Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

1,550 Sq.Ft 3bd+1 Executive 2 Level Yaletown Townhome

Bedrooms 4
Separate WCs1
Space 1,550 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Large 3 bedroom + 1 executive townhome in trendy yaletown close to everything!

1550 square feet 2 level 3 bedroom executive townhome located in the heart of downtown, Yaletown, Vancouver. Only a short walk from Vancouver Yaletown Skytrain station. No car needed, the Canada Line skytrain (which departs directly from the airport terminal) stops within 3 blocks of the apartment, contemporary and elegant furnishings. Two bedrooms have their own private bathrooms as well as a third / common bathroom on the main floor. The property has a private entrance and is steps from the seawall, enjoy walks, runs, biking, rollerblading. All the luxuries you would would expect concierge, secure underground parking, wifi, cable TV & laundry. The unit is walking distance to grocery (1 block), Costco (3.5 blocks), Vancouver public library, multiple bars, restaurants, shopping, stanley park, marina with aquabus access to granville island, close to english bay beach and the 1st, 2nd and 3rd beach plus much more. In winter you can skii / snowboard at Cypress mountain which is only a 25 minute drive away or venture off to World Famous Whistler Resort, about an hour and a half drive from the Townhome. The seawall offers biking, walking, rollerblading, near coal harbour where you can take the seaplane to Vancouver Island and many of the gulf islands, historic gastown is nearby as well as the financial distric. Ferry terminal is aprox 35 minute drive, seattle about 1.5-2 hours away. You will not be disappointed.

Double futon / pull out sofa bed on main floor

**Please be advised execution of short term term rental agreement, valid credit card for pre-auth and $150 cleaning fee is required/payable upon arrival. A photocopy of a valid government indentification as well as a copy of and/or presentment of your actual physical credit card will be required prior to or at time of check in. No exceptions.

***No cancellations .. On exception we if we are able to re-let the property for the time you have booked a 35% re-booking fee will be charged, if we are unable to re-book the property no refunds will be given and all payments are final.

****special requests such as groceries/champagne on arrival, airport pickup, etc. can be accommodated subject to a surcharge, please inquire directly for any special requests

*****Air mattress is available if you require an additional sleeping space

More Details

Rent Exec Inc.
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Portuguese, Norwegian, Arabic
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
7 September, 2018

About Rent Exec Inc.

Vacation Rental Company specializing in luxury vacation rental accommodations

Rent Exec Inc. purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Rent Exec Inc. chose Downtown

Prime location in the heart of trendy Yaletown. Steps from seawall, restaurants, night life, aquabus, Canadaline and much much more, plenty of space to accommodate a large family or group. Property is fully stocked with all linens, towels, beddings, kitchen utensils, wifi, cable tv & more.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome around the Downtown around the Vancouver

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Mountain View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 2nd storey
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Main floor
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , in study/den
  • All bedrooms are on the second story with exception of den (with pull out sofa/futon) which is on main floor. An air mattress can also be provided as additional sleeping space upon request for no additional charge. Please request air mattress at time of booking or a minimum of 2 days prior to your stay
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
For private car, groceries on arrival, high chair or any other amenities please contact us and these items can be provided *subject to a service charge & actual cost of item*


Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
11% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
17% Complete
1,550 Sq.Ft 3bd+1 Executive 2 Level Yaletown Townhome
average rating of 3.8235295 based on 17 reviews

Terrible experience- Negative stars

  • 1 of 5

I, nor the seven others that stayed here, will stay here ever again. Yes, the location was decent and the house was clean but the owners and property concierge made our trip horrible. First, the owner never sent us the check in instructions like she said would so our arrival was completely complicated and confusing. This lead to our first run in with the concierge which resulted in my party getting yelled at for staying at the property despite saying "we were staying with friends" like we were instructed. The house was clean; yet, lacked basic living utilities like paper towels, garbage bags, a can opener, and only had 1 pot and pan to cook with which made staying with numerous guest frustrating. During our stay the concierge got our car towed from the property because we lacked a guest parking pass which was requiered to park in the only nearby parking area. Before our arrival we specifically asked where to park because we had two cars and she told us to "write a note and put it in our car as the guest pass" which we did. This only resulted in our car being towed. We confronted the concierge about this and they went into a long a detailed list of all the times this property owner has been confronted about having short term renters at their property which is NOT allowed. So basically, the concierge feels the need to take their issues with the owners out on the renters because they have warned the owners multiple times and nothing changes. We feel extremely cheated by the owner of this property for being aware of this yet continuing to rent out this space for the renters to take the brunt of it. For the price of this place we expected WAY better communication and treatment from the owner. We were never apologized to, refunded or offered an alternative for our struggle with this property. HomeAway needs to remove the "Premier Partner" from this offering and start to vet their locations. It is completely unacceptable the way we were treated from both ends, the owner and the concierge, of this location. Our experience from this trip not only resulted in this lengthy review but the loss of business from 8 often users of this site.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: One more time I am so sorry for this terrible experience at my property. To be clear to other guests I wish to clarify some of your problems here. We sent out the check in and property information prior to every check in arrival. Every guest is entitle to this information and regardless of that you never informed us that you were coming with 2 cars. The property is listed for one parking space and It was mentioned that guests in the past parked in the visitor parking without problems but we’re not responsible for that, besides there’s street parking within one block distance from the property, this was also advised over the phone. The property has many pots and pans, people hosts thanksgiving dinners, Christmas dinner here and we had no problems. About short term rentals, Vancouver city doesn’t allow to do short term rentals anywhere which is now being licensed. One more time we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Louis MO

Fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5

Couldn’t have asked for a better location. Steps away from the aquabus stop, right along the seawall. We took advantage of being right across the street from BC Place by going to watch a White Caps game. Worked well for two families traveling together. Would have appreciated some extra trash bags on site but otherwise the property had everything we needed.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta

Needs maitenance

  • 3 of 5

I stay in a lot of hotels and rental properties for business. This property has the potential to be one of the best but needs some maitenance. Broken tap, fridge is full of beer and condiments, window coverings are broken, transition in the flooring is broke, needs a paint job. The property is in a amazing location and very close walking distance to BC Place and Robson. I would stay here again but I would look for another option first.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great spot - practically on the water

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our rental. I was a bit skeptic at first after reading a couple of bad reviews, but it appears the owners have addressed those issues. We asked to check in an hour early which was no issue and were allowed to check out 5 hours after our scheduled check out (no added charge). Angie called after our check in to confirm everything was ok. Very clean, modern, spacious centrally located. Short walk to the water and to modern restaurants. We had only one minor issue that a couple of towels were left wet in the dryer and a three of the lighbulbs were burnt out, I guess that may have been due to early check, Angie sent someone over to fix it straight away and even comped us a bottle of wine! We were 7 guests and stayed quite comfortable. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not what we hoped for

  • 1 of 5

This experience wasn't the best. Before we left on our trip, we were sent a lengthy contract that included notice of a cleaning fee that wasn't referenced in the (non refundable) listing. The rental agreement also asked us to lie and tell any one we might encounter at the condo that we were visiting friends. The listing claimed there would be a pool and gym for our use (which was why we choose this unit, as we had children with us). When we tried to use the pool and the gym we were denied access because we weren't residents. (We completely understood this from the perspective of the residents.) The renter should remove pool and gym as amenities on this listing. The directions for accessing the condo were extremely vague and confusing. Finally, the condo was shabby and not well stocked at all. The only really wonderful part of this experience was that the location was great and we could walk to dinner, attractions, and the water taxis. And, Vancouver, B.C. Is a fabulous city. I would never stay in this unit again and I would recommend avoiding this rental.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not hide the listing being non-refundable or about the charge of cleaning fee which is listed on the first page. Unfortunately the city of Vancouver as a whole do not accept short term rentals, however we do not ask to lie but to be discreet about the rentals which attitude from the guests caused us being banned from the pool and gym which is common areas for residents only. if the rules were complied we wouldn't have such problems, unfortunately not every guest cares about other. We feel sorry that you couldn't experience the gym or pool and we offer you a free night for your next trip. Sincerely
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Tired home in a great location.

  • 3 of 5

Can't say enough great things about the location. Steps from the aqua bus to Granville Market, sky rail and busses steps in the other direction. Restaurants and good coffee minutes away. Rogers Arena is right next door so you can hear the fans cheering and it puts a smile on your face.

The home itself needs help. The bathtub on the second floor majorly leaks onto the dining room table on the first table, where we unknowingly kept our passports and travel documentation. I took pics and texted to management and the reply was "oh, we know about it and should get it fixed." Yep. That should definitely be fixed or at least we should be told in advance so we don't keep valuables on the table. We needed more towels and blankets, there were no extras to be found. Communication with management was awkward at best. It got the job done, but was definitely a source of frustration.

Probably wouldn't stay here again, which is a shame because the location can't be beat.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emily, unfortunately the leak is a problem where we have to fix every year just because of the amount of the times the bathtub is used. We already fixed that and we feel really sorry that those happened to you. Hope you can come back and have a better experience with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
13 Kilometres
Vancouver International (20 mins on skytrain)
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Multiple within Walking distance
Nearest Ferry
22 Kilometres
Horseshoe Bay
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Within 15 minute drive - multiple
Nearest Train
0.5 Kilometres
Skytrain CanadaLine & Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Transcanada Highway
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Multiple within walking distance
Nearest Ski
29 Kilometres
Cypress mountain - 30 min drive
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
English Bay
Car: not necessary

Very central location, steps from seawall, short walk from Canadaline which is a 20 minute train ride to inside of the Vancouver international airport, close to skiing mountains, plenty of restaurants, night life & entertainment in area. Aquabus only steps away which takes you to granville island, the beaches and around the city by water


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome around the Downtown,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Please note we require signing of a short term rental agreement. All bookings are subject to verification of ID & Credit card used to book. A $750 CAD pre-auth is taken on your credit card on arrival and is refunded to you on satisfactory inspection/check out. A $150 cleaning fee applies to all bookings unless otherwise specifically included in rental amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals