HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Windsor Hills Luxury Home at Disney’s Doorstep/Kids Paradise/WiFi/SouthFacingPoo

People15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12-14

Enjoy the family vacation that you have always dreamed about!

While enjoying the various amenities in our vacation villa that we proudly share with your family, our features fit for royalty include:

-Private True South facing pool with all day exposure to our beautiful sunshine

-Hot Tub/Jacuzzi for your relaxation and rejuvenation

-Brand new furnitures; Pillow-top mattresses, Egyptian Cotton Sheets in every bedroom; Egyptian Cotton Towels in 4 Bathrooms for a touch of luxury

-8 LCD TV/DVD players: 51'' 3D HDTV with 3D Glasses/ 3D Blue-Ray DVD players in Family room; 40'' LCD TV/DVD player in Game room and 3 32” LCD TV/DVD in Bedrooms; Cable HDTV in each Bedroom for your entertainment

-FREE WiFi / Internet access

-FREE unlimited international phone calls

-Tiffany’s Dream Castle is a Paradise for Kids

We have three Disney Theme Rooms: “Princess Girl’s Room”, “Mickey Boy’s Room”, and “Disney Firework Game Room'

Kids' Paradise: Tiffany’s Dream Castle is going to be a dream-come-true for kids.

We have three Disney Theme Rooms: “Princess Girl’s Room”, “Mickey and Friends Boy’s Room”, and “Disney’s Firework Game Room”.

For your comfort to enjoy Air conditioned Disney’s Game room that includes the famous magical night time fireworks mural with pool table, air hockey table, Kid’s play area, and 46 inch LCD TV/DVD players with a movie library of over 100 Disney movies and 3D Blue-ray DVDs for your indoor recreation

Wii professional game systems: kart wheels; guns; dance mat and lots of games;

Crib, Pack-N-Play, Highchair, Car Seat and Strollers are free for you to use.

“Be our Guest! Be our Guest!! ': Welcome!

Enjoy the unprecedented convenience of Disney’s Orlando Park at a stone’s throw and so much more to explore and enjoy! Relax under our world-famous never-ending sunshine!

Dare your imagination to create adventures and experiences that will take your breath away!

Your great memories start here at our paradise vacation villa, your home away from home, a fantasy come true, a dream turned into reality!

Location! Location!! Location!!!: “Windsor Hills” is the nearest gated community to the Disney Park and is where your Disney dream adventure begins, only an incredible 1.5 miles away. Only 5 minutes of driving! Sea World and Universal Studio are nearby.

More Details

Property Manager
Cynthia
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2017

About Cynthia

We are a family with two little kids, one boy and one girl. Our little princess loves the Princess Room and Cinderella's carriage bed. So will your princess!

Cynthia purchased this house in 2011

Why Cynthia chose Disney / Orlando

Our girls' Princess room and boys' Micky and Friends room are the places where the magic start. Leave great memories about this upcoming Disney vacation!

What makes this house unique

Our villa is the special place that offers high quality living and fulfills kids’ Disney Dreams.

Three Houses Next to Each Other to Accommodate Large Groups!

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family enjoyed our vacation to Florida. There were 6 children and 6 adults, enough room for all of us to relax and feel right at home. This house was clean and the theme of the bedrooms were loved by all, especially my grandchildren. The community pool was awesome. I felt safe because you had to show a pass to enter the gated complex. The location to shopping malls, Disneyworld, Sea World, restaurants, grocery stores were very close. Thank you for a vacation that my family will never forget.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 4 Bathrooms, 3 of the bedrooms are ensuite with shower and bath facilities within the ensuite. Egyptian cotton towels for all bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
  • All bedrooms are newly furnished and decorated to a high level with pillowtop matresses and egyptian cotton sheets for each bedroom to ensure the quality of your sleep. Two kids' room are Disney themed and 3 of the bedrooms have ensuite facilities. Bedrooms have all equiped with 32 inch or 24 inch TV/DVD combo and all have cable TV with 300 channels including HDTV. The living room has a Queen sleeper sofa, a extra futon to enable the house to accomodate 15 people.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Conservatory
  • Wood Decking
  • 10 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A Queen Bedroom is located on the 1st floor, suitable for elderly or infirm guests.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Windsor Hills Luxury Home at Disney’s Doorstep/Kids Paradise/WiFi/SouthFacingPoo
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 35 reviews
5

Beautiful home close to Disney

  • 5 of 5

The home is clean, had plenty of room for our group, and was very close to Disney. The kids LOVED the princess carriage beds, and the Mickey Room! The kitchen was equip with everything we needed and having a washer and dryer to do laundry was awesome. The house has a private pool and spa that was very nice and wonderful to use in the afternoon. There is also access to a larger Resort pool/club house which we also used and enjoyed every morning. If we had any maintenance issues while we were there we called the number to the local support that was provided and they were at the house within an hour to take care of whatever it was. We would definitely stay at this home again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg, SC
5

Large Clean Home. Great Location.

  • 5 of 5

Pros:

We had a great vacation and everyone in our group of 11 loved the house. We had plenty of room. In fact, we rarely used the sitting area in the front of the house and we only used the dining room for our backpack assembly before starting each day. Loved the huge master bathroom. We were there during the Final Four and 9 of us jammed into the den to watch on the large TV. Loved the very comfortable leather couch. Go Gamecocks! Men's first Final Four appearance and Women's first National Championship!

Cons:

The game room does need a once over in regards to making sure everything is working. And the game console and games need to be updated to something newer. This ended up not being a big deal for us, since we did not have time to use it between visiting the parks and playing in the pool.

The frig is small for a house that sleeps so many people. With our 11 people, we had to use a cooler to store half of our drinks.

Other reviews:

In regards to the negative reviews and their laser focus on maintenance. I guess I have lower standards than these people for a home I rent. I would only be nit picky about this stuff if I was was looking to buy a house and wanted a long list to start negotiations. This home is maintained at about the same level as my own home. I do not break out the paint brush every time a mark is put on the wall (I have 4 kids). This is a home that looks like it has been lived in / rented, but none of those cosmetic things distracted from our experience at all.

House was clean. No problems with towels. No problems with stove. All pillows had pillow cases. If there were rusted hinges, I did not see them. Did not need blankets and did not use the sleeper sofa.

Newly learned pro tip:

Do not pay to turn on the pool heat in April in Orlando.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great proximity to Disney World.

  • 4 of 5

This property of Windsor Hills was extremely easy to get in & out of. The proximity to Disney World could not have been better!

There were some kitchen & pool items that were broken when we arrived. I assumed they were items that past guest left because they were broken. It would have been nice to have those items removed before our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful home but needs some improvements!

  • 3 of 5

Was here 7 nights, and though the house was a little on the 'run down' side, the on-site property manager, TAMMY, was great! We had several minor issues and she handled them quickly, professionally and with a great attitude. The location is great- the awesome playground is across the street and the clubhouse and community pool (also awesome) is down the street within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your advice, after Shelia check out, we asked my property go through the property and have all issues fixed.thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing comfort, beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, I would highly recommend for families . Super close to all attractions and restaurants . Worth every penny.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

LOTS OF MAINTENANCE NEEDED

  • 2 of 5

First of all, the positives: The property was convenient and close to Disney. There was plenty of room for our entire party.

Unfortunately, this home needs a LOT of maintenance that has clearly been neglected. When we arrived, there were no wash cloths at all. We also did not have hand towels. There were no blankets for the sleeper sofa (or no extra blankets at all for that matter). There were pillows, but no pillow cases. There were some sheets in a closet, so we had to use those. I contacted the manager and asked for wash cloths, hand towels and blankets. The text was very broken English, so I'm not sure if they understood, b/c we ended up with a few wash cloths, a few hand towels, and no blankets. Communication was very poor. Cynthia was originally handling the property, but right before our arrival, the property was turned over to another manager, and again, poor communication.

I have tried to contact the manager about these issues with no response, so I will list them here. Negatives:

Rusted Hardware on Doors

Walls need to be painted (there were marks all over the walls). The painting that has been done was poor.

Towels smells soured when we dried with them. I washed them twice, and clearly they were mildewed, b/c it didn't get the smell out.

Toilet seat in one of the bathrooms had yellow stains all over it.

Baby roaches seen in bottom floor bathroom.

We didn't use the game room, b/c items were missing.

The sheer material on the princess beds was all torn up. We ended up just folding it on the top of the bed to avoid further damage.

Floor creaked horribly upstairs. It was hard to not wake others if you had to get up and go to the restroom in the night.

One of the eyes on the stove did not work.

House was not properly cleaned upon arrival.

The house itself could use a total remodel. The pictures were deceiving, and I was quite disappointed. I must say that this is the first negative review that I have ever left for a rental. We did what we could with what we had, and thankfully, we were gone much of the day.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a liar, even we do not know who it is, I called the guest who placed the booking, she said she did not, she did not know who in her group wrote this review in the website,any review from Anonymous is not true . When they made a inquiry, they are total 14, but check in with more than 17, so they complaint that there are not enough wash cloth, sleep cover, pillows.... My god, if not requested before coming, how do we know they need extra pillows , covers and sleep on sofa? After they call my property manager, my manager delivery those staffs for them at the same day. Of course, they made a big mess in the property after check out. As we mentioned pool/spa is free to use, while pool/spa heater is requested to pay, these guest did not pay the heater and not get approval by my property manager, broken the pool/spa heater control box and open the heater, also broken the pool drain cap. Every one have right to say anything in the website, but only honestly respect others to get respected.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: recommended

--- “Windsor Hills” is one of the most internationally renowned and well-known premium resort locations in Orlando designed specifically to cater for families seeking the excitement and thrill of the Disney Park, filled with unforgettable experiences that you will treasure forever.

---Our Gated community has 24 hour manned security for your comfort and security, includes a luxury clubhouse with free movie theater, video game area, top-notch fitness room, lagoon pool with water slide, dancing water, castle themed playground, lighted tennis, basketball courts, sand volleyball courts, sundry shop and much, much more!

Other Activities: - 300 feet to clubhouse and huge community pool.

- Cross street kids playground

Golf: Mystic Dunes Golf is within walking distance (0.5Mile). Golfers who are living in Windsor Hills will receive discounts. There are many other world renown golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus); Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club (Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay); Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio , Joeseph L. Lee); Celebration Golf Club(Robert Trent Jones); Champions Gate Golf Resort (Greg Norman) etc..

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
High
11 Jun 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£679
for 3 nights
£1,422
 
 
Mid
20 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 5 nights
£1,422
 
 
low
5 Sep 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£957
for 5 nights
£1,292
 
 
Holiday1
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,236
for 6 nights
£1,422
 
 
low
26 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£957
for 5 nights
£1,292
 
 
Holiday1
22 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,670
for 5 nights
£2,289
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£957
for 5 nights
From
£167
£1,292
£4,632
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £107.48 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £230.31
Tax Rate 13.0%

ALL PRICES ARE INDICATIVE AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE
WEEKLY RATE FROM $999 - $2,499
•Pool & Spa Heating $30 per night or $199 per week (optional).
•Gas BBQ Grill Rental: $50/week
•Credit Card Processing fee may be added if paid by Credit Card.
•Weekly rate applies to Saturday to Saturday Stays Only
•Please e-mail u

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals