Unwind Hunter Valley
About Unwind Hunter Valley
At Unwind Hunter Valley, we're a team of locals who between us have over 30 years experience in hospitality and short term accommodation management. We love what we do and as we live locally and possess a real passion for this beautiful wine-growing region, we can offer our guests knowledgeable advice on all of our properties as well as fun things to, wine tour options and delicious places to eat while staying with us. All of our properties are professionally cleaned and prepared for your arrival with crisp, professionally laundered linens and many added touches so you’ll feel relaxed and at home as soon as you arrive. We have a great team of Hunter Valley locals all committed to giving you, our guest, the best and most memorable Hunter Valley getaway ever! The team at Unwind Hunter Valley look forward to welcoming you soon.
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Weekend Away for ten.
The house is absolutely magnificent and the views are picturesque. It was what we needed for our group of ten. A large living area with separate wings and ample bathrooms and toilets. Lovely outside area although a fire pit would have been nice but we do understand there may have been fire restrictions.
Just a few issues with the home. The second bedroom near the main bedroom had a terrible mattress that definitely needs replacing. The couple that slept in that room had to separate after the first night to the rumpus room as springs were digging into the husbands ribs.
There was also issues with the fan in the main bathroom as you couldn’t turn it on and the lights above the stove were not working. The outside lights weren’t working and the lights in the en-suite to the main bedroom were flickering. Maybe the globes just needed replacing so just a minor issue.
Also the dishwasher didn’t have a manual nor the TV. Or maybe we just couldn’t find it. There was also not enough dishwashing powder and only two dish clothes which got dirty very quickly.
Was a little disappointed that there was no wi fi available as some members of our party did not have enough coverage and it was hard when people were arriving in the dark and getting lost and we needed to tell them about the steep and uneven road to the home.
Just a little thing but we found a mouse in the tall boy in the main bedroom as an Easter egg has been left in there and it was eating it.
Overall it was a wonderful weekend and we enjoyed ourselves immensely and the home was everything we needed with space and bedrooms.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Lyn. In response to some of the issues you have raised... we have visited the house and are unable to replicate the problem you have reported about the springs in the bed. After many, many guests we've not had any other comments regarding this but we'll certainly keep an eye on it. The fans and lights have been checked and the fan in the main bathroom is currently not working and the only other issue with lights/fans is the flickering one you did mention. These issues have been logged for repair. There are manuals for the electrical items in the house however we're available at all times during your stay to assist you with any such questions. Please accept our sincere apologies that there was a mouse present in the house. Being in the country, this does happen from time to time however treatment is underway to eradicate the problem. Thanks again for your comments Lyn, and we're glad to hear that you otherwise had an enjoyable stay and loved the house and its beautiful views!
The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
unbelievable and peaceful. House is very nice and tidy with ample space for few families or group of friends. highly recommend it
Thank you for your lovely feedback!
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pindara and look forward to welcoming you again at a later date.
Unwind Hunter Valley
Lovely property, great getaway
We really enjoyed our stay at Pindara. It's a beautiful and well maintained property and a great place for groups of friends or families. It is quite a bit of a distance away from everything so come prepared. However all the basics are supplied which is great all you need to bring is food. There are plenty of games and DVDs to keep everyone entertained. The only criticism is that it is quite difficult to find- a few of our party got lost. Try and come during the day as it would be near impossible to find at night unless you have someone to guide you there.
Lovely property great getaway
Pindara is a beautiful property set in the countryside. It's well maintained and everything is provided which is great- it even had games and a collection of DVDs. It is quite a distance away from any shops so bring your supplies with you. The main living room is lovely, a great entertaining space. We were a group of friends and it was ideal loads of bedrooms and bathrooms. The view from the deck is amazing- a fire pit would be a wonderful addition here in winter. It really was a beautiful place to say would definetly recommend it. The only slight criticism is that the property itself was quite difficult to find. Despite the directions, a few of our party got lost on the way. Its not clearly signposted. I would recommend to arrive during the day not at night.
One of the best places
Definitely a place we will be returning to in the future. Amazing facilities. Amazing scenery and serenity.
The only thing I will say is, the instructions for how to turn the oven on at the main was not written and also there was no bottle of wine on arrival.
Other than that - can't fault it too much more!
Thanks so much for your review Aaron. We're so pleased that you loved your Pindara experience! Please accept our sincere apologies that the wine was overlooked for your arrival. We will also check on the oven, as we've not had any issues with its use in the past. Please remember, next time you stay with us that we do have a staff member available at all times to attend to any in-house guest issues or questions - just call us! Thanks again Aaron, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
We loved our stay! Very spacious and comfortable home. Would definitely recommend! Beautiful views and a very private property.