Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Bellmore Farm Homestead

Bedrooms 8
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

If you like the idea of an old iron gate entrance followed by a winding road to a French Morroccan Farmhouse full of character and charm, with every piece of furniture telling its own story , then "Bellmore" is for you. This unique farmhouse is like no other and is one of the Southern Highlands best kept secrets. Standing tall with nature at the top of the hill overlooking absolute privacy with amazing wildlife such as kangaroos, wombats, the odd fox, chickens, rabbits, waterlilly dams, tennis court, pool and three very friendly horses. A gourmet kitchen to try out your culinary skills in a country setting.

Visit the historic country villages of Bundanoon,(first town to ban bottled water) Exeter, Berrima, Burrawang and Bowral.

Hire a push bike at Ye Olde Bicycle shop and explore the local produce.

Browse for bargains at the local markets which are held on a regular basis or play a round of golf on one of the many golf courses the Highlands has to offer.

Enjoy wine tasting at the many vineyards which are now producing award winning wines along with a choice of fabulous restaurants.

"Bellmore" is also pet friendly on approval.

For more information check out our website

More Details

Prue Reid
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bundanoon in Wingecarribee Shire Council

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 24
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 10 Large Double Bed
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • forests
  • winery tours


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bellmore Farm Homestead
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
Darlinghurst, New South Wales, Australia

Wow! This place is spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

We booked Bellmore for our annual Christmas in July celebration and couldn't have been happier with the place. There were 18 of us in total and there was so much space, we felt like we were staying in a castle! The kitchen was well equipped with everything that we needed to create a huge Christmas feast and the two open fireplaces and old style decor really made this enormous place feels cosy and homely. The grounds are stunning and there are some lovely vineyards a short drive away. We'll definitely return next year! Thanks Prue!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura, I am so glad you enjoyed your time at Bellmore. We would love to have you back. Prue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

An amazing space

  • 4 of 5

A beautiful spot to spend the weekend with friends. The house is very unique and makes for a memorable setting for gatherings. Tell your guests to bring lots of warm clothes and go slow on the drive if they don't have a 4x4 and you'll have a great time! Thank you Prue & Malcolm.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Bellmore, I am glad your conference went off with a bang and you had a memorable time at Bellmore. Prue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this outstanding farm property.

The photos do not do it justice at all. It is absolutely amazing!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dane. I am so glad you had a great time and I totally agree - the photos don't really show the space and how exceptional and special it is. Prue x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great place for all the family

  • 4 of 5

The whole family enjoyed their stay, what with snooker,table tennis,full size tennis courts, the kids feeding the chooks looking for eggs, great, and then they sleep.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Charlie. Glad you and your family had a great time at Bellmore. Hope to see you again. Prue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Robertson, New South Wales, Australia

Wonderful weekend away!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Prue for opening your beautiful property "Bellmore". We had a group of friends and children and we loved staying in your property. The house was amazing in every aspect and worked well for a group of friends. Every bedroom was beautifully sized with fantastic bathrooms. The living area downstairs was the perfect living space and has been furnished beautifully with so much space to sit and relax inside and out. It was such a brilliant weekend made even better by staying in such an amazing house and being able to explore outside in the fresh country air. We will be back, already planning the next date! Thank you again and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blue Mountains NSW

Amazing property but needs attention

  • 3 of 5

Bellmore is an amazing property, unique and imposing. We were a group of 16 friends ( no children this trip) having an annual get together, and this property was wonderful in that we didnt have to leave for any reason with the pool, billiards table, tennis court and table tennis, there was more than enough to do. It is certainly big enough for large groups but with only 3 bathrooms - under equipped for our number of guests. ( 2 of those ensuites) But I was more than a little disappointed with a number of aspects of the property, all things that could be easily fixed ( unlike the bathrooms) . The kitchen tap was 'gaffer taped' up when we arrived and leaking badly - it fell apart a few hours later and needed a call to the property manager with a plumber to fix the next morning. This was fixed promptly I admit but why was it left in this state for further tennants to deal with? The CD player didnt work, no needle in the turntable to play records, the frother on the coffee machine didnt work, there was only ONE frypan in the whole kitchen ( for a house that can sleep 24 this is clearly rididulous) the bed sheets on one bed were badly marked ( clean but very badly stained ), the second fridge in the laundry leaked quite badly . The kitchen rangehood went nowhere - it vented inside the kitchen near the roof - so only decorative ?? The rustic nature of the property was delightful, but a few of the chairs and lounges were very badly stained and filthy. The whole property ( windows and floors) needs a thorough and comprehensive clean also. We did enjoy our stay on the whole, and had a gourmet catered dinner on the Saturday night, but overall I was disappointed in the level or quality of accomodation offered here. We have stayed in numerous Stayz properties in the past of similar cost, and this one fell short.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Louise, I am so surprised by your review above. You seemed so happy while you were there and when we had a plumber come out the morning you reported the tap you were so pleased with our prompt response over the weekend. The reason the tape was there was because the issue was only discovered the morning of your stay and we were hopeful it would suffice till Monday. I do agree that some of our clean linen has a few marks, especially when guests go to bed with make up on but you will be reassured to know we have replaced all our linen in the entirety and also repainted the whole property so Bellmore is absolutely sparkling. Spiderwebs are an ongoing battle in the country and we do our best but the bright side of a few webs is they keep the mosquitoes down. As for the filthy furniture you mentioned, I do think that is a little unfair. Nobody has ever said that and it might be the eclectic individual pieces that have been sourced from all over Australia that is not being appreciated. I do agree though it certainly does not have the appearance of an Ikea show room which may be more to your liking. My apologies. I am very happy you had a great time and were big enough to share that in your review. Thank you for your time. Oh and lastly there are normally three frypans and one wok at Bellmore at all times but unfortunatley due to weddings some caterers accidentally pack it all up and leave the property short. I do apologise for this inconvenience. Bellmore is booked annually by Natasha Stanley to run a Cooking School and we pride ourselves on a full working kitchen. I do hope your next visit to a Stayz property does not let you down.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Morton National Park.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals