals