HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Spinnaker Seas Unit 2

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Excellent Position! This comfortable and stylish 2 bedroom unit is only meters from Kings beach & Kings Beach Park. The modern kitchen features everything you need to cook your own meals, or step out the door to the many restaurants and cafes of Kings each. A BBQ is also available on the outside wrap around verandah. The unit is airy and light with modern tasteful furnishings, a video library and a selection of games and jigsaw puzzles. All rooms have ceiling fans.

Sleeping up to 5 people it is the perfect spot for all holiday makers.

Spinnaker 2 caters for families and couples alike.

There is a queen bed in the master bedroom and a double and single bed in the 2nd bedroom.

Note that all pillows, doonas and blankets are provided but you will be required to supply your own sheets and towels.

More Details

Owner
Leo Kelly
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 April, 2018

Why Leo Kelly chose Kings Beach

Excellent Location and is well appointed.

So close to beach and restaurants.

Beautiful walks nearby.

Children's Playgrounds close by.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kings Beach in City of Caloundra

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Glasshouse Mountains nearby, variety of Beaches nearby, UnderwaterWorld in Mooloolaba

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spinnaker Seas Unit 2
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
Toowoomba
4

The unit was very comfortable and better than I expected.

  • 4 of 5

All facilities were available in the unit for a very comfortable stay at a very good off season price (except airconditioning but with all windows and doors open and fans on that did a good enough job). It was close to the beach and good walking tracks in a very beautiful place. Very relaxing and good value.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Damien, So glad you had a lovely holiday. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again. Kind regards Leo and Domenica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toogoom, Queensland, Australia
4

Fantastic Location

  • 4 of 5

As a family with two very small kids we wanted to be close to everything including playgrounds and this property is in the perfect location for this as well as the saltwater pool and Kings Beach itself. The apartment has a lovely large balcony and all amenities are catered for with a very large flat screen tv, a dvd library as well as lots of board games. It's not a new property but I feel the price reflects this and the overall look and feel of the property is great. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wendy Delighted you had a nice holiday and thank you for your review. It is appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again sometime. Leo & domenica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
3

Reasonably priced, great location

  • 3 of 5

The unit was a good size with plenty of room to be comfortable. There weren't many provision in the pantry or fridge but the kitchen had sufficient appliances and utensils. Good size bedrooms and bathroom, however the linen that was already on the beds (doona covers & pillowcases) had not been washed since the last use, one pillow case even had some blood stains it which was unpleasant to find. The doonas and pillows were a bit sad, but adequate for a short stay. Although there wasn't any airconditioning, there were fans in each bedroom and the lounge room, however the fans had not been cleaned in a while so when they were running, a lot of thick dust came down onto the beds. Plus the fan in the lounge area did not work and when notified the owner said he was aware of it not working and was waiting on parts to repair it. It would have been nice to know that it wasn't working, as some time was spent trying to get it going, and seeing as it was a known problem, a substitute pedestal fan could have been provided for the lounge room as the days were hot and coming from Victoria, we weren't used to the heat. The location of the unit is fantastic with only a short walk to beautiful Kings Beach and some shops for take away food or dining in. The price was terrific for a good sized, great location unit.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anita Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed to receive a low rating and would like to address some of the concerns you raised. - As per the Stayz web site linen is not provided. Patrons are expected to provide their own linen and you were also made aware of this via a confirmation email sent on 27 August. The linen provided is for display purposes only and should not be used. However if a previous patron had used the display linen then our professional cleaner should have picked that up. We will address this with our professional cleaner. -With regards to the fan in the lounge area - we were only notified of this 24 hours prior to your arrival. The repair man indicated a part was required. We were under the impression a note would be left indicating the fan was not working -- but it appears this did not happen. Apologies for the inconvenience caused. The fan is now fixed. Coming out of the colder months we suspect the bedroom fans have not been used for some time and perhaps there was some dust build up that the cleaners had not noticed. Again we will address this with the cleaners. - No provisions are provided. We do not state or advertise that provisions are supplied. The professional cleaners will actually remove and dispose of any provisions left by previous patrons in the fridge or pantry. Kind regards Leo & Domenica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
4

Great holiday property

  • 4 of 5

My friend and I had a 10 night stay in this property and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We loved that it was close to the beach, walking track and delicious restaurants. The apartment had the luxuries of home (comfy beds, good shower and kitchen facilities). We did find that plastic containers would be helpful for leftover food and sharper knives are needed. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to others!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen Thanks for the feedback. Appreciated. Hope to see you again sometime. Leo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leeton, New South Wales, Australia
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I have just returned from 4 blissful nights in this unit. As a solo traveler with hire car it was great to know that my car was secure......so I slept extremely well and didn't hear any internal or external noise during my stay. A very short stroll for my morning swim in a magnificent salt water 25m pool. Well equipped unit with every kitchen gadget imaginable and loved all the little extra touches like the great DVD collection. I will be back ......for a longer stay.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Robyn. We are glad that you had a great holiday, and are delighted that you will stay with us again next year. Domenica and Leo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne
5

Great family holiday

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was well set up for a family holiday with everything you need including full equipped kitchen and laundry. There were plenty of things to keep everyone entertained including books, DVDs and a variety of games.

It appears to have been recently refurbished so it felt modern.

The location is great. 2 mins from the beach and heaps of restaurants.

The owners were very helpful providing plenty of tips.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah -thank you for your kind review. Delighted that you had a good time. Hope to see you again sometime! Leo & Domenica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Other Activities:

Kings Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals