Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Treehouse, Vincentia

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Surrounded by National Parks & Beach Reserves you will feel like you are nestled among the treetops in this architect-designed, tastefully appointed modern two-storey, five bedroom house with three bathrooms and two separate living areas. Enjoy the large terraced garden with water glimpses through the gum trees to Jervis Bay.

Summer or winter retreat

Great for the long hot summers, being spolit for choice of the many gorgeous beaches of Jervis Bay & Booderee National Park. Water activities are limitless here: with swimming, snorkelling, surfing, fishing, boating, whale & dolphin watching, just to name a few. And just a short 10 minute bushwalk from Greenfields Beach to Chinamans Beach at Hyams.

As a winter retreat, Treehouse Vincentia is close to many bush tracks & walks, including the popular White Sands Walk to Huskisson or Hyams. Vincentia Golf Club is just minutes away. Keep warm and toasty at the Treehouse with a roaring fire in its welcome combustion fireplace.


Five generous bedrooms sleep up to 10 people. Children and couples welcome. There are two bedrooms with Queen size ensembles and one bedroom with a set of bunks. Two bedrooms each have two single ensembles which zip together to form King size beds if required for couples.

Linen is provided at the discounted rate of $220 per booking (for max. 10 guests), payable with the balance. BYO beach towels.

No Schoolies or wholly teenage groups.

Please visit our website for further details.

Visit our other Treehouse, a new listing in Palm Beach, Stayz property id: 170697.

More Details

Iona Roumeliotis
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Vincentia in Shoalhaven City Council

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Main ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Upstairs bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Downstairs bathroom. Will suit shower chair if needed.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , or one king size bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , or one king size bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Entry to Bedroom 5 is through this room, both downstairs.
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Bunk singles. Entry is through Bedroom 4.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Treehouse, Vincentia
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews

Beautiful spot

  • 4 of 5

We had a very enjoyable week. Loved being waking distance to Greenfields Beach and passing birdlife seen from back terrace

What is not apparent on the website is that you don’t get to use the whole house as the lounge room has been sectioned off for the owners use. So for a 5 bedroom house that easily accommodates 10 people I was disappointed that we did not have a decent size space inside for entertainment. In wet weather the small living spaces would have been a problem for a large group. We were 6 adults and 3 children for Christmas and the spaces were limiting.

A hair dryer, iron and ironing board needed

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our gorgeous local beach! And the birds who enjoy our birdbath beyond the rear terrace. Yes there is one largish utility room kept private for us but this room was never part of the original envelope of the house which we have renovated. There are still two large separate living areas, both approx 4 x 6 m with their own flat screen TVs & blu-ray players; ideal for separate parent & child viewing. There is also generous outdoor & undercover space. I apologise if you could not locate the hair dryer, we will provide another, iron & ironing board as these are often moved around by guests but they are there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

The Best!!

  • 5 of 5

Treehouse Vincentia is perfect for a stay with extended family - there was room and space for everyone, with 2 living rooms, very comfortable bedrooms, and three luxurious bathrooms. All of the details have been really well thought out, and the kitchen is very well stocked with appliances. The view is wonderful, there is great outdoor space in the tiered native garden, and the house has been designed so that the morning sun warms the entire house. In the evening there is the added bonus of a wood fire. The house is only 10 minutes away from picture perfect beaches - otherwise we would probably have stayed put in the house!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor experience

  • 1 of 5

Very bad experience for my family House was cold and not very clean when we arrived. We have stayed in many holiday houses in the area and found this property to be cold and sterile. Kitchen is very old, not child friendly.we would never book this house again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you had a bad experience & you didn't like our 4 yr old kitchen. We will be addressing your complaints. Viewers please see our other reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Beautiful home away from home..

  • 4 of 5

My family and i had a terrific stay at Treehouse Vincentia. Beautiful beaches a short stroll away and the house was modern and we felt comfortable. Plenty of space and a really lovely vibe. Thank you Iona and Angel.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house, walking distance to at least 3 beaches. The owner was very responsive to my emails to.

  • 5 of 5

Great house, walking distance to at least 3 beaches. The owner was very responsive to my emails to.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house is very new & clean.The kitchen is modern. A good view from main bedroom. The house is goo

  • 5 of 5

The house is very new & clean.The kitchen is modern. A good view from main bedroom. The house is good size for a big family or friends together. we enjoy to stay for relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Jervis Bay


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals