HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Villa Shiraz - Margaret River

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space 344 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Villa Shiraz is privately owned and managed, it is a fully self contained executive villa within the award winning Margaret River Resort. Villa Shiraz can sleep up to 8 guests in comfort, the accommodation consists of two bedrooms with queen size beds, a loft bedroom with two king single beds and a sofa bed in the living room suitable for two children or one adult.

The full kitchen facilities allow you to make the most of the beautiful local produce, or, alternately enjoy your break from reality, indulging in the hospitality of any number of fabulous restaurants and eateries on your doorstep. Only an 8 minute walk to town centre, you are free to indulge in the region's wonderful wines with dinner!

With a covered Carport and a covered rear Alfresco overlooking beautiful gardens and ponds, Villa Shiraz makes for a great stay for a group of friends or family.

The grounds of the resort contain an award winning wine centre with drive through bottle shop, the Knight’s Inn old world pub.

- Master bedroom with Queen bed and flat screen TV

- Second bedroom with Queen bed

- Loft bedroom with two King Single beds

- Living room with Double fold-out sofa bed (sleeps two children or one adult)

- Linen & Towels are included

- Jarrah furniture and fittings

- Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and microwave

- One bathroom with large bath, shower and toilet

- Separate powder room with toilet and wash basin

- Open plan living area with flatscreen tv

- Rear Alfresco over looking lush gardens with outdoor setting

- Laundry with washing machine and dryer

- Resort owned Pool, Spa, Tennis court, Volley ball court. Requires resort permission, fees may apply

- The Nights Inn Bar and Bistro at your doorstep

- Close to our world renowned wineries such as Leeuwin Estate and Voyager

Villa Shiraz - Margaret River

Nestled in the heart of the world renowned Margaret River Region is an exclusive getaway, worlds apart from the hustle and bustle of modern city life. Ideally located, Villa Shiraz is only a leisurely stroll from Margaret River's vibrant town centre and is the perfect base from which to explore this very special corner of Australia's stunning South West.

Complementing this relaxed and tranquil haven, Margaret River Resort boasts the classical old-world superbly appointed English pub called the 'Knights Inn', a Bistro and an impressive award winning wine centre with drive through bottle shop - all the makings of a wonderful getaway for all to enjoy at any time of year.

Knight's Inn and Bottleshop

The Knight's Inn

The Knight's Inn is something special. Built to a traditional Sussex vernacular architectural style from recycled Fremantle Wharf timbers with authentic locally sourced stone fire places. You will feel as though you are in an old English village pub with its traditional low ceilings, stone & timber floors and wonderful jarrah bars. This pub has been designed and built to the highest of standards from the brass door hinges to the 200 year old beams and is most certainly worth a visit.

Whether it is sitting in front of the cosy log fires in the bar or bistro on those chilly Winter evenings, or taking advantage of the al fresco areas or extended beer garden on those sunny Margaret River afternoons! Whatever the weather, the famous venue is sure to make your drinking and dining experience enjoyable all year round.With the extensive wine list and tap beers and delicious menu, you are bound to find something to satisfy your taste buds.


Margaret River Resort boasts one of the premium wine centres and bottle shops in the State of Western Australia. Voted by the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) three times in a row as the States "best" resulting in it now being honoured in their all time Hall of Fame. It offers you an excellent choice of wines, beers, spirits and liqueurs to please all tastes. It goes without saying that the wine centre commands a visit and will be able to supply or source any regional wine that you desire. Please feel free to drop by and indulge, it is Margaret River after all.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Margaret River in Shire of Augusta-Margaret River

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 344 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Powder room with toilet with wash basin
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Size
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Size
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , King Singles
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Double Size Sofa Bed in Living Room, suitable for 2 children
  • Bedroom 1 has flat screen TV, built in robe, chest of drawers and access to courtyard. Bedroom 2 has built in robe and chest of drawers. Bedroom 3 has chest of drawers
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • caves
  • forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

39% Complete
34% Complete
21% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Villa Shiraz - Margaret River
average rating of 4.0869565 based on 23 reviews

Spacious and comfortable accommodation

  • 4 of 5

Good location, spacious and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A little Secret in the Heart of it all.

  • 4 of 5


Great Price and Value for Money!

My name is Michelle and my family recently stayed at Villa Shiraz over Christmas.

We were very happy with our Villa open arrival. Everyone was Comfortable and Happy. Lush surroundings

Beautiful gardens with birds that are just arms distance away. Very private and relaxing. So central to all the local attractions and

being able to take a short stroll around the town have dinner and drinks

out and walk home was a Big Plus. I recommend Villa Shiraz it won’t disappoint.

I will be back.

Hope you Enjoy as much as we did Michelle Carroll Wattle Grove

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
England, United Kingdom

Dated, Unwelcoming and Depressing

  • 2 of 5

We travel Australia extensively every year coming from England and this is the worst, most unwelcoming accommodation we have ever stayed in. The villa is dated, dark, drab and dingy and there remain numerous repair/maintenance and cleanliness issues. It is a lottery whether you can open the front door lock, we found several of the electric sockets sparking when used, there was a constant generator type noise which effectively rendered the back bedroom unusable, one front blind is broken and does not shut, the light shade to front bedroom light is missing, the shower head is disgusting and the shower head door handle is broken off. The curtains, blinds and carpets are filthy and we found empty pistachio nut shells down the side of the settee. The cooking utensils are old and decrepit. Furnishings are poor. We paid extra for the linen and towels to find the towels cheap, thin and virtually threadbare and no effort made to even iron the pillowcases despite paying for them.

Dont expect any replies from the owner.

The villa is spacious, has a pleasant neatly tended small garden area with covered patio and is a ten minute walk to the main street. This could make a very pleasant stay but the villa is in need of a complete overhaul and refurbishment.

Would we stay here again - no. Would we recommend - no.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Noosa, Queensland, Australia

Communication issues need addressing!

  • 3 of 5

The good : Villa is well located and quiet. You can walk to town but it is a good 15 minutes so don't think you are 'in town' as you are not! Villa is spacious and you can spread out and make yourself comfortable.

Needs attention : as other reviews have alluded to there are many aspects of this property that are tired and need attention.

We experienced repeated instances of electrical safety switch flipping when turning on lights - had to find the circuit board was annoying.

The taps, flush toilets and showers head are all tired and the shower leaks slowly. Flush buttons stick and have to be manually reset to stop toilet running.

The carpet is tired and the thick rugs ingrained with dirt - needs cleaning replacing beyond a vacuum.

The front door handle / locking mechanism is loose and getting the key to open the front door was a continuous challenge.

The bad : communication from Angelo prior to our contacting him ourselves the day before was non existent. So glad we did because there would have been a major issue with linen and towels on our arrival otherwise.

The ugly : Angelo replied with instructions for accessing the villa (good) but then wished to confirm that we were supplying our our linen. We were not as it clearly stated on the Stayz web site for Villa Shiraz that 'linen and towels are provided'.

When we pointed this out he replied claiming to quote some fine print that I never saw anywhere claiming it was $30.00 pp extra for the stay for linen and towels. After some to and fro email negotiations he agreed to waive the fee. Whilst we appreciated this gesture we still maintain that it is clear that these basic items are included in the rental cost and not an extra. It is a patently ridiculous expectation that an interstate couple travelling by air to WA for 1 week would pack and bring linen to a holiday rental!

This scenario played out the night before check in and seriously detracted from our enjoyment of that evening whilst anxiously trying to resolve this issue.

Normally I would recommend a property like Villa Shiraz for its location and space but the overriding poor communication and related issue as above means I will not recommend this property unless you are willing to chance having to deal with similar issues.

Overall assessment - disappointing experience and not recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Martin, Your comment ‘Linen & Towels are Provided’ is incorrect for your booking.. your booking was confirmed on 13th June 17, our listing explained linen & towels can be provided at $30 per person, or you have the option to bring your own, this was (in normal print) under exceptions further down the page. Rates at that time were reduced to allow for L&T.. hence why you only paid $316.20 for your stay, I'm sure that's the best rate you will find anywhere in town and possibly why you booked Villa Shiraz! Given the opportunity to save costs, 90% of guests opt to BYO L&T. I understand interstate guests may not have that option so then you add the fee, this arrangement worked well for most guests however it has caused issues for those who don't read the listing completely. In September this year we changed the above mentioned L&T option. We are now supplying L&T permanently in the villa and have adjusted the rates and listing accordingly, this will explain why you noticed on the Stayz web site that 'linen and towels are provided'. In September this year we also addressed maintenance issues this included: lighting, replaced bathroom heater / fan / light fitting, repaired clothes dryer, replaced toilet flush system by plumber, introduced 2 new king single beds, new bed linen and towels throughout, additional cutlery, plates, glasses for 8 guests. Carpets and windows professionally cleaned. Your comments on further maintenance issues is invaluable and I thank you, we endeavour to address these issues ASAP. Martin.. it is unfortunate you have chosen to use this platform to inform us of these issues. Our access email to you clearly asks to contact us directly, this is so we can address issues instantly, we now have a situation where further guests are experiencing the same maintenance issues. My apologies for the communication bundle, there has been some confusion monitoring the bookings post September changes with no linen fees, I have now placed reminders on these bookings and have advised guests in advance. Thank you and kind regards Angelo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

Very cosy, close to city centre, easy to find loca

  • 4 of 5

Although we enjoyed our stay, we felt there were quite a few maintenance issues that need to be addressed. Passed these on the Angelo before we left.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great villa, but.....

  • 3 of 5

Great villa, great location but customer service not great. The emails that we had received prior to arrival were all signed ' Margaret River Resort'. On arrival, we assumed that MRR reception would be able to assist us with entry to the villa. They were shut. Rick at the bottle shop was very helpful, but to no avail. Eventually we made phone contact with Angelo after 7pm. He did not ring us. On leaving the property we still had no contact re checkout process.

This property is not managed by MRResort fespite the email signature.Make sure that you have all instructions before arrival.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Other Activities:

Margaret River Town Centre

World class wineries, restaurants and breweries


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals