HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 5 bedroom villa on Anna Maria Island, Gulf Coast Florida.

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 14 - 28 nights


About the property

5 bedroom villa with private pool, boat dock and views.

This 5 bed, 5 bath villa is situated in a superb position overlooking Watson Bayou, and conveniently positioned to comfortably walk to the local shops or the beautiful beach.

The villa will comfortably accommodate 10 people and has a very attractive south facing garden with a private pool and Jacuzzi. For the boating enthusiasts the villa has a private boat dock with the convenience of a boat lift, exterior lighting etc. The views from the pool area and sun decks are lovely and the fishing from the boat docks is excellent.

The villa is fully air conditioned and furnished to the highest standard throughout. We consider the comfort of our clients to be of the utmost importance and provide good quality beds and ensuite facilities. The living spaces are very large and airy with very comfortable sitting and dining areas. There's a fully fitted kitchens and a separate laundry room with washer and dryer.

More Details

Barbara Thornhill
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 March, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Please extend our heart felt thanks to the owners of the property at

517 Key Royale Drive on Anna Marie Island Florida. The home was the perfect setting for a family reunion with all my siblings and spouses as we celebrated our April birthdays. Your prompt management was greatly appreciated as well. We found the home nicely prepared when we arrived and thoroughly enjoyed sitting by the pool as well as preparing and enjoying meals that we prepared. It would be all of our preferences to revisit this location at what we hope will not be too long in the future.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Holmes Beach in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Maximum of four family size vehicles plus one boat trailer ( if applicable ) permitted on the driveway.
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , handicap friendly
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • The 3 master bathrooms all have large Jacuzzis, separate showers and his and her basins. One downstairs bathroom is disabled friendly with wheelchair access, hand rails and seating in the shower.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
  • The villa has 5 bedrooms, 2 of the master bedrooms are on the first floor both with king size beds and balconies with stunning views overlooking the garden and coastal water, a further master bedroom also with king bed is situated on the ground floor with exterior doors opening into the garden all bedrooms have cable TV. There are two further twin rooms one of which is disabled friendly with walk in large shower with seat and handrails etc. All bedrooms have hairdryers, plenty of linen and towels.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 5 bedroom villa on Anna Maria Island, Gulf Coast Florida.
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 14 reviews

Exceeded expectations in every way!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for a retreat for my team while attending our conference. This entire experience exceeded my expectations. Starting with setting it up and dealing with the owners who are so kind and helpful. The home is even more clean and well kept than the pictures. Stocked well, very comfortable and well worth every dollar spent to rent! I'm already looking to rent again for a family gathering! Beautiful view over the water, great pool and spacious bedrooms, I highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My husband Terry and myself are so very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation in our 6 bed villa in Anna Maria Island, we try very hard to maintain good relations with our guests and with the help of our excellent management company on the island A.Paradise Rentals, we strive to ensure that our clients are happy & comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Total relaxation!

  • 5 of 5

Property was beautiful inside and out, spacious and airy, with views of the water throughout the rear of the home. We have always stayed on the beach side of Anna Maria, but wanted to bring the boat and do some fishing. Turned out we hardly left the dock and pool, so we may be hooked on the bayside and this beautiful villa. We were not ready to leave when the day came!!! Hope to stay again next summer. Oh, and I should mention the management company was courteous and took care of a small issue right away. Nothing but good things to say!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Superb home and location

  • 5 of 5

Our party of seven had a fantastic holiday at this luxury AMI home.The house and location are superb.Having stayed in the greater Bradenton area for a number of years we have grown to love the area and particularly Anna Maria Island.

For this year we thought long and hard about staying on the island, but we were all glad we took the plunge,it was fantastic.The home is gorgeous and sooo big,lots of room for everyone and the location is spectacular.During our stay we had almost daily sightings of dolphins swimming right past the boat dock.Also lots of rays leaping out of the water and splashing back in the bay.

One of our favourite places on AMI is the city pier.We usually have a few runs up the island,only five minutes in the car.Always something happening on the pier to keep us entertained,be it watching the wildlife or the fishermen.

All our party had such a wonderful time this year that we had no hesitation when booking our 2015 holiday in re-booking to stay at this lovely home.Next June cant come quickly enough.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Everything you could wish for

  • 5 of 5

For once, the property was even better than the photos suggested. As the renters (and the payers) we had first pick of the bedrooms and assumed we had the best one. Actually it turned out to be third best! The twin-bedded room, poolside, was a little darker and less luxurious than the others but our occupants were more than happy with the trade off in terms of unlimited access to the jacuzzi. the kitchen was well equipped and had more than enough cutlery and crockery for the ten of us.

The garage contained a variety of beach toys including fishing tackle which kept various members of the party happily employed sitting out on the deck trying to net fish.

The property is a pleasant stroll from the beach and has easy access to grocery stores etc.

Apart from one day when we splashed out and hired a boat to explore the inlets and waterways around the island, we found the the house, patio, pool and deck provided plenty of amusement augmented by long evening walks on the beach watching the fabulous sunsets.

We cooked for ourselves, various couples competing for best cook award so ultimately we felt that the expense of the villa was offset by providing everything we needed for a brilliant holiday.

We also found the management company very helpful and quick to respond to a couple of issues we brought to their attention.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Columbus, Ohio

Stayed July 20-27 2013

  • 2 of 5

The listing photos of this rental are not quite accurate/ or they are very dated photos. The house was a bit of a disappointment. Overall the house desperately needs repairs, replacements and updates. In the kitchen one of the pendant light fixtures is broken, only one side of the toaster works, knives are dull and useless. The living room sectional is broken (the recliners on each end). The TVremote is broken, the door to the outside doesn't stay shut (won't latch properly from the outside--VERY ANNOYING) The keys to the house don't work easily. The downstairs master suite tub spa is broken. Upstairs bedroom (black and white) has a floor lamp with a huge hole broken out of it (not safe for little children) and the toilet is very slow running. The outdoor furniture upstairs is rusty and unattractive Housekeeping service is below par. We had to go looking for washcloths and towels. Each bathroom was not stocked with these items. There was sand on and in the cushions of the kitchen stools. But the biggest rip off was the charge to use the gas grill ($65) for the week. It is a cheap, sorry excuse for a grill--very small, the cooking element was bent as was the grate. Cooking of food was very uneven. It's a beautiful house from the outside, nice location and nice pool. The owners need to give the house alot of must needed attention.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were saddened to receive this review and sorry that our lovely villa didn't meet with your expectations, it is a beautiful villa in a stunning location. We telephone our guests a day or so after their arrival to check that they a happy, we called on this occasion and the problem with towels and dishcloths was dealt with straight away, neither ourselves nor our management company were contacted again regarding anything else, had we been contacted we would have corrected as much as possible straight away. We have since sorted out the problems with the gas grill ( which is hired locally ), the electric light in kitchen & the construction company who built the villa has dealt with the lock on the rear door. With regard to the recliner chair at each end of the sectional (which are apparently not functioning properly,due to misuse by guests), we had these checked out and although not dangerous in any way we intend to fully replace the lounge furniture (but not with recliners this time) at the end of August when we fly to Florida. It is very important to us that our guests are happy, rest assured that these matters are being addressed fully.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Everything is as advertised! This is a wonderfully spacious place and a great setting for a relaxing break. Was so nice to have three masters en suite! The view from the upper balcony is spectacular; especially sunrises! We gathered here for our getaway and loved it so much that we rarely left the pool area! And the beach is a mere 4 blocks away. Was great to be able to have our boat & water toys right there to enjoy with the private dock. Fell in love with AMI and this lovely villa. Have already recommended to others looking for family gathering spot! Thanks Barbara!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: June 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely villa and Anna Maria Island, this villa is owned privately by our family and the comfort of our guests is of utmost importance to us, we have many repeat clients. Thank you again
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Tampa International
Car: necessary

Anna Maria Island is a small gem on the Florida gulf coast, truly 'Old Florida' visitors return year after year to the island to enjoy the white sands and laid back atmosphire, this barrier island has so much to offer, for more modern activities such as cinema, 10 pin bowling shopping malls etc, these can be found back on the mainland or further down the coast in Sarasota..Anna Maria Island, Florida, Florida Central Gulf Coast, Sarasota


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Holmes Beach, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
High Season
3 Feb 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
28 night minimum stay
for 28 nights
Early summer season
14 Apr 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
Summer Season
23 Jun 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
Late summer season
11 Aug 2018 - 12 Oct 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
Mid Season
13 Oct 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
High Season
15 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Tax Rate 12.0%

Please contact the owner for availability and rates from £1,400 per week according to season, plus US taxes 11.5%. The exit clean fee is included.
We require £300 or $500 deposit per week, the remaining balance will be due 10 weeks before your arrival date.
Renters are responsible for careless damages during their stay.
Check in time 4 PM Check out 10am.
Check out time 1

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals