Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Karabill Beach House

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Karabill Beach House.

This comfortable 2 bedroom beach house is only a 3 minute stroll to the swimming beach opposite, enabling you to enjoy a real beach holiday.

New reverse cycle Air conditioning and Pet friendly. Fully fenced. Dogs on approval

New Free Water Park only 800m walk along esplanade

New childs playground 4mins away by the beach

You will appreciate the Sea Views and breezes from the covered patio, dining room and lounge. Comfortable interior with new quality furnishings, a new kitchen and bathroom plus security screens and doors.

Fitted out with everything you need from a BBQ, outside setting, a fully equipped kitchen,

Full linen supply

A large grassed and fenced yard allows plenty of space for play and boat or trailer.

Brand new fabulous kids play park at 'The Pines' 6min stroll from house on the beach.

In a handy location you are minutes from everything.

The corner store is just around the corner and the Hervey Bay Hotel, boasting one of the best views of the Bay is in walking distance.

Walk along the beach or esplanade to the Seafront oval, home to all sorts of celebrations.

A 2 min drive up the road are the cinemas and major shopping complexes.

On the local bus route plus the clubs RSL etc have courtesy buses.

The fenced yard and lockable, ventilated garage is suitable for the family dog. Dogs will be allowed on approval. Guidelines are: flea control. House trained dogs allowed inside but not on furniture. byo dogs bowls and bedding


Hervey Bay is well known for safe warm waters with access to Heritage listed Fraser Island. Beachcombing, hours of safe swimming plus endless tours available to enjoy the Great Sandy Straights.

If you can drag yourselves away from the beach and your comforable beach house the possibilities are endless.

Karabill beach house has local tourist guides and tour brochures for you to peruse and if you can't fit them all in, there is always next time.

Personal sailing experiences, whale watching, day trips to Kingfisher Bay resort, all at very reasonable costs.

Great restuarants and cafes abound in spectacular settings throughout the Bay. Gateakers Bay resturant is on the beach, Goodys Bar and resturant has the best food and outdoor setting right on water and the underwater world's resturant's deck hangs over the water. You feel like being on a ship.

Fishing of course is great, boat, charter or off the pier even if you are feeding the fish its fun and accessible.

Walk, run or cycle the length of the bay 26klms on the path beside the esplanade the views are spectacular.

Hervey Bay has no buildings between the esplanade and the beach, rare in these parts of Australia.

Everyone must walk the historic Urangan Pier, the ships that could come to this pier were essential to the timber and other industries in Maryborough.

Maryborough a short 25min drive away is filled with beautiful architecture of Queenslanders. The Muddy waters Cafe is on the old wharf and is fantastic for views, ambience and food.

The bond store museum is well worth a visit even if its just to adjorn to customs house resturant for coffee or a meal and enjoy the view of Queens park and the Mary River.

The Susan River Adventure Farm has 2 hour horse riding trips with pickup.

More Details

Karen and Bill Harrington
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Pialba around the City of Hervey Bay

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(52 traveller reviews)

45% Complete
45% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Karabill Beach House
average rating of 4.326923 based on 52 reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Lovely, spacious house and great for dogs

  • 5 of 5

The house is spacious with lots of products provided in kitchen. Great for dogs - grassy yard (my dog loved fetching the ball), beach is close for swimming and walking dog on the lead, nice little fish and chip shop around the corner. Loved the air con in bedroom - slept really well.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jo I am very glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your house and area Regards Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very good

  • 4 of 5

We were fortunate to be able to stay at Karen and Bill's house for three and a half weeks. If you are looking for luxury its not here, if you are looking for a comfortable, hassle free holiday where you can have your 4 legged family members, you're at the right place! We had a couple of relatively minor problems, which were almost instantly resolved

The yard is dog safe and would definitely keep all except the most intrepid escape artist children and dogs off the street. The beds are very comfortable and there is a variety of linen to suit all weather. Loads of cutlery, crockery and glassware.

The house is situated close to all shopping and other amenities. The front verandah/patio/porch is a pleasant spot to sit and daydream and look across at the ocean.

The Blue Shop is a good standby for a hamburger or sandwich, but their roast dinners leave a lot to be desired.

We'd certainly go back and look forward to our next stay.

Thanks Karen and Bill.

Judith, Elaine, Madge and Milly/

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Judith and Elaine. It was great having you to stay for a long visit and I am glad you enjoyed your holiday. Lovely meeting you and your happy dogs. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice clean place. Great fenced back yard for our dog.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely place not far from the beach.Front gate a little hard to open as it drags along the concrete drive. Ants around kitchen sink. A bath mate would have been good to have. Shower head not great as cant adjust it as it hits the glass shower screen. Would recommend it to others though.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Below Average

  • 2 of 5

On arriving at the property we were a little disappointed that the grass had not been mowed as our Silky Terrrier could not see over the top of the grass and because of the dew when he went outside got wringing wet. I know this is hard because of the weather. I spent 45 minutes cleaning the Air Conditioners in the house as they were both very dirty. The one in the Lounge was full of Mould which was so bad that you could see it around the opening of the front vent without it even being turned on. This was difficult for us because my wife is Asthmatic and by the end of our stay was having issues with her health. Also the screens were coated with dust. Underneath edges of kitchen benches were covered with a thick layer of grease. Difficult to use oven in stove because you could not open the oven door with the back door of the house closed. We have stayed at other pet friendly houses before and this stay was a disappointment to us as it was more expensive than the others and not up to their standards at all. Also the Road noise was very bad at night it sounded as though a truck was driving through the house.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Graham, Thank you for bringing cleaning issues to my attention, We spend a lot of time making sure the house is clean, with quarterly deep cleans. I will bring up your points with the cleaner. I am sorry that your stay was affected. It is usually a very quiet part of town and we have never had a problem with road noise before, either ourselves or our multitude of guests over the ten years of holiday renting. Yes the grass cutting has been difficult due to the constant wet and fast growth but the grass is maintained on a regular schedule. Regards Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

We liked the house and location. The yard was perfect for our dog.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was so well equipped and really close to the beach. Everything was supplied. The bed was really comfortable and we even had shampoo supplied. Better than a resort accomodation. Our dog loved it as the house is fully fenced. Thanks for making our trip so enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gay and Nigel and Roxy, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Comfortable beds and pillows are necessary for a enjoyable stay, so we tried hard to get it right, and I also really appreciate how clean you left the house. Regards Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Hervey Bay


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals