HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Your Own Downtown Boulder Home! Walk To Pearl Street And Hiking!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house


About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Beautiful Home in quiet Mapleton hills historic district. Walk everywhere! 5min Walk to downtown and Pearl Street Mall, 5 min walk to Mt Sanitas trail head. Private fenced yard with gorgeous patio to relax and enjoy the sunny Boulder weather. Gorgeous interior with all brand new furnishings! Your perfect home base to explore Boulder and the Flatirons! Ideal Market, Pekoe coffee, Sweet cow ice cream etc just a quick walk away.

Please See Reviews in Airbnb listing: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/14076271?preview

Licensed STR: RHL2016-01217

More Details

Sasha Fluss
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

About Sasha Fluss

I am a Naturopathic Doctor and Vacation rental manager!

Sasha Fluss purchased this house in 2015


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Newlands in Boulder

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Steps away from Mt Sanitas trail heads and Pearl street mall restaurants and entertainment. Please note, this is an older house and we do not have central Air conditioning. There are fans in each of the rooms with an a/c swamp cooler function


Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
55% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Your Own Downtown Boulder Home! Walk To Pearl Street And Hiking!
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews

Not for everyone but definitely sufficient for or stay

  • 4 of 5

Wasn't warned of the tendents living below or that you have to take your shoes off upon entering due to the noise below. But after or fiat night and receiving a message that we were too loud it became clear we were not Kent for this property. Other than that it was a good stay and was reasonably close to pearl street for walking but we ended up driving most of the time. But had a great time and love Colorado and the people!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately these were the loudest guests we have ever had. We are very tolerant for noise but they stayed up partying very late into the night. The house is a duplex and our tenants in the other suite were kept up on multiple nights due to noise and what sounded like lots of people upstairs (more than was booked). When I went to check in on the property after check out is was a mess. My cleaners disposed of over 8 bags of garbage. Furniture was re-arranged and missing. Multiple empty alcohol containers, cigarette butts outside and one of our living room chairs was broken. Unfortunately this house was obviously not a good fit for these guests as we are a family friendly, quiet neighbourhood
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and nice place.

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable place, great location too. Heavier blinds in the bedrooms would be great but otherwise we had a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I loved my stay, but some improvements were needed

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a great stay. Yeah house heater didn’t work well. It was either too cold or too hot with no in between

The window could have had curtains or coverings so the light form the light post did not shine brightly in the rooms. This made it difficult for the little one to sleep

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback Mary! We are having custom blinds made for those windows as I completely understand. They should be ready for delivery and instal shortly! Thanks for the help and please come back any time:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Boulder getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great last minute stay here. The owner was friendly, helpful and fast to communicate with, we really enjoyed the location and the home was perfect for 4 adults and a child. It was pretty warm but the fans & cooling units kept the heat at bay and the covered outdoor sitting area was great during the light evening rain. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Angry at a ruined vacation!

  • 1 of 5

Middle of July, 90+ degree heat, traveling with two very young children and the owner of the property doesn't bother to mention there is no air conditioning until it's too late to find an alternative arrangement!?! The house was cute and would probably be fine another time of the year, but our family vacation was a miserable experience due to lack of disclosure. I didn't think this was something I'd need to verify in the year 2017.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow I am SO sorry you had such a negative experience at our home! I wish I was notified during your stay so that I could have remedied the situation. This is an older home, and like many of the homes in our neighbourhood, we do not have central air. We are on a very shady lot but it can get hot here in Boulder in the summer months and sounds like it was especially hot when you stayed. We have a swamp cooler/fan in each of the bedrooms and a ceiling fan in the master to help. Based on this review though I will be purchasing window ac units as well to correct this issue. So sorry that the heat overshadowed all of the positives of the area and our home. I will be acting on this so that this is not repeated.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

The inside is really cute and comfortable. Loved the quiet neighborhood, great location!

  • 4 of 5

We (4 of us) were here for our annual ladies trip. We had a wonderful time, very relaxing. I enjoyed my coffee every morning on the patio :)

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £67.86
Damage Insurance £42.14

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals