Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

* * * Penzance * * *

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

* * * During Winter months, all bookings can be kept flexible and the dates changed if the weather forecast is not good * * *

Penzance is a large character home which has just been completely renovated to provide every modern comfort while preserving its historic charm. With 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a third toilet, the house is well suited to accommodate two families or larger groups. Penzance has ducted reverse cycle air conditioning to all rooms and broadband internet WiFi which is free for guests to use.

The master bedroom has a stunning ensuite bathroom and a four poster king bed.

The second bedroom also has a king bed.

The third bedroom has a king single bed as well as a wider single.

The fourth bedroom has a bunk bed and another separate one, all king single size. There is also a full size baby cot.

An additional mattress is available if one more person needs to stay at Penzance.

The huge round dining table comfortably seats 10 people with room for extra guests.

The brand new granite kitchen boasts luxury european appliances including a 90 cm wide stove and a dishwasher. You can do justice to your freshly caught fish by cooking it on the same day. The large side by side fridge has plenty of room to freeze all your remaining catch.

The main bathroom has a charming claw foot bath as well a separate modern shower. There is also a third toilet and a washing machine. The house is fully air conditioned with a ducted reverse cycle system. There is a modern TV in the living room and WiFi internet throughout the house, free for guests.

Penzance is surrounded by a large garden with a wide verandah connecting to the living room by enormous french doors. There is a gas BBQ available. The long driveway is designed to accomodate a car towing a fair size boat.

I like to take my dog when I go on holidays and would like to offer guests an opportunity to do the same. However, parts of the fence surrounding the garden are quite low and will not stop a dog wishing to escape. Please obtain an approval and pay a fee before bringing your dog.

This is a new listing, so there are not many reviews yet but the owner is the same as that of top rated * * * Aquamarine * * * located on Kangaroo Island. We will endeavour to provide the highest standard of accommodation at * * * Penzance * * *.

Surroundings

Penzance is located in a quiet residential street but just around the corner from the main street with a variety of shops and cafes. The supermarket is also a short walk away.

If you don't feel like cooking, have breakfast at one of the nearby cafes and save money by not paying B&B charges.

Penzance stands in the middle of the historic Moonta township and is surrounded by numerous heritage listed buildings. The so called 'Copper Triangle' is well known for its Cornish heritage dating back to mid 19th century. The historic Moonta Mines State Heritage Area is nearby and offers a fascinating insight into the old mining practices.

Beach, fishing, golf

Penzance is only a short drive away from delightful safe beaches. Our favourite one is the South Beach 4 km away at Port Huges with its wonderfully warm water but there are several others. There is a small water park at Moonta Bay and a much larger one at Wallaroo. The North Beach located in that area is very long and vehicles are permitted to enter.

The area is famed for its plentiful fishing. There are several long jetties and Port Huges ramp is one of the most frequented in the state.

Golf is very popular in Moonta and there are several courses in the area. The better known one is The Dunes originally designed by Greg Norman and is located just a short drive from Penzance.

More Details

Owner
Anna
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Moonta around the District Council of the Copper Coast

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 4 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
* * * Penzance * * *
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
4

Nice and spacious. Modernised bathrooms and toilets.

  • 4 of 5

All good. Give it a go.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
3

Spacious character property in a central location

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Penzance. The property was a good size for two families and well suited to our young children who had great fun exploring the house and garden. The only let downs to an otherwise very enjoyable stay were the uncomfortable lounge furniture (which made it hard to relax in the evening) and poor communications with the property manager / owner, who had to be contacted for check in details and who failed to respond to concerns raised about the property, including lights not working and lack of provisions.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Moonta, Helen and thank you for the feedback. I apologise for any inconvenience and will ensure that the house is better provisioned. I responded to your message as soon as I received it which was unfortunately at the end of your visit. If you called me earlier, I would have had a chance to request my local caretaker to attend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aldinga Beach, South Australia, Australia
3

Well setup for a big group

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Penzance. The rooms were big and the king beds were a real selling point. Unfortunately we were met with quite a musty smell, but can put that down to the age of the house and assuming it had been closed up for a few weeks. The couches in the living area weren't very comfortable, so it made it hard to relax, but it also inspired us to get out and about. Kitchen was well equipped with a massive round table and all the cooking stuff we would need. The ensuite is stunning. The yard was nice and off street parking was a positive as well. It's walking distance to the centre of town and a short drive every where else.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albert Park, SA, Australia
5

Beautifully presented holiday home

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully presented holiday home, that was perfect for our needs! Big beds, big bathrooms, and huge modern kitchen. Fantastic for our wheelchair bound family member.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
5

Perfect for a short or long stay

  • 5 of 5

Ideal for a large extended family only problem is that you have to drive to the beach or about 45 mins walk. Dog friendly but low fences

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide S.A.
5

Lovely character home with all amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our holiday here, the house is close to shops, and we loved visiting the historic Moonta Mines area, and Moonta Bay.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Other Activities:

main street; 3 km to beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable