Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Q1 Resort & Spa, 3 bedrooms, Guarantee Ocean view, Free Wifi & Secure parking

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,593 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Q1 Resort & Spa distance only 2 minutes walk to the beach & Ocean view Apartment

NOTE: WHAT YOU SEE IN THESE PICTURES ARE EXACTLY THE APARTMENT YOU WILL BE STAYED. Guarantee Ocean view and actual photos taken from Q1 apartment

This Q1 apartment is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Q1 Resort & Spa’s beach side observation deck rises 230 m above Surfers Paradise, with 360° views over the Gold Coast hinterland, Pacific Ocean and Byron Bay. Recreation options include the Q1 Spa, heated lap pool, 2 lagoon swimming pools and a private mini theatre

The luxury Q1 Gold Coast apartments each feature a kitchen, laundry facilities and a TV with cable channels. All accommodation features a spa bath as well as access to free on-site parking and guarantee ocean views.

Surfers Paradise, the playground of the Gold Coast, features an abundance of memorable experiences set amid a spectacular skyline and brilliant stretch of coast. Situated in the heart of the Gold Coast, it is 45 minutes from Brisbane, and only 20 minutes from Coolangatta Airport. Surrounded by shopping centers, amusement parks, adventure tours and much more, you will never run out of things to do in Surfers Paradise!

YOU WILL BE STAYING IN THESE SERVICE APARTMENT 3 bedrooms. ALL PICTURES ARE TAKEN FROM THE ACTUAL APARTMENT WHERE YOU WILL BE STAYING WITH FULL OCEAN & HINTERLAND VIEWS + LUXURY CONTEMPORARY STYLE FURNITURE AND DECOR. 24 HOURS FREE WIFI & SECURE PARKING DIRECT TO APARTMENT.

QUICK FACTS

- Service apartment /Resort

- FREE 24 hours Wifi Internet

- FREE 24 hours access secure parking

- 24 hours secure car park and access lift direct to apartment

- 3 Bedrooms & 2 Bathrooms + Study

- Luxury Spa Bath in master bedroom En suite

- Study area includes foldout Sofa Bed, Roll away bed

- Sleep up to 8 people

- Complimentary Foxtel TV programmed

- Open plan with luxury contemporary stylish furnishings

- All situated on Q1 – with spectacular Ocean and Hinterland views!

THE LOCATION

- Located in luxury 5-star resort, the world’s tallest residential building in Surfers Paradise

- Next to main beach, boasting panoramic views from the surf to the hinterland and city

- 1 minute stroll to famous Surfers Paradise beach, shopping malls, central etc...

- Boutique retail stores, restaurants, cafes, bars, clubs, all surround this area

- Experience SkyPoint Observation Deck & SkyPoint Climb attractions on Level 77 (entry fees apply)

- Pamper yourself at Q1 Day Spa on ground floor overlooking this resort’s lagoon style pools (additional costs apply)

WHY BOOK WITH US

- We are the Owners of this Q1 apartment

- We look after our apartment

- All enquirers are directly responded by the Owner

-This is private apartment and deal direct to owner

ACCOMMODATES UP TO 8 GUESTS

- 1 King bed in master bedroom (Fresh linen will be supplied)

- 1 Queen bed in second bedroom (Fresh linen will be supplied)

- 2 single beds in third bedroom (Fresh linen will be supplied)

- plus Rollaway bed & sofa beds in Living area ( Fresh linen will be supplied)

FULL GOURMET KITCHEN

- Stone kitchen bench tops

- Gas hotplates

- Electric oven

- Microwave

- Dishwasher

- Quality stainless steel appliances

OTHER FEATURES

- Luxury deep/long Spa Bath with separate shower in master bedroom En-suite

- Internal Laundry with Iron, Washer, Hair Dryer

- Large entertaining Balcony off living area with reclining chairs for your enjoyment

- 24 hour access entry to secure underground car parking for your use

- In addition to a designated car space (overnight parking), there is free visitor parking.

Public transport and the Surfers Paradise Light Rail Station - (Surfers Paradise station) are literally at your doorstep.

RESORT FACILITIES FOR YOUR USE

- Two lagoon style swimming pools

- Indoor heated swimming pool (lap pool)

- Outdoor entertainment BBQ areas near the pool

- Alfresco poolside dining areas

- Indoor heated Spa

- State of the art fully equipped Gym overlooking pool area

- Fully equipped Games Room and in-house Theater for maximum entertainment

- Multiple Sauna, Steam rooms, showers and toilets

- FREE Internet and wireless lounge area

Surfers Paradise is located in the tourist and night life center of the Gold Coast, on the eastern coast of Queensland.

Mention the Gold Coast and various images come to mind... stunning beaches, exciting theme parks, sun-kissed locals, sophisticated style, the list goes on. The Gold Coast truly offers something for everyone.

Enjoy expanses of pristine beaches and watch surfers tame the waves or take the plunge yourself. And just a short drive inland to the Gold Coast hinterland, you'll feel as though you're miles away from everything. Explore quaint mountain villages and natural escapes in the World Heritage listed Central Eastern Rain forest Reserves. So come and experience the contagious excitement, glorious weather and natural beauty of the Gold Coast.

Disclaimer

Don't get caught paying the exorbitant rates demanded by the resorts, then having to settle for the apartment they allocate you on the day. The alternative is getting exactly what you want at a discounted rate, in fact up to 30% less than the resort rate. Our owners are happy to have their apartments filled all year round which is achieved by having the best and fairest rates for our guests.

We have no affiliation to the resort management of any of the resorts where we have apartments. What this means is, aside from paying much less for the apartment of your choice, in the main you will find our apartments have more luxury inclusions than the resort, such as FREE Wifi, Free secure parking, Flat Screen TVs, Foxtel TV programs, Q1 activities facilities make your break even more enjoyable.

All of our apartments are Self Contained with full kitchen facilities. All apartments have their own laundry with washer and dryer.

HOW TO GET THERE

Q1 building is located just LESS THAN minute stroll from the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast.

Airports

Q1 building is approximately 20 minutes from Coolangatta Airport, catch a bus route 777 to Broad beach then catch a Tram/ Light rail direct to Q1 building (Surfers Paradise station), the tram/ Light rail will stop direct infront of Q1 building.

It will take approximately 1 hour from Brisbane domestic and international airports.

Public Transport

Busses regularly service the areas immediately surrounding Q1 building and several other locations in Surfers Paradise.

There are train stations located at Helensvale, Nerang and Robina, all of which are approximately 20 minutes by car, and all have regular bus and taxi services to Surfers Paradise

NOTE: NEVER MAKE A PAYMENT/ TRANSFER/ DEPOSIT TO "WESTERN UNION" .

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUERY, PLEASE CONTACT OWNER VIA EMAIL AND WE WILL CONTACT YOU SHORTLY.

Standard Terms and Conditions

Note: Variances to these terms and conditions can only be made by arrangement and in writing (email) with Q1 owner apartment.

A deposit of 40% of total price (non-refundable) is required to secure the booking. Payment of said deposit constitutes your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions. Please note most private operators do require a 50% or full amount deposit as that specific apartment is taken out of the market and reserved for you, unlike the situation when booking through the resort itself where less of a deposit may be accepted however you are allocated whatever apartment is left on the day you check in. The outstanding balance 60% of total amount must be received at least 10 days prior to occupancy unless a later time has been agreed to by owner apartment in writing (email). Failure to make completed payment 10 days prior to occupancy gives Q1 apartment owner the right to cancel your booking and re let the apartment for the original dates you booked.

CANCELLATION - We understand that cancellation is sometimes unavoidable. All payment was make will NON refundable.

To maintain a good standard for our guests we require certain conditions to be complied with. We appreciate most people will respect our property however due to the minority who don’t the following conditions apply.

Number of Guests should not exceed the number on the booking form or subsequently agreed in writing (email). Fees will apply for excess guests not agreed with the owners in advance. Parties and Functions are strictly prohibited. Pets are not allowed in the apartment.

The rental price charged is for domestic use only and not commercial. Accordingly the rate does not allow for the extra wear associated with commercial usage in terms of cleaning, garbage removal, wear and tear, repairs etc. Use contrary to this may result in loss of your bond and/or additional payments.

More Details

Owner
Jacky Hong and Wing Man Woo
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Mandarin, Cantonese, Vietnamese
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

About Jacky Hong and Wing Man Woo

Don't get caught paying the exorbitant rates demanded by the resorts, then having to settle for the apartment they allocate you on the day. The alternative is getting exactly what you want at a discounted rate, in fact up to 30% less than the resort rate. We are owner of this apartment is happy to have our apartments filled all year round which is achieved by having the best and fairest rates for our guests.

We have no affiliation to the resort management of any of the resorts where we have apartments. What this means is, aside from paying much less for the apartment of your choice, in the main you will find our apartments have more luxury inclusions than the resort, such as FREE Wifi, Free secure parking, Flat Screen TVs, Foxtel TV programs, Q1 activities facilities make your break even more enjoyable.

Jacky Hong and Wing Man Woo purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Jacky Hong and Wing Man Woo chose Surfers Paradise

This Q1 building property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Q1 Luxury Apartment 3 Bedroom is a privately owned and managed apartment, just a few minutes' walk from the beach. It has a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a Smart TV with cable channels.

The self-contained, self-catering apartment has floor-to-ceiling windows with stunning views of the Pacific Ocean or Gold Coast Hinterland. The bathroom has a spa bath. Guests have access to free WiFi and FREE secure parking space.

When staying in the Q1 Luxury Apartment 3 Bedroom, you will be able to use the building's facilities, including a indoor heated pool, outdoor lap pool, a spa pool and fitness centre. The apartment is also within a building that boasts an observation deck that rises 230 m above Surfers Paradise with 360-degree views over the Gold Coast Hinterland, Pacific Ocean and Byron Bay.

You can hop on the Gold Coast light rail system (Surfers Paradise), which is just in front of the building, which will connect you to shopping centers, universities, hospitals, restaurants and diverse beaches that line the stunning coastline. There are restaurants, Groceries, Shopping, Liquor, Coffee offering a variety of cuisines, located directly underneath the apartment and Woolworth's supermarket nearby Q1 building.

Pacific Fair Shopping Centre is 3.1 km from the apartment, while Marina Mirage Shopping Centre is 4.3 km away. Gold Coast Airport is 20 km away.

What makes this apartment unique

Enjoy expanses of pristine beaches and watch surfers tame the waves or take the plunge yourself. And just a short drive inland to the Gold Coast hinterland, you'll feel as though you're miles away from everything. Explore quaint mountain villages and natural escapes in the World Heritage listed Central Eastern Rain forest Reserves. So come and experience the contagious excitement, glorious weather and natural beauty of the Gold Coast.

Most popular facilities

Free Secure parking, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming pools, Free Wifi, Family rooms,, Outdoor pool, Beachfront, Transport convenience, Shopping, Reaturant and Groceries around building.

ATM: Need cash? This property has an ATM machine on site.

HOW TO GET THERE

Q1 building is located just LESS THAN minute stroll from the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast.

Airports

Q1 building is approximately 20 minutes from Coolangatta Airport, catch a bus route 777 to Broad beach then catch a Tram/ Light rail direct to Q1 building (Surfers Paradise station), the tram/ Light rail will stop direct in front of Q1 building.

It will take approximately 1 hour from Brisbane domestic and international airports.

Public Transport

Busses regularly service the areas immediately surrounding Q1 building and several other locations in Surfers Paradise.

There are train stations located at Helensvale, Nerang and Robina, all of which are approximately 20 minutes by car, and all have regular bus and taxi services to Surfers Paradise

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Surfers Paradise in Gold Coast City

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 27
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1593 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
7% Complete
Q1 Resort & Spa, 3 bedrooms, Guarantee Ocean view, Free Wifi & Secure parking
average rating of 4.357143 based on 42 reviews
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Good location

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane
1

Nice property but overall disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We were disappointed with our room. Bathroom above overfilled their spa which leaked through the floor so Xmas eve We had to have maintenance in our room and mopped floors for hours. Ensuite shower poured water at the bottom so we had to use towels to mop before it reached the carpet. Large rug in lounge area had a large crease up the middle so continually tripped. Blinds appeared to not wind and you couldn’t reach blinds in ensuite bath/spa unless you climbed in the high tub. Loose PowerPoints in side of kitchen bench meant phone charging impossible as cord kept falling out. We were told to park in red spot but still got illegal parking stickers with threat of tow away which is really not necessary.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback Sharna. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We take your feedback seriously. Below are our responses your comments: 1) We apologise for the inconvenience of the water leaking from the floor above but it was a once-off event and was out of our control. We have reported to the strata management and they have rectified the problem as soon as possible. 2) There are bath mat provided to avoid the water coming out at the bottom of the shower. We will get our maintenance team to check the shower screen to make sure it minimise the water spilling. 3) Thanks for notify us regarding the rug in the lounge area we will replace it as soon as possible. 4) The position of the blinds in the bathroom was originally designed from the Q1 building. We apologise if it is inconvenience for you to climb up the tub to reach it. 5) We will get someone to check all powerpoint and make sure they will be fixed for the next guest. 6) The apartment has a designated car spot in the underground carpark. We never advise our guest to park in red spot as they were not belong to our apartment. It is not our responsibility for any fine/ tow fees if guest park illegal in Q1 building. We would advise the extra cars to be parked along Hamilton ave or nearby street. Once again we apologise the inconvenience you have experienced in our apartment. We valued your feedback and if you have any question please feel free to contact us directly. We look forward to hearing back from you in the future. Best Regards, Jacky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 3 friends stayed in this apartment for 1 week during Schoolies 2017. Jacky was very accommodating and organised a very quick handover from the previous week of schoolies that stayed in the apartment, which meant the we could check in around 11am. It was greatly appreciated. The location and views were fantastic, still in walking distance to everything but just far enough away to avoid the craziness of Orchid Avenue at night. We loved the free wifi and free Foxtel. Lee was managing the unit while we were up there and he was great and also very helpful. He organised transport to and from the airport for us which took us directly to the Q1 Resort. We had a great time and didn't want to come home. Thanks Jacky. :)

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Zac. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. Thank you so much for your honest feedback and we hope to see you again soon and offer 10% discount for next stay. Have a good day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay in this beautiful 3 bedroom property. Kids had a wonderful time with all the facilities, excellent wifi and great foxtel channels. Thanks Jacky and co for making this all so easy. PH

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. Thank you so much for your honest feedback and we hope to see you again soon and offer 10% discount for next stay. Have a good day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect place

  • 4 of 5

What a great place and people to deal with. Thank you for making it easy

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brooke. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. Thank you so much for your honest feedback and we hope to see you again soon and offer 10% discount for next stay. Have a good day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5

Such a great place to stay. Thoroughly enjoyable, was clean and tidy and very comfortable. Location was perfect and the views were amazing. We will definitely be back soon. Apartment 2701 definitely calls for a longer stay. Could not fault anything. Thanks Jacky

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matthew. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. Thank you so much for your honest feedback and we hope to see you again soon and offer 10% discount for next stay. Have a good day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Coolangatta Air Port
Nearest Train
10 Metres
Surfers Paradise
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
Gold Coast High Way
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Surfers Paradise
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Beach - Shopping - Dining

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals