Cottage, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 2 (2 adults)
Tour this property
Vacasa of Georgia
- English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Dogs only. Max of 2.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:2 (sleeps up to 2 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
Lovely little cottage
This cabin is great for a short weekend stay for 2. Nice screened porch with rocking chairs for relaxing. The hottub did not work, but we didn't mind. There is a fireplace but only one very small log, so you need to bring your own firewood. All in all, very peaceful and rustic.
Thank you for staying with us! We apologize the hot tub was not working for you and do wish you had called so we could have assisted you. When we inspected it, it was working great. We hope to see you again!
Looked forward to the hot tubs
Neither hot tub worked
We checked both the jacuzzi and hot tub, and both were working fine. We believe it may have been a breaker needed to be reset. Please don't hesitate to call with issues like these so we can assist you in having an even better experience. Thank you!
Just perfect for a couple, close to Helen (3-4) mi. Had everything we needed to relax and enjoy a peaceful time.
Good for short stay
We enjoyed our time here. We were here for a short stay, and we liked the privacy. However, when the rain hit Sunday night, it was very loud and hard to sleep through the noise. Monday night, we heard something in the walls or floor, like a rodent. Sleep was a little difficult as well, mainly due to concerns on where the little critter was exactly.
The cabin was very clean and well stocked. Beautiful area. We had a good time and enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay again. We did have a few issues,the hot tub did not work properly and was not cleaned. There was what looked like candle wax floating in the hot tub and dirt. Two of the jets did not work and the lights did not work. The bed was very squeaky and uncomfortable. Other than those few things we were pleased with everything.
Thank you for providing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Please know that we do our best to provide guests with the comfort and satisfaction they deserve during their stay. In the future, please feel free to call us if there are issues with the amenities offered in order for local staff to better assist. We hope to have a chance to host you in the future!
Would definitely stay here again
The only complaints I have is the hot tub was not working properly and it was dirty. Hair and candle wax floating in it. The bed is very squeaky. Overall our stay was very nice. The cabin was very clean and stocked with most everything you would need. We are pleased with the experience.