Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

#11 Fairways Drive - Luxury 4 BR, Hot Tub

Bedrooms 4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

4 BR, 2 BA, Hot Tub, Golf Course And Mountain Views

This 4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Luxury Cottage is located on the west end of the Village, with views of snow covered mountains in the winter and a fantastic golf course in the summer - great opportunity to relax in the private hot tub after a day of activities.

The Sticks hosts up to 9 guests making it the perfect getaway for your entire family. After a full day of skiing, make use of the unfinished basement to store all of your gear out of sight.

Cottage Layout:


Loft, Master Bedroom (queen bed), and Bathroom

Main Floor:

1 Bunk Bedroom

1 Double Bedroom

1 Queen Bedroom

1 Bathroom

The Sticks is a quick 12 minute walk on the beautiful valley trail along the golf course to the center of the village. The walk is a must do in either summer or winter. Alternatively, it is a 2 minute drive to the heart of the Village and base of the ski lifts, complete with restaurants, shops, day spa, and more!

Winter Season: In the mornings, we recommend taking advantage of the complimentary shuttle located at the stop at the end of the street and then at the end of the day, ski-in off Mt. Morrisey through the Fairways Drive "Ski Back".

Summer Season: Make sure to race your friends & family on the Mountain Cross Carts, the first and only of its kind in North America! take in one of Sun Peaks' many free concerts and shows for a great evening in the mountains.



-Complimentary shuttle service

-Private hot tub

-4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom

-2 Car garage

-Ski storage

-Heated floors

-Laundry facilities

-Fully equipped kitchen

-Linen & towels

-Gas fireplace

-Internet, TV, cable, DVD, stereo

-Barbecue on the front deck

Should you encounter any problems with the cottage, please contact the number in the guestbook for assistance.

Please note: Please only use the hot tub until 10:00PM. Our cottage is in a quiet residential area, if any noise complaints are received during your stay your damage deposit will not be refunded.

More Details

Scott Cameron
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Sun Peaks Resort in Sun Peaks

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Heated floors
    Mainfloor Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Heated floors
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Mainfloor BR 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Mainfloor BR 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Mainfloor BR 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , Double bed on the bottom, twin bed up top
    Upstairs Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
#11 Fairways Drive - Luxury 4 BR, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
Bellingham, WA

Excellent Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at The Sticks with another family. It was super comfortable with lots of rooms that were very clean and spaced out nicely. We were there for one of the hottest weekends of the year and we had to request a fan for the upstairs and we got it very quickly and it helped so much. The management company and Scott were super responsive and we were grateful. We had little kids with us and they all had a wonderful time in the Village and exploring the nature all around. The walk to the Village was a little long when towing two kids in a wagon but wouldn't be a challenge for someone just walking themselves. Having access to the garage to store our bikes and kid towing gear was really convenient. The neighbors were quiet and our evenings were spent cooling off on the front deck. We plan to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kimberly, it was fantastic to host you and your families up at Sun Peaks this year. Glad we could help get you a fan in a pinch to cool down in those hot afternoons. Hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a family getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at ‘The Sticks’. We had some challenges with the hot tub but Scott we very quick to respond to our emails and getting help on site to address the problem. We were a group of 6-7 adults and the space worked out well for our needs. My only suggestion would be there’s a need for a new, larger, coffee maker. The one there is very slow and there was a definite holding pattern for cede refills in the morning. I could definitely see the space working for two families with small kids or a group of adults.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Holiday Home!!!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely, well equipped holiday home!! Had everything we could possibly need. Good space downstairs for drying gear. Location is a bit of a walk to get to the chairs and village, but bus service really good. Thank you for sharing your lovely home - and for your assistance prior to our stay. Loved skiing Sun Peaks... will be back!!!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ideal property to rent in summer for touring around the area

  • 5 of 5

The home was very comfortable for us and our adult daughter. Property is well appointed with good quality fixtures and fittings. All essential kitchen supplies were provided to ensure our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lee, thank you for your review of the property. I am happy to hear your family enjoyed their time at the cottage. You are welcome back anytime! Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great and relaxing stay

  • 4 of 5

We annually take a vacation to SunnPeaks to ski with friends and this was a very comfortable place to stay. The house was clean and had everything we needed. We had a couple of property maintenance issues but with the help phone numbers available contractors arrived within reasonable time frames and didn't spoil our stay. I'd book again to go back next year. We also thought the arrival gifts were a great gesture and pre-arrival ski information very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a fantastic time at Sun Peaks. We apologize for the maintenance issues and appreciate your patience! Happy to have hosted your family for your annual trip. Thanks again for booking with us, we hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy in a nice neighbourhood. Lots of ski gear storage. Perfect for what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Great place, very cozy. Quiet neighbourhood, lots o room for ski and snowboard gear. We had a great weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patrick, glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Sun Peaks! We're also big fans of the large storage area for ski & snowboard gear, happy to hear it worked well for you and your family. Look forward to hosting you again! Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Kamloops Airport
Car: recommended

Located on the West side of the Village, 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk down the scenic "Valley Trail".


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £180.17

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals