This open plan and modern house is perfect for your beach town getaway. The house consists of 3 bedrooms and sleeps up to 6 adults or 4 adults and 3 children. The property has undercover parking, modern bathroom and kitchen facilities. It is kid friendly and perfect for a family or just a couples weekend away. It is very close to Marion Bay beach and the Innes National Park. Enjoy sight seeing, bush walking, beach and surf activities whilst coming back to a beautiful view of the lake and gorgeous South Australian sunsets.
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Oct 2018
About Tahli Kounavis
We love Marion Bay for its secluded beaches and goosurf. We are busy business people but love to get back to nature.
Why Tahli Kounavis chose Marion Bay
This property is owner built and managed. It was a labour of love as we lived in a caravan onsite, on and off for approximately 3 years until the house was complete. We are very proud of it and enjoy family getaways there when we can get away from our businesses in the city.
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Great stay and great location!
We had an amazing weekend getaway. The house was modern, clean and had everything you need for a home away from home. Bit chilly with one split system for a large area with a draft from downstairs in the middle of winter but that didn’t bother me too much! We will definitely be back!
master room with no shower, no gas in BBQ Burner
--master room toilet and shower was locked ans not available, 6 people with only one shower room:(
--no gas in BBQ burner, It took us 45 minutes to get to the nearest open gas station (and another 45 mins to return) to change the gas tank during Christmas. $70 for two gas tanks :((
--BBQ burner was dirty, you need to clean it before use
--Not likely to get back your damage deposit. I have rented more than 10 holiday houses in the past 4 years, we always clean up and tide the house. This is the only case that damage deposit was retained.
---the rubbish bin was fully filled upon arrival:((
----great location and the house is new.
Hi Tony, We are sorry to hear you have had such a negative experience at Lake View on Osprey. I have no record of a booking from a Tony. I am unsure which booking this is and whom you were staying with. Unfortunately, this is the first time I have heard of any of these complaints, as we received no phone calls or correspondence from any guests over the Christmas period. We wish you had simply called us to rectify some of these issues to avoid the risk of affecting your stay so negatively. - Firstly, there is no master room toilet or shower. I am sorry you are mistaken. The walk through wardrobe is ALWAYS locked with owner belongings, cleaning supplies and holiday house provisions. It states online that there is 1 bathroom and 2 toilets that you would have had full access to. There is sufficient hanging and storage in the bedroom without this. - Again, I wish you had contacted us, as If we had received a phone call from you in relation to an empty gas tank, we would have had one delivered to you straight away. It is impossible to gauge when it will run out. We don't leave spare ones in the house anymore as it has been stolen on a number of occasions. - If you had also mentioned that you had bought 2 gas tanks, this $ would have been reimbursed after sighting the receipt. I have no idea why you would have been required to purchase 2 gas tanks as well. No booking would be long enough to go through 2 bbq gas tanks. - I apologise for the unclean BBQ burner. This is of course not satisfactory and is part of the routine check by the cleaner. We do try to ensure this has been left in a clean state from the previous quests. I will chase this up with the cleaner to avoid any further dramas. - I am unsure which booking you are referring to as I must reiterate that I have no record of dealing with a Tony and this is the first I have heard about any of these complaints. - I have only withheld a portion of one bond amount in the whole time of renting out Lake View on Osprey. This amount was withheld due to the cleaner advising me that the house was left extremely messy, unclean dishes to be done, rubbish everywhere and simply in an unsatisfactory state. The portion of the bond withheld covered the extra cleaning time charged to us. - The cleaner does ensure that there is enough room in the bin before the new guest arrival. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee that it will be completely empty as the rubbish truck only attends weekly. However, i
Lovely house in great location
We had a great stay over easter in this lovely well equipped, modern house. The sunsets over the lake were simply gorgeous and being on the gateway to the national park it is the perfect place to explore. We will definitely be back!
Lake View on Osprey is the perfect property for a relaxing getaway. The space is fresh, with fantastic fittings throughout. Will definitely be back again!
Very bad service, any luxury
All bregan sending a wrong bank account for doing transfer, they did a mistake. No our arrival, past 2.00 of that day it was no key! No reception on telephone, so we found a telephone box, but her phone was of. Finally ( 3 kids on car and summer) we asked the neighbourg to reach the owner. Se wait for cleaner and she opened and grave us key. House is fine, no luxury at all. Clothes line spoilt our clothes with oxide and awful old pegs. No umbrella for having brekky or lunch in the terrace. All full of webs in the terrace/ bqq... Bond to be asked severas times. Of course never a txt, email, call saying sorry for the no key.
We had a lovely relaxed stay and so close to the National Park.