Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

LALUCA BEACHSIDE - 150m TO BEACH

People13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Fantastic Location can sleep up to 13 with large games room!

Centrally located in Cowes with a magnificent beach virtually across the road, this is a perfect spot for a relaxing get away. The house is featured on a fenced block,

(no gate) ideal for families and entertaining. Enjoy the front outdoor area with BBQ & large rear lounge/gamesroom with Pool Table & Table Tennis. 150m walk to beach or a 10min stroll to Cowes CBD. 10 mins drive to the lovely fishing town of San Remo & 10 mins drive to the Islands main tourist attraction the Penguin parade. If you have a boat the Cowes boatramp is 1 min drive away.

Split system aircon Installed.

Accommodates 13

Bedroom 1- Queen Bed

Bedroom 2 - Double Bed

Bedroom 3 - 2X Bunk Beds.

Back Lounge - 2x sofa beds.

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!!!!!

WITHIN 1 KM

*Cowes central

*Restaurants/Cafes/Pub

*Mini Golf

*Kids fun shed

*Wildlife Coast Cruises

*Summer Carnival

*Ten Pin Bowling

*Cowes Boat Ramp

*Boat Hire

*Waterslide

WITHIN 5 KM

*GP Track / Go Carts

*Rhyll

*Smiths Beach

*Koala Park

*Wineries

*A Maze-N-Things

*Wildlife Park

*Phillip Island Golf Club

*Par 3 Golf Course

WITHIN 5-10 KM

*San Remo

*Penguin Parade

*Seal Rocks

*Cape Woolamai

*Churchill Island

* Approximations Only.

*pricing is subject to change, and a minimum stay period and other conditions may apply. You should confirm pricing with owner.

Re Pets - Welcome but please note yard is not fully fenced, there is no gate.

More Details

Owner
Lucas Piera
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 July, 2018

About Lucas Piera

Born and raised on Phillip Island and now have young kids to enjoy what this special place has to offer. Couldn't think of a better place to raise children.

Lucas Piera purchased this house in 2010

Why Lucas Piera chose Cowes

Loved the location, ideal for holiday makers wanting a place central to all the Island has to offer. Short stroll to beach & Cowes central.

What makes this house unique

Large games room is always a hit with travellers especially those with children.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cowes in Bass Coast Shire

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 13 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • Owners take no responsibility for the tenant’s personal property or personal injury whilst on the property.
  • All losses, breakages or damage must be replaced, paid for or made good to the satisfaction of the owner or agent prior to departure
  • Management reserves the right to inspect property at any time of day or night if made aware of inappropriate behaviour or breach of these conditions
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 4 Single Bed , 2 Double bunks
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

43% Complete
50% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LALUCA BEACHSIDE - 150m TO BEACH
average rating of 4.366667 based on 30 reviews
5

Great few days away!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at the property with my two teenage daughters who each brought friends. We had so much fun and the house was ideal - the pool and table tennis table was used lots. The two separate living areas meant I got some quiet time too, which was awesome. We were so comfortable - the location was fantastic, walked to the shops and beach and the house itself had everything we needed. Thank you for having us!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleasure having you Paula, we are delighted you enjoyed yourself and the house/location. Always welcome, please come again. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I really enjoyed the facilities in this house, especially the pool room. It was close to all the shops and the beach. The house was nicely presented upon arrival and very welcoming. The owners were good to deal with and helpful. I would recommend this place to families and friend groups. :)

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

nice and clean

  • 5 of 5

nice property owner. we really enjoy the table tennis and pool table. two bathrooms make so convenient for us.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Diamond Creek Vic
5

Excellent choice for our family holiday

  • 5 of 5

Very nice holiday rental. Spacious, clean and plenty of room inside and outside! Kitchen was well equipped and the dishwasher was a nice bonus. The rumpus had great toys for our son to play with. Location is great too, especially for someone with a boat or a family with young kids, the beach and the boat ramp are within minutes from the house. Most appreciated was the easy and prompt communication with the owners. Definitely will book again!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Diamond Creek Vic
5

Excellent choice for our family holiday

  • 5 of 5

Very nice holiday rental. Spacious, clean and plenty of room inside and outside! Kitchen was well equipped and the dishwasher was a nice bonus. The rumpus had great toys for our son to play with. Location is great too, especially for someone with a boat or a family with young kids, the beach and the boat ramp are within minutes from the house. Most appreciated was the easy and prompt communication with the owners. Definitely will book again!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you had a great Stay Alina, you are always welcome back and thank you soooo much for leaving the house in such a great state after your departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mornington Peninsula, Victoria, Australia
3

Not overly impressive

  • 3 of 5

On arrival to the property we were very happy with location and outside presentation. On entering we were very disappointed with the overall cleanliness. The main toilet seat was broken and the cobwebs and dust build up in the rumpus room was pretty bad. The second bathroom at the rear of the rumpus room was not clean either.

Overall quite disappointed with the presentation of the property.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As per previous email I sincerely apologised for the toilet seat, we had no idea it was broken. Also I can ensure you the house is cleaned after every tenant stays. We checked the house and to be honest were a little bemused by back bathroom comment but we will certainly take all your comments on board.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Cowes
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Cowes
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Phillip Island Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
Cowes
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Cowes Front beach
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Beach & Cowes

A really good site to visit to learn more about what the Island has to offer is www.visitphillipisland.com

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals