HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious Summer Oasis close to Lake, Beach, Pool and all Summer Activities

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Recreation room, Hot tub, Sleeps 10 to 12

Our vacation home is located just a short walk away from Towamensing’s Lake and beach. Very close to H2O ,Camel Beach, water parks, Hickory Run ,Beltzville State Parks, White Water Rafting, and Squirmish. Also short drive to Jack Frost / Big Boulder Ski Resorts area. It has all new furnishings throughout, a large and spacious floor plan, and is very comfortable. Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, and Entertainment are near by. Enjoy the nature that surrounds our home. Our home is conveniently located close to many major attractions that have scheduled activities and celebrations on Holidays! MOUNTAINS OF FUN FOR EVERYONE! .Free Internet (WiFi ) available through out the house.

WE HAVE MULTIPLE HOUSE AVAILABLE IN THE SAME DEVELOPMENT! PLEASE INQUIRE IF THIS HOUSE IS CURRENTLY BOOKED FOR THE DATES YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.CHECK HOMEAWAY LISTING #346447

Why choose our home...: Lake Towamensing is among the cleanest, well regulated, and most tranquil in the Pocono Mountains. You can enjoy four season activities in our spacious and well appointed home that’s fully equipped to make your stay comfortable. It is a well cared for home and not a full time rental. We only rent to families, their extended families, and friends who are looking for a memorable escape. We DO NOT rent to large singles groups or people under the age of twenty-five. If you're looking for a very clean, exclusive home with a lot of custom features, close to all things that make a trip to the mountains worthwhile, beautiful furnishings and antiques, along with modern amenities, then search no more.

Location, Location, Location:: Our house is located just a short walk from Towamensing’s Lake, private Beach, and Lake view Swimming Pool - which is adjacent to Towamensing Trails’ Restaurant/Club House/Bar, and Arcade/ snack bar. Eight amenity passes are included in your rental cost. There is a secluded lake in Hickory Run State Park; it has a FREE extensive beach for swimming a there are several streams for fishing enthusiasts. Hickory Run is just 8-minutes from the Trails. Be Sure To Check Our Home Visitors Guide Located In The Foyer When You Arrive.

Money Back for Referrals:: We are offering to all our guests, CASH for referring their family, friends, and acquaintances. If you refer someone who stays with us for a weekend we will send you $35, for a week $50, and if you choose to book future vacations with us we will DOUBLE our offer and apply it to your reservation. Thank you for your interest and come back to us soon.

More Details

Owner
Sri & Karthik
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 July, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the opportunity to enjoy your new home in Towamensing Trails. We had a nice vacation and all of us enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Albrightsville in Penn Forest Township

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • lake
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Attached Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    3rd Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    2nd Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    4th Bedroom - 3 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Conservatory
  • Shed
  • Tennis
  • Wood Decking
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(69 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
34% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Summer Oasis close to Lake, Beach, Pool and all Summer Activities
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 71 reviews
2

Beautiful house poor cleaning staff

  • 2 of 5

When we recieved the house we walked out to the pation in the back where the bbq grill was and we was instantly disappointed. The gril and patio table were extremely dirty , once we cleaned it ourselves we noticed the tank was empty and someone came and brought us a new one. None of the showerheads worked we had to shower using a cup, the dishes some were dirty and the waffle maker was dirty. All the toilets had a nasty yellow stain on them. The grill never worked and the hot tub didnt heat up would only stay at a warm temperature. Overall the house only recieved 2 stars because the house was beautiful but the cleaning staff apparently never stopped by to clean before our visit which was highly disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Katherine for your review. We take each review seriously and we took the cleaning issue with cleaners already and we gave them the warning and made sure this does not happen again.We have asked cleaners to send us the detail report including outside also (Deck ) .. We have asked cleaners to clean the Gas grill after every renter. The Hottub issue you mention,you should have called us right away so we could have send our hottub maintenance to take a look.Sometimes,if you press many buttons ,the hottub goes in to economy mode which will not heat beyond 85,we need to take out of economy mode to work.We did not see any issue with hottub after your check out and its working fine...We always encorage renters to call us if any issues so we can address right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent Choice!

  • 4 of 5

I was very impressed with pretty much everything about this home. It is well described on the webpage so there won't be any surprises.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable Poconos Stay

  • 4 of 5

I stayed here for a 3 day ski weekend with 5 other friends, and we had a very good time. The house was nice and clean, the amenities and games (particularly basement) were really fun, and the main road is about 7 minutes away, so there's take-out, groceries, etc. Everything else (most ski lodges, casinos, Walmart, etc.) was about 30-35 minutes away.

Some responses by the owner were delayed by several days, and while the description says it sleeps something like 12 people, there were only 5 beds and 6 of us, so I had to sleep on the couch the entire time, which was not fun. All in all, however, we had a nice, enjoyable time.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great home.

  • 4 of 5

Sri's house is great! Very spacious and well laid out. The activity room is perfect for plenty of indoor entertainment (it was very cold when we were visiting). The hot tub does take an incredibly long time to warm up, and while there are plenty of pots and pans, many of the lids didn't fit the pots and some were fairly scummy. Sri was responsive and easy to communicate with. Overall it was a great rental home and I would recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third year coming back to this house. Having a hot tub, a game room, and so many bedrooms/bathrooms at this price makes it an easy decision when looking at places to rent for the weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Time

  • 4 of 5

Our group had a great time. We really enjoyed the pool table and air hockey table. The hot tub was great. There is a coffee pot in the kitchen which we used every morning. The only constructive feedback I could give is that the dvd player in the home didn't work. A dvd player in the basement and in the family room would be a nice addition to the entertainment options.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Area
Only 20 mins to the slopes and the new Kalahari water park
Skirmish USA
H2Oooohh Indoor Waterpark
Bushkill Falls
Lehigh Gorge Scenic Railway
Bear Mountain Butterfly Sanctuary
Pocono Raceway
Country Junction
Pocono Whitewater Adventures
Beltzville State Park
Pocono Snake and Animal Farm
Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Philadelphia
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Near SplitRock
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Everywhere
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Steak House , Pizzeria, Subway and Chinese
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Big Boulder / Jackfrost
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Towmansingtrails
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
24 Jun 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£814
for 2 nights
From
£332
From
£499
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,391
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£639
for 2 nights
From
£245
From
£332
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £95.3 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £76.24
Property Damage Protection £44.98
Tax Rate 9.0%

Please order linens and towels through Pocono Vacation Linens if needed for your stay TY.
New Years Eve $3000
Martin Luther King $1295
President's Day $1295
Easter $790.
Memorial Day Weekend-SPECIAL***: $1395. Memorial Day week: $1695.
4th of July Weekend-SPECIAL***: $790. Week: $1180.
Labor Day Weekend-SPECIAL***: $890. Labor Day week: $1,180.
SPECIAL-Thanksgiving $995

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals