Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beachside Villa Cowes - Now with FREE Wi-Fi!

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property


This stylish townhouse is located just 300 metres from Cowes beach and boat ramp. "Beachside Villa Cowes" is beautifully furnished and decorated, and is designed to accommodate up to seven people. Offering three bedrooms, two bathrooms, three toilets, plus two separate living areas - each equipped with a large, flat-screen TV and DVD player - this stunning home is set up for families, and is equipped with everything you will need for a wonderful holiday experience, including free wi-fi!

A member of the Phillip Island Holiday Homes group, "Beachside Villa Cowes" is equipped with supremely comfortable beds, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry, reverse cycle air-conditioning both upstairs and down, plus ample parking with a remote control lock-up garage and driveway.

Outdoor living is catered for as well, with an enclosed BBQ area opening off the main living area. This comfortable space is equipped with a gas BBQ plus outdoor setting for those long, lazy summer lunches and dinners. And to top it off, there's even a table tennis table in the garage for some great family fun!

"Beachside Villa Cowes" is a delightful family holiday destination that is loaded with appeal, and one that you'll be keen to return to again and again!

Bedding Configuration...

"Beachside Villa Cowes" is configured to comfortably sleep any combination of adults and children up to a maximum of 7...

Bedroom 1: One queen bed

Bedroom 2: One queen bed

Bedroom 3: One set of tri-bunks*

* Tri-bunks consist of a double lower and a single upper.

All beds are equipped with pillows, doonas and doona covers. Guests are required to provide their own linen unless otherwise arranged. All linen, including top & bottom sheets, pillowcases, towels & bathmats can be provided, with beds made up before arrival and stripped after departure, for a minimal fee.

Linen Hire Charges: $30 per Queen/double bed and $15 per single bed. Charges apply per stay.

Welcome to Phillip Island!

One of Australia's premier tourist destinations, Phillip Island is just a two hour drive from Melbourne and is visited by upwards of 3.5 million domestic and international tourists each year. Make yourself at home in one of our tastefully decorated and superbly appointed holiday retreats - an affordable getaway for the whole family to enjoy.

Take time out from the city to relax. Meander along the gorgeous beaches, discover the breathtaking beauty of the Island's rugged coastlines, walk or cycle the many kilometres of awesome tracks and hiking routes, dine out at some of the many tempting restaurants and wineries, enjoy one of the amazing Wildlife Coast Cruises, take a scenic flight in a light plane or helicopter, or check out some of the other exciting attractions the Island has to offer...

Phillip Island is the home of motor sport in Australia, and the racing circuit - widely regarded as the one of the most spectacular in the world - is set against a backdrop of rolling hills and sparkling seas. Motorcycle fans converge on the Island three times a year, for the Motorcycle Grand Prix, Super Bikes and the Island Classic, while four-wheel enthusiast can enjoy the V8 Supercars, Island Magic, Historic Cars and many other events. In fact, there is rarely a weekend throughout the year where there is not something happening at the track!

Phillip Island is also an exceptionally popular destination for swimming and surfing, with four of the Island's favourite surf beaches - Smiths, Woolamai, Summerland and Cat Bay - recently becoming the first Victorian beaches to be added to the list of National Surfing Reserves. And with its three well placed boat ramps and an abundance of fish in its waters, the island is a fisherman's dream. For those who take a less serious approach to fishing, a trip to the Rhyll Trout and Bush Tucker Farm is just the ticket!

There is a profusion of family fun to be had on the Island, with attractions such as Amaze'n'Things, with its 3D outdoor maze and theme park, The Chocolate Factory for the sweetest adventure on the Island, and the new Go-Kart track at Phillip Island Circuit, where rev-heads of all ages can buckle up like real race-car drivers and satisfy their need for speed! Or you can join the tens of thousands of travellers each year who enjoy a tour of the Churchill Island Heritage Farm - site of the first farm in Victoria - and see exhibitions of sheep shearing, cow milking, whip cracking and working dogs as well as many other farm activities.

But the most vital attraction of Phillip Island lies in its superabundance of native wildlife... This compact, 26km by 9km Island is home to the largest colony of Little Penguins in the world, and Phillip Island Nature Parks hosts more than half a million visitors each year who watch several hundred Little Penguins emerge from the sea at dusk and waddle up to their burrows. Meanwhile, the Koala Conservation Centre - where travellers can get up close and personal with these popular little bears on the Koala Treetop Walk - is a real crowd pleaser.

At the Wildlife Park, visitors can feed the kangaroos and wallabies and observe at first hand over a hundred other species of Australian animals, while the 20,000 Australian fur seals at Seal Rocks make for a magical experience when viewed up close on a Wildlife Coast Cruise from Cowes Jetty.

The fact is, you'll never get bored on Philip Island! You can enjoy a game of golf, go surfing, go swimming, see the Penguin Parade, take the kids to the Chocolate Factory and Amaze'n'Things, visit the wildlife sanctuaries to feed the kangaroos and cuddle the koalas, feed the pelicans at San Remo Jetty, wander around the pretty townships of Cowes and San Remo, do some shopping, go ten-pin bowling, take one of the numerous delightfully planned nature walks, visit nearby Churchill Island or just go fishing... Phillip Island has the lot!

More Details

Property Manager
Bernadette, Les, Joel and Caleb Rudd
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Cowes in Bass Coast Shire

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , x1 Tri-bunk
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Beachside Villa Cowes - Now with FREE Wi-Fi!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews


  • 2 of 5

This is the perfect spot to stay close to everything, The town house was a good size for my family. The house wasn't as clean as I expected and didn't smell fresh. What was very disappointing was I paid for all linen and the linen was all stained especially the bed sheets and that was on all beds, one pillowcase on the bunk bed was disgusting. It doesn't look very nice when all the beds have white sheets that aren't white. I would like my money back for the linen service as this was apailing. Also 4 towels for two nights was not enough. The house would be perfect if all linen was updated and the house was clean and upkept. My daughter couldn't sleep in the bunk beds as they were to uncomfortable and the mattresses are so old and dated. In the onsweet there is mould on the door frame. Very untainted property.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Great place & excellent location

  • 4 of 5

I didn't have much to fault about this place, was perfect for the 6 of us & walking distance to both town and the beach.

A few things could be fixed up such as all the windows were filthy, you could barely see out of them & also the backyard isn't very inviting, very overgrown! We also had a night of rain while we were there and had this loud dripping noise ALL night that was coming from the corner of the ceiling in the bottom bedroom on the Lower level which was disappointing because everything else was great!! I would stay here again though

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting us know about the dripping and windows, we'll get that seen to. Happy to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cowes, Victoria, Australia

Nice property

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable and modern. Lots of space and good appliances. But..... Windows very very dirty with spider webs all over and lots of " dirt spots". Spiders inside everywhere that we had to remove. Light in the Laundary was not working, air con remote battery empty ( we had to supply battery). Only three wine glasses and ONE campaign glass ( we paid for seven people and celebrated New Year in the house ). In the garden up to one meter high weeds. No umbrella on outdoor setts in back yard. Toilet seat in en suite broken and no shelving at all. For the money we paid, $ 3800, it was not up to standard as such.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrea Thanks for your feedback. I know you mentioned when we spoke on the 31st how much you were enjoying yourself there and how much you loved the home - so I'm surprised to read about the glasses, etc. We'd always hope that guests let us know if something is not to their expectations on arrival - we always respond immediately, be it getting more glasses or cleaning windows. Regardless, thanks for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Zealand


  • 5 of 5

Great location fantastic home very easy to get to


  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dave, It's a good location isn't it? Glad you enjoyed yourself.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Everything you need

  • 5 of 5

Clean, modern and great location. Very happy with our choice

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Samanatha, Pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of six (incl. two toddlers) and spent two nights here. The apartment is well-equipped and nicely laid out so that everyone can have a little privacy. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, Glad to hear you had a good stay and thanks for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Cowes beach and boat ramp


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals