Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

the whitehouse Port fairy

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

central holiday house, 3 bedrooms , 2 living areas, 2 complete bathrooms, Ideal for large family or friends holidaying together. your beloved pet is welcome to.

Short walk to the main street and restaurants.

Paved outdoor area with bbq, and outdoor setting.

The property is fully enclosed making it suitable for groups with children and pets.

The en suite bathroom has a large walk in shower, whilst the 2nd bathroom has a shower over a bath.

The house is centrally heated to keep you cosy in winter.

Portacot is available on request

our rates are VERY FLEXIBLE depending on the season, last minute, number of nights staying, number of guests: please LIKE US on facebook for the best rates.


- WE CAN ACCOMMODATE 13 PEOPLE, utllising Lily Cottage, a

beautifully renovated house right next door (sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms 2 living areas, 2 bathrooms a little more upmarket than The Whitehouse with an entertainers kitchen and quality fittings and furnishings)

THE WHITEHOUSE has 2 queens sized beds, 2 singles and a sofa bed

Linen is provided, however you do have the option to bring your own. The whitehouse is a period home renovated and fully equpped to provide you with all you need to make your holiday a memorable one. Each living area has a t.v. The main living area has a large t.v. and a dvd player.

there are lots of games, bikes, movies, a full size table tennis table, play station 2 and games, fishing hand reels, boogie boards, books to help entertain the children. when you arrive home from a big day of exploring and your exhausted (and the children still have energy to burn) the children can amuse themselves whilst you have a well deserved break.


there are bikes, boogie boards, fishing gear, a table tennis table and lots of games, puzzles, books and dvds to help entertain the children. JUST ADDED- PLAY STATION 2 AND GAMES

pricing is for 2 adults mid week

our rates are very flexible depending on the season, last minute, number of guests,number of days etc etc. FOR DISCOUNT RATES PLEASE LIKE US ON FACEBOOK


the CALENDER: we try to keep the calender updated, however PLEASE ENQUIRE ABOUT OUR RATES DIRECTLY WITH OWNER .

More Details

louise coffey
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Port Fairy around the Moyne Shire

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
the whitehouse Port fairy
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews

Good location, house itself is fine. Hot water service in shower is terrible.

  • 2 of 5

Home away from home. Had everything you needed. I found the couch uncomfortable but the main problem was the lack of hot water in the shower. The kitchen water was very hot but not the showers ? The owners said the plumber wasn't answering their call and then offered the house next door to shower in, but this was not really practical. Won't go back.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carol, the hot water is usually very hot, the shower heads needed cleaning apparently, PORT FAIRY water is ground water. The plumber fixed them asap. We are sorry for the inconvenience. You did however have hot showers- next door at our other holiday home. This has never happened before and again we apologise. And yes the plumber was away also. IT was a Saturday ,, he got back to us on the Monday. Too late for your stay we realise that. It’s very disappointing- your friends recommended our property! Sometimes things just happen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient cottage ,well equipped ,good location, dog friendly yard

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the whitehouse in Pt Fairy as it was conveniently located to walk to town center ,wharf area and had good restaurants closeby.The cottage has secure yard for dogs ,has effective heating and we had a comfortable bed.

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Very comfortable and clean

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed my stay overall very clean had problem with back door while locked you could still open for outside being by myself didnt feel very safe at night

  • Review Submitted: 28-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia

Lovely house

  • 4 of 5

Great house,great location, would stay again. Maybe use of shed for parking

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rusty, We look forward to welcoming you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Good value

  • 4 of 5

A nice large property which represents good value for the price

  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Excellent Propert!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The house is so well set up for families with the 3 bedrooms down hall with a door to close of off to noise, 2 living rooms again with doors to close off each area and a large spacious meals area with a really well equiped kitchen that overlooks a fully fenced yard. The garage is loaded with bikes, table tennis table and balls while the house has books, board games, puzzles, DVDs, and a PlayStation 2 with games. We were lucky enough to enjoy the new ducted heating to keep us cozy.

It's only 2 blocks from Main Streets in town and 1 block from laundry mat for when we needed a dryer .

The house is so pretty, the photos really don't reflect how lovely it actually is. Our kids didn't want to come home.

We look forward to going back.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brooke and family, we look forward to seeing you again soon Louise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals