HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Casa Al Mare - Neat as a pin

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Located in Cowes' most sought after location, Casa Al Mare (or The Beach House) is definitely the place for your next stay on the Bass Coast.

We're less than five minutes stroll from Cowes' northern safety beaches where our exotic sun, sand and cool waters will wisp your worries away. Mother Nature put in some effort here!

Our home is fully furnished with new queen, double and single beds. The lounge is taken care of with leather modular chaises and 8 seater couches for those larger stays. Importantly, kitchen and dining facilities are all covered with large 10 seater kitchen table, extra chairs and fully equiped kitchen, including Westinghouse oven, dishwasher and fridge. All mod cons are covered too.

The bedroom configuration is set up to enable our home to cover all types of stays.

> Our master bedroom (2 people) is the perfect combination of functionality and comfort. It features a queen bed with SleepMaker technology for ultimate relaxation after a day viewing Phillip Island's sights. Double floor to ceiling built-in-robes, HD television and clock radio.

> Our superior bedroom (2 or 3 people) is the perfect combination of functionality and comfort. It features a double 'bobby' bunk with double bed at the bottom and single bed on top. This is a perfect option for a second family to stay and recuperate. It also features floor to ceiling built-in-robes, HD television and clock radio

> Our junior hide-away (4 people) is a wonderful way for kids to mingle and socialise in a cosy setting. It features two double single bed bunks, includes board games, DVDs and internet access. It also features floor to ceiling built-in-robes, air-conditioning and clock radio.

This is what you need for your well deserved break! Come and enjoy our home.

Strictly no schoolies groups or applicants under 21. Large party groups are strictly prohibited and will result in being asked to leave

More Details

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cowes in Bass Coast Shire

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 5 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • ski
  • surfing

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Casa Al Mare - Neat as a pin
average rating of 3.75 based on 6 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1

Regretted booking

  • 1 of 5

Found this a stressful and intimidating experience. Would not recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Linda, Thank you for providing me feedback. I wish to clarify though: the difficulty with your experience was not with me or my property. It was Stayz's dissatisfaction with you trying to sub-let the property to your friends without my approval. When Stayz found out and you spoke with them to get a refund the day before you were to arrive at my property, they would not allow it. This type of behaviour is expressly disallowed by Stayz and the contract you sign up to. Nonetheless, I am grateful the property was kept in good condition. Good luck in the future. Kindest regards, Vincent
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It is well equipped and was very functional for our family of 4. The location is excellent and we think it offers good value. Would happily stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Leeanne! I look forward to having you and your family again! kindest regards, Vincent
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gippsland, vic
4

We changed our mind

  • 4 of 5

We booked here but once booked, we found out that the woodfire could not be used during our stay. The owner was polite & organized for a full refund as we wanted somewhere with a woodfire.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We had a really great stay at Cowes for the MotoGP

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve, thanks for the great feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed the grand prix and home. we'd love to have you back again next year. Keep in touch!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Vincent Licciardi
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
7 February, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great place. we enjoyed our time at the GP.
Oct 2017
  • 1 of 2

Location

Other Activities:

Sun, surf and sand!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals