Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Waterfront Paradise Found in Cottage Point Australia (Sleeps12)

Bedrooms 5
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms Waterfront Home.

Paradise House:

Three level home situated on deep waterfront. Five bedrooms, 6 Queen beds, 3 luxurious bathrooms one huge Spa . Water views from every room in the house. Two open plan living areas. Massive wrap around verandas on all three levels. Ducted reverse Cycle air conditioning system. Masterfully and tastefully designed over three levels. Rare & Exclusive Absolute Deep Waterfront - Cast A Line From the Veranda.

Without question Cottage Point is one of Sydney's best kept secrets. Just a short drive through the national park and only 30 minutes from the Harbour Bridge some of the most pristine waterways in the world are set to greet you.

Available to rent is this Magnificent, beautifully home that is positioned right on deep Water's front that you will feel like you could almost touch the crystal, clear water.

If you are a keen Fisherman, organize your mates or family, Bring your boat and enjoy amazing fishing all around the Hawksberry River or fish from our Pontoon or Veranda!

Entertainment: *

Foxtel HD in main lounge and Main bedroom, 65' State of the art Ultra HD Home Theater in Living area, iPhone, iPad and iPod connection to main System with amazing sound, Free Wireless broadband Internet connection. TV in main bedroom, Xbox360 Game Consul (bring your own games and extra Joystick)

* Please Note: Absolutely no loud or late night parties allowed. 11pm is the time to put the volume down. No bucks weekends. No Guys weekends, No Girls weekends!


Exceptional deep waterfront facilities including a jetty and pontoon. The perfect waterfront aspect: north-west sheltered from winds yet flooded with natural excellent natural light throughout. Stunning views from every room; perfectly designed to enhance the unique position. An abundance of accommodation, 5 over-sized bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, two Living rooms and more....Wood fireplace in the main living area.

A short walk to the Cottage Point Inn, One of Sydney's famous restaurants, the Cottage Point Kiosk and the Kur-ring-gai Motor Yacht Club, this is a wonderful place to relax and unwind and make for a truly special and memorable experience.

Inquire now for more info and to check for availability

- 45 minute drive from Sydney CBD (road access to property)

- Situated in the middle of Kuringai National Park

- 1 minute to Cottage Point Inn and seaplane ride to Palm Beach/Sydney

- Enjoy the use of the complimentary one sitdown paddle board

- Easy access with an Electric Inclinator.

- 2 car exclusive parking space

Things to do (attractions)!

- Sit back and relax, Cook in our fully equipt kitchen, Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

- Do nothing at all :)

- Have a casual lunch at the Cottage Point Kiosk

- Have an intimate dinner at Cottage Point Inn Restaurant

Waterways through the Kuringai National Park

- Drop a fishing line from the veranda.

More Details

Moshe & Fiona Ozana
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Cottage Point around the Greater Sydney

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Outdoor Shower - Outside Shower, Wash yourself outside
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Room have a Queen size bed with attached Bathroom & Spa
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 5 - 3 Child Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • bay
  • forests
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Waterfront Paradise Found in Cottage Point Australia (Sleeps12)
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We recently spent wonderful 5 days at this fantastic house. We loved being right on the water, watching the world go by. The house was huge and easily accommodated our 2 families with the children enjoying the downstairs area all to themselves. All mod cons where provided for on the central floor with large living spaces, tasteful furniture and drop dead gorgeous views.

With the kiosk and restaurant only 5 minutes walk or 2 minutes by boat we didn't need to leave Cottage Point. The owner was super friendly and accomodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to stay again one day. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The booking of this accommodation was made to allow our family and friends to stay together for our wedding at Cottage Point Inn on the 28 December.

The accommodation provided had serious issues.

Of significant concern was the outflow of raw sewerage from the premises directly near the pontoon connected to the lower area of the accommodation. We have photos to show the locality of the outflow.

Unfortunately there was no notification or warning of the outflow and a few of our party swam off the pontoon and exposed themselves to the threat of serious infection.

At times the smell was atrocious and led to our investigation on the night of 28 December to identify the cause. Indeed on the morning of the 29 December the neighbors to the premises informed us that raw sewerage had been flowing from the premises for months. The neighbors had complained but to no avail.

Last night my grandfather (who is a doctor) had a serious gastric attack and this leads us to the conclusion that the cause may have been the sewerage outflow.

If the above is not bad enough, worthy of a referral to public authorities, there were other misrepresentations of the quality of the facilities.

These are :

1. The canoes that were supposedly available for use had holes in them and sank continuously into the sewerage;

2. There was no stand up paddle board as advertised;

3. The toaster was broken;

4. The BBQ was filthy;

5. The light bulbs in down stairs bathroom did not work leaving us in the dark at night; and

6. The pontoon was unstable and unsafe requirement urgent repair.



  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all Sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please see my comments below... We have been doing our holiday rental for many years and never had issues that are beyond our control, running a holiday home, just like any other home comes with problems at times. We don't deny the fact that any home (Especially Holiday homes) have issues that arise all the time and these issues are dealt with immediately. Neither the guests before you or for that matter after you encountered any of the issues you have raised. There are rules which you did not follow: First One is to call numbers we left you in the kitchen. We have plumbers and electrician on call 24x7 and all issues are fixed within 2 hours! not even one call, SMS or instant notice Via Stayz website was received. (your responsibility.) The Sewer Issue - We now know what happened and unfortunately it was a freak incident caused by Nature, Super high tides (called King Tides). These have been happening in the past week, and again unfortunately some electrical wires got wet, that caused a meltdown which reflected in the Sewer pump, Bathrooms downstairs and some light to stop working. It took just 1 hour to fix the issue....if you did communicate with us this issue would have been fixed immediately. The Jetty boardwalk - Again the high tide and boat waves all day long shifted the boardwalk to drop to our safety catch, No Danger at anytime. Dirty BBQ - Sincere apologies for that, we have new cleaners and by human error they forget to clean it. Please see that guests prior and guest after did NOT have the same experience. It appears this guest did not do,what any guest should do in the event of any breakdowns and that is to contact us immediately. We have the necessary repair people available at any given time. As hosts we take pride and care in our property and by all accounts this guest did have an unfortunate timing when things happened, but why did they not contact us immediately and all the issues could have been reso, ed wishing a short time. Best Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westmead, New South Wales, Australia

paradise on earth

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent 2 wonderful days in waterfront paradise. The property suited our needs, and had a lovely outside space. It was very quiet, peaceful & perfect . The owner, fiona is delightful! Very friendly, helpful . This was a fairly last minute booking for us, and went without a hitch! We had good communication both with the company and with the owner and would be very happy to book with them again.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Looks nice, but doesn't work

  • 1 of 5

Inclinator for the property didn't work, and the neighbours said it breaks down often, but the owners didn't want to pay the professionals to service it. A number of electrical problems, and general things not working.

The photos all are a true representation of the property, but don't show the number of things which aren't working in the property.

Would have been better with a house boat.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The people that wrote this review have a rite to complain that the inclinator did not work BUT we did have it serviced by INCLINATOR AND LIFT SERVICE PTY LTD. on the 7/12/16 .. The electrical problem occurred due to the excess heat experienced on that particular day ( 37 degrees )when they were checking out. For this I was especially apologetic but even the inclinator of the adjoining neighbours was not working simply due to overheating and for safety purposes switched off. Whoever said that we do not service the inclinator was inaccurate and telling incorrect information. For similar reasons the power board Tripped causing the one bathroom to not have a lights. If these guests were able to communicate and understand my explanation in English the problem would have been solved in seconds. PErhaps it would be better that in the event of people renting our property that they have at least one person who can communicate and understand so that such misunderstandings do not occur.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Lovely location, water views – who could complain!

  • 4 of 5

We booked 24 Cowan Drive for a team offsite and it did not disappoint! Set in an idyllic part of Cottage Point, the house – which is set over three floors – was the perfect place for uninterrupted water views from every level. The location of the property also balanced the right mix of privacy with the proximity of friendly neighbours and a beautiful restaurant (Cottage Point Inn) which was just a short walk from the house.

Fiona and her husband (the owners) were very accommodating and responsive to our various needs, ensuring that we had a great experience in wonderful surroundings. They provided recommendations for things to do in the local area and were on-hand throughout our stay for further help and guidance. Great hospitality – we would definitely rent this property again!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning location: house needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for a family holiday to celebrate my mothers 70th birthday in September 2016 - a group of 8 adults and 2 children.

First, the pros: The location of the house was great. There were stunning views from every room and the layout of the house made the most of these. The furniture was nice and the bathrooms were modern. The approach to the house via the inclinator was great - it provided a real sense of mystery and remoteness on arrival at the house. The kids enjoyed fishing off the jetty with their uncle and even caught a few fish.

The cons: Unfortunately our stay was let down by the lack of some finishing touches. The property was very expensive to hire and, at this price point, I expected the finishes to be high quality. I have stayed in 5 different houses booked through Stayz in the last year and this house was by far the most expensive but had the worst finishes. For example, the kitchen was fully stocked - as in every cupboard was full of stuff, but most of the stuff was old plasticware etc (looked like it was leftovers from another kitchen) and it was hard to find useful things to cook with for a large group. Cooking in this kitchen was not a pleasure. There were no champagne glasses, some mismatched wine glasses (leftovers from old sets?) and mismatched cutlery and crockery. The beds all had old scruffy linen and old towels in the bathrooms. There were holes in the fly screens meaning that the downstairs bedrooms (despite keeping the doors clothes) were full of mozzies every night.

There were also a few issues with the advertisement not matching what was delivered. The house was advertised as coming with a tinny on the Stayz website at the time of our booking but this was removed prior to our stay and was not available (and the only alternative proposed by the owner was hiring a tinny from the nearby boatshed at our own expense). There were two kayaks supplied but one filled with water internally (as it had holes in it) which meant that it was rather treacherous and could only be used for short stints before you had to return to land and tip out the water. Also, the lower level double bedroom had no door to the floor above so had no privacy and was very noisy to sleep in if anyone was awake in the main living area - this should have been accurately described in the listing.

Finally, we unfortunately found the owner quite difficult to deal with and relatively unhelpful. It was cold while we were there and no

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
47.5 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
250 Metres
Cottage Point Kiosk
Nearest Ferry
500 Metres
Cottage Point
Nearest Motorway
12 Kilometres
Mona Vale Road
Nearest Restaurant
250 Metres
Cottage Point Inn
Nearest Beach
17.9 Kilometres
All northern Beaches
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Kuringai National Park


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals