Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Rosetta On High, Stanthorpe

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Located in the wonderful high country of Stanthorpe, Rosetta on High is a spacious fully self-contained home which is available for short or long term holiday rental. Whether you are traveling as a family or with friends Rosetta on High comfortably caters for up to six people, 3 Queen Size Bedroom with 3 bathrooms.

Come and relax at Rosetta on High, soak up the atmosphere, explore the boutique vineyards, sample some culinary delights and National Park while staying in a beautiful modern luxury accommodation.

Rosetta on High has a lot of character and warmth; with high ceilings open living plan and modern marble kitchen. Cook up a storm in the pizza oven or just unwind with a glass of wine around the cozy fireplace. Have a cuppa on the front veranda in the morning sun.

Just over 500 meters from the center of town. Enjoy door-to-door pickup from local tours and events, and you can either stroll home or catch a taxi from a night in town.

More Details

Debra Spence
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Stanthorpe in Shire of Stanthorpe

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


4.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rosetta On High, Stanthorpe
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews

Nicely done out, but a few minor issues

  • 4 of 5

Not 3 en suits - 3rd Bedroom guests were disappointed with bathroom configuration, they thought they would have an en suit. Cupboard doors in kitchen either wouldn't open or wouldn't close. Very frustrating. Spar was not working.

House was nicely decorated and the wood fire was great.

We did have a god time in Stanthorpe and enjoyed our weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time for the second year in a row staying here. Very comfortable and beautifully renovated. We love the fireplace and how cozy it makes our stay in winter. Also very central to town and easy drive to the wineries

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am so glad you had a wonderful time despite how cold it was.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Beautiful, well presented and cosy.

  • 5 of 5

First visit to Stanthorpe and we were lucky to stay in this beautiful property. Very clean, well equipped and beautifully presented. The wood burning fire was a must at -2 degrees and the beds were very comfortable and warm. Loved the spa bath!!!!

Visited many of the wineries and other local attractions like Jamworks and the Xmas Farm and returned home with a car full of yummy goodies. For lovers of wine and home made preserves, sauces and other culinary delights Stanthorpe is a must.

The only downside was not being able to eat out on the Sunday. All restaurants and other eateries were closed.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia


  • 5 of 5

We can't wait to come back. Lovely relaxing outlook all the amenities you need.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou Hope you had a fabulous time and look forward to welcoming you and your party again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Winery, Nat Park, Local Fruit


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals