3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 30 sec from Sorrento
About Peninsula Escapes
Established in 2011 'Peninsula Escapes' goal is to make your experience as simplistic, informative and as enjoyable as possible. Providing information prior to your arrival and support if required during your stay, we aim to set the bench mark for Holiday Rental Management on the Mornington Peninsula.
Minimum age of primary renter:18
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Great location and spacious.
We were disappointed when we were left strict instructions to leave property clean. However the garbage bins were already full, the place was not left as clean for arrival as what we have left it for the owners. The glasses were dirty and needed to be rewashed before use. And the gas bottle was not full and ran out halfway through cooking on New Year’s Eve. There was no spare as compendium states. I called 3 times and left 2 messages and still no one has called back. So even though your location and space is great, I would be reluctant to come back there because you have huge expectations from tenants but you do not equally match your own expectations.
Well presented, great location, good amount of space
Can't go wrong here, everything you need!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Regards, The Peninsula Escapes Team
Was beautiful even with the surrounding construction!
Thanks for your review and glad you loved the property.
The Peninsula Escapes Team
This property was in a very central location and was very comfortable and pleasant. However, we found it cold, and the air conditioning and oil heater in one of the bedrooms didn't work. Another problem was the lack of WiFi - in this day and age everyone relies on WiFi connection. We also found the outside lighting inadequate making conditions dangerous when walking from the house to the car park at night. From these criticisms it seems as though we may not have enjoyed our stay there, but far from it - it was a very enjoyable stay.
Thank you so much for your review, and we are glad, despite the issues that you enjoyed your stay.
As to the issues you have spoken about, we have advised the Owners so that they can attention these matters.
We shall forward you a special offer in due course, but in the meantime if we can be of further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact our office.
The Peninsula Escapes team
Beautiful place, great location
We had a great weekend staying here, it was a gorgeous apartment with everything we needed. The location was ideal for us.
The apartment is beautiful inside, full of character and beautiful furnishings. Very comfortable, good bathrooms, great water pressure and reverse heating/cooling in bedrooms and living area.
It is located above the shops on the main road and has very easy access to all local amenities. However on the downside to this we were woken very early each morning (6am) from the noise below and it is a shame that outside where the parking is seems to be all the rubbish bins for the local shops. At night we could hear mice in the walls.
There is no wifi or foxtel and the music dock is very old not fitting anyones phone. I think that to keep up with other properties in this price range these areas of technology need to be addressed.
Thanks for your feedback and I hope the positives of your stay outweighed some of your concerns. For your reference a new bluetooth speaker has been purchased and is now at the property. We don't advertise the property as having Wi-Fi or Foxtel so I can't understand why this should be raised in this forum as you would of been aware of this at the time of booking the property. In regards to noise, the property is located on Ocean Beach Rd (Main St) so i'd assume you'd expect some noise at times. We have had a few people mention this but with nearly 5 years of managing this property and hundreds of bookings it hasn't seemed to effect most people.