HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Saratoga Lake Waterfront yet close to Horse Racetrack & Downtown Saratoga!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Ballston Spa - 32 Shore, 3rd Floor

Awe-inspiring views and location - enjoy lake living at its best!

This beautiful property is located at the water’s edge. Guests will be renting this 3rd floor condo unit which has amazing views, beautiful finishes and a deck overlooking Saratoga Lake!

Please note that we recently installed air conditioning to keep you nice and cool during those warm summer evenings!

Property Features:

• 3 bedrooms 2 full baths, sleeps up to 10 (3 queen beds and 2 convertible sofas)

• Easy access to it all…Saratoga Race Course (thoroughbred race track), Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Saratoga Spa State Park, Saratoga National Historical Park, Saratoga Golf Courses, Saratoga's Museums, Spas, Mineral Springs and much more!

• Open floor plan that takes advantage of the incredible Saratoga Lake views. The location allows you to enjoy both sunrises and sunsets.

• The property is less than 20 steps from the water’s edge. Many properties near Saratoga Lake are located so that you have to walk across the road (such as 9P) to enjoy the lake. Check with the property owners before you reserve those properties. Our property is on the lake. The only way you can get closer to the water is either swimming in the lake or in your boat!

• Enjoy boating, water skiing, jet skiing, sailing, wind surfing, fishing, diving…anything you can imagine when you’re staying at a property that’s directly on the lake!

• Incredibly rare location - near several restaurants!

Here are 5 things you must do when visiting Saratoga Lake:

1) Visit Brown's Beach

Brown's Beach is one of the only public swimming spot on Saratoga Lake. This community favorite swimming spot was closed for roughly a decade and recently has been opened to the public again. It has a shallow launch area and is great area for learning any type of water sport. Picnic and volleyball area is available.

2) Rent a Kayak from The Kayak Shak

What better way to experience Saratoga Lake during the summer than to rent a Kayak or paddleboard? The Kayak Shak also offers tours, community barbecues and bird and nature watching. And if this is your first time kayaking, The Kayak Shak will show you the ropes!

3) Go Fishing

Saratoga Lake boasts one of the best fishing spots in the region. The Lake is excellent for bass fishing and the deepest section of the lake is 96 feet. The Lake is also stocked with over 8 million walleye. The weed beds framing the shoreline are great for anglers fishing northern pike. Around for the winter? Ice fishing is also permitted - make sure to check out the annual Ice Fishing Derby.

4) Take an Afternoon to Golf

If you are an avid golfer, The Saratoga Lake Golf Club is a beautiful resort in the heart of the Adirondacks. Play 18 holes overlooking the peaceful Lake and join an annual tournament. And if you are a part of the new New York Golf Trail, the Saratoga Lake Golf Course has recently been added.

5) Never Stop Exploring

• The Saratoga Lake is home to rural canoe, kayak, and nature trails, snaking through the Kayaderosseras Creek and ending in the Saratoga Lake, giving you access to Fish Creek and Lake Lonely. The trail offers relatively mild paddling in the spring and autumn with several opportunities for whitewater when the river runs high.

• Saratoga Springs (The Spa City) is just a short drive away. Explore the wonderful downtown and then come back to the house for incredible views, fishing, boating, jet skiing, water skiing or simply relaxing! Here are a few of the fun activities and places to enjoy in Saratoga Springs:

o Incredible dining, appetizers, coffee shops and so much more.

o Chianti Il Ristorante, serves sophisticated, authentic Northern Italian fare in an elegant setting):

o Hattie's

o Wheatfields

o Maestro's Restaurant

o Forno Bistro

o Olde Bryan Inn

o Ravenous: Ravenous is downtown Saratoga’s only crepe restaurant.

o Esperanto: Foods from around the world, Greece, Mexican, Middle Eastern , Thailand and others.

o One Caroline Street Bistro

o Coffee, tea, etc.: Uncommon Grounds Coffee & Tea, Starbucks, Saratoga Coffee Traders, Legends Cafe, Eugenio's Cafe Gelato, West Side Stadium Cafe

o The Winebar Bar

• So many places and events to enjoy:

o Saratoga Race Course: Also know as Saratoga Racetrack or 'the flat track', Saratoga Race Course is the oldest continually operating Thoroughbred horse racing track in the United States. The track is home to the Travers Stakes, 'America's Mid-Summer Derby' which occurs in late August.

o Saratoga Performing Arts Center: Referred to locals and frequent visitors as 'SPAC', this outdoor performing arts venue features classical performances, the Saratoga Jazz Festival, the Saratoga Wine and Food Festival and major pop and rock concerts. It is the summer home of the New York City Ballet and The Philadelphia Orchestra.

o Saratoga Casino and Raceway: With over 1,000 video gaming machines, harness racing and a night club, Saratoga Casino and Raceway has plenty going on. Just be sure to bring your good luck charms!

o Saratoga Spa State Park and so much more...

• It's time to get away and enjoy the charm! Character, history, and charm are just a few of the reasons Saratoga was named as one of America’s Dozen Distinctive Destinations by the National Trust for Historic Preservation. However, this sort of acclaim is nothing new to Saratoga. For centuries, Saratoga Springs has been a premier destination. Discover all there is to see and do here, from world-famous horse racing at Saratoga Race Course during the summer to award-winning golf. There is so much to do in Saratoga...the perfect place for your next getaway!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Nick
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016

Why Nick chose Capital Saratoga

Lakefront accommodations to enjoy the views and take advantage of the many water activities yet close-in to Saratoga Springs (The Spa City) to enjoy the track, art, culture, parks, shopping, restaurants, Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC) for incredible concerts and venue, Spas and so much more!

What makes this condo unique

You are located right next to the waters edge - amazing sunrises and sunsets!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Saratoga Lake Waterfront yet close to Horse Racetrack & Downtown Saratoga!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
Springfield, MA
5

Fun and Comfortable; Stunning View

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed twice at this property, and booked it for a third time next year -- all for the same weekend: the last one in October, during a large regatta on Saratoga Lake. Everything about this unit is modern, clean and working! Very nice bedding, as well as plenty of fold-out furniture allowed us to accommodate our group very comfortably. The main floor's furniture and big family-style table backing on a gorgeous view of the lake made for a great gathering place after long days in the beautiful outdoors. Both the upstairs loft and downstairs area are open and bright, allowing you to make use of the space as you like - a truly flexible space. The third-floor walkup may not be for everyone, but the view it affords is well worth it. A nice grill on the outside balcony looking north onto the lake was an appreciated amenity. Both the property owner and manager are super helpful - we are glad to have found this place and look forward to coming back.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was neat, clean and modern.

  • 5 of 5

Our overall experience was great. We had a great weekend with the family who came in from many different locations. The property was very modern and had everything you would need for your stay. The view from the 3rd floor was awesome. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good Location Spectacular view. Safe and secure

  • 3 of 5

The property is a 3 level building in a charming funky neighborhood. Our co-tenants for the week were bachelor parties (1 female for a few days and 1 male for the second half of the week.) While they were all "good Kids" a bachelor party is a bachelor party. A bit noisy and raucous considering the rent we were paying. Owner might be wise to conduct more due diligence.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul, Thank you so much for your review. We always strive to make our guest's stay an incredible experience. If there's ever an issue (including noise), please do not hesitate to call us as we can remedy the problem. We're not happy unless our guests are creating memories that will last a lifetime and they can't wait to come back again. We are truly your vacation partners. Thank you for everything. Wishing you a wonderful Labor Day Weekend. Our best, Nick & Lynn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Over all our stay was disappointing.

  • 2 of 5

The main floor of the house which includes two of the three bedrooms has no air conditioning and it was very warm. The third floor loft bedroom again had no air conditioning no closet and no bath.. The exterior deck is very narrow and has really no where to relax and enjoy the view. Most time is spent indoors due to poor outside space.

The parking is a problem. We had two cars and the assigned parking barely fit.

The lake front and shoreline is densely covered with weeds. Swimming is not possible.

The constant threat of not receiving the security deposit back for numerous reasons poster all over the property was unfriendly at best.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were heartbroken to receive your review, mainly because we always strive to help our guests have an incredible and enjoyable experience when staying at our property. We’re not happy unless our guests feel they can’t wait to come back. We are always just a phone call away if there are any issues. During your stay, we had air conditioning in the loft which is typically enough during normal temperatures. We also installed an additional very large AC unit on July 30th shortly after your stay to accommodate those unusually high temperatures that occur from time to time in the summer. We could have helped you out though if we had known you were having issues during your stay. The deck overlooks the lake and is configured to allow guests the ability to enjoy the outdoors with (3) charming European style tables with chairs and a Weber propane grill. My understanding is it was very uncomfortable due to the unusually high temperatures during your stay. We have many guests who love the deck space, grilling and enjoying the incredible sunrises and sunsets. If you need more outdoor space, we have other properties as well. Regarding parking, the property comes with 4 parking locations and we provide information to help with any questions that may come up. While very unusual, we have had a couple of incidences where guests brought too many vehicles and did not behave appropriately with nearby property owners. We provide directions at the property just so that everyone is aware of key things to keep in mind and to help out with any questions that may come up. Regarding weeds, during the very warm temperatures, it is not unusual for weeds to grow in any of the lakes. Saratoga Lake has two weed cutting machines that cycle through various parts of the lake. During parts of the summer, the weeds can grow quite tall and may not be ideal for swimming but it can be a dream for those who enjoy fishing. You can also rent boats nearby. Please reference the enclosed website with more information about Saratoga Lake…it has some of the best fishing around….http://saratogalake.org/saratoga-lake-information/fishing/ As you can see from our other reviews, guests truly enjoy our property and we wished we had the chance to make your stay more enjoyable. For this, we are very sad but hope that you give us the chance to show how much we care. Wishing you the very best. Nick & Lynn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Lake House!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I rented this unit to attend a wedding in Saratoga. It was comfortable, clean, spacious, and had great access to the lake. In between wedding events, this was the perfect place to go back to and relax. Nick provided excellent customer service throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend this property. Next time I'm in Saratoga I will definitely be renting here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was fantastic! Clean, well stocked and great for our girls weekend. Love being right on the lake!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Albany International
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Several golf courses located nearby
Nearest Train
9.2 Miles
Saratoga Springs Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
3.1 Miles
87 Northway
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Gore Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Brown's Beach (Saratoga Lake)
Car: recommended

Enjoy all that Saratoga Lake has to offer in this lakefront property and walk to nearby several restaurants nearby. Saratoga Springs (the spa city) is just a short drive away along with the world-renowned thoroughbred race track, golfing, racino, spas and so much more!

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Ballston Spa, Capital Saratoga

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Special Rates
17 Oct 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£716
for 2 nights
From
£318
From
£358
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,068
£4,851
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Super Saver
5 Jan 2017 - 15 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£557
for 2 nights
From
£239
From
£318
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,670
£2,863
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Special Rates
16 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£716
for 2 nights
From
£318
From
£358
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,068
£4,851
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
1 May 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£795
for 2 nights
From
£358
From
£398
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,346
£4,851
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Season
16 Jun 2017 - 20 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,749
for 4 nights
From
£398
From
£477
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,545
£6,441
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Track Season
21 Jul 2017 - 17 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,068
for 4 nights
From
£477
From
£557
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Racing Season
18 Aug 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,386
for 4 nights
From
£557
From
£636
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,658
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Track Season
28 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,068
for 4 nights
From
£477
From
£557
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
5 Sep 2017 - 16 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£795
for 2 nights
From
£358
From
£398
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,346
£4,851
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Special Rates
17 Oct 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£716
for 2 nights
From
£318
From
£358
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,068
£4,851
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£557
for 2 nights
From
£239
From
£318
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,670
£4,056
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £398
Pet Fee £80
Cleaning fee £80

* 4 night minimum during the track season
* Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
* All rates are for up to 6 people. If more than 6 people are staying, add $25/person/night to above rates.
* Special Saratoga Events, Holidays, Skidmore Graduation Weekend & certain SPAC venues: Add $150/nt to seasonal rate schedule, holidays - minimum 3-day rental
* Rates are subject to change until reservations are secured

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ballston Spa in New York

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - Master Suite - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Convertible beds - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Each convertible sleeps 2 people
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties