Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Updated Beach Side Condo Has 4 BD, 3BA Sleeps 9 In Great Location!

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BD, 3 BA Unit is On Beachside & Close to Hangout/Resturants/Shopping/More

If you are looking for a beach side condo with plenty of room for the family, this is it. The location is the best in Gulfshores and is within walking distance to The Hangout, mini golf, shops and restaurants.

The private beach is pristine and never crowded. The unit is updated and well appointed. Two guests rooms on the main floor have queen beds. They share a bathroom. Master has a king sized bed and private bath. Upstairs room has a queen bed with a single bed trundle. This room also has a full bath. Kitchen is well equipped with stainless appliances. Living area is open and includes a corner dining booth and bar for dining. The balcony has inviting, comfortable seating with a limited beach view.


Owner
Teresa Humphrey
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

About Teresa Humphrey

Owners are Ron and Teresa Humphrey from Brandon, MS. We are retired and love spending time in Gulfshores with our children and grandchildren. We look forward to sharing our condo with you!

Teresa Humphrey purchased this condo in 2013

Why Teresa Humphrey chose Gulf Shores

We love the Gulfshores area and the Regatta complex. The location is amazing with lots of great restaurants and attractions close by. The smaller size of the Regatta complex means that the beach is never crowded which we love. Also, this condo accommodates our kids and grands so we love it!

What makes this condo unique

This condo is large enough to accommodate family and friends providing privacy as well as common areas to gather. There is covered parking and a nice pool. There are beach chair and umbrella rentals on the beach right outside with shopping, including groceries within walking distance. A short walk down the beach and you can go parasailing or ride a jet ski. You can also rent motorbikes right across the street or walk to mini golf! Lots to do without ever getting in your car.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Gulf Shores around the Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • This condo has 3 bathrooms. One was just added and the other two have just been remodeled.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • The condo has 4 bedrooms. master has king bed. 2 guest rooms on main level have queen beds and the bedroom upstairs has one queen bed with a single trundle. All rooms have flat screen TVs and cable.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Updated Beach Side Condo Has 4 BD, 3BA Sleeps 9 In Great Location!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews
Orland Hills, IL
5

A hidden gem - room for everyone, and steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

"The pictures don't do it justice" is an overused phrase on the HomeAway site, but in this case it truly applies! The bedrooms and bathrooms, including the loft areas, are a lot more spacious than the photos suggest. We had five adults, plus a teenager, a soon-to-be teenager, and a ten-year-old, and we never felt cramped or confined.

The place was immaculate, the kitchen was well-stocked with cookware and utensils, and the beds were super comfortable. Even the view of the beach is better than the photo led us to believe! The whole area is incredible - in addition to being RIGHT ON THE BEACH, we were within walking distance of several restaurants (we've never eaten so well in our lives!) and souvenir shops, and The Hangout was a special treat on our last night. Speaking of which: a prior review complained of the music being played there until 2 am, but we NEVER heard anything from the condo. Matt's Ice Cream is some of the best we ever tasted, and be sure to visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo - a tremendous value with beautiful habitats and a great variety of animals (this coming from someone with a membership at Brookfield Zoo outside Chicago).

Teresa was VERY quick to respond to messages, both prior to and during our stay, and seemed genuinely pleased that we had such a great experience in her place. When we return to Gulf Shores, we will DEFINITELY look for Ron and Teresa's condo before anything else!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. You made it easy to communicate and it was a real pleasure to have you as a guest. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo stay

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was comfortable and reasonably price.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

4 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms on the beach at a great price was awesome!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is nicely updated and the beds were very comfortable. We really liked that the upstairs is an enclosed bedroom not an open loft. There are carts and an elevator to make unloading luggage and groceries simple and easy. Teresa is very kind and gracious. I highly recommend this unit.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo. Great location. Great stay.

  • 5 of 5

This was such a great stay! The room was amazing! The only complaint we had was that the pictures of the upstairs bedroom doesn’t match what is actually up there. The pictures we saw posted was of a bunk bed with a twin on top and double on bottom...but there was actually just a full size mattress with a trundle bed underneath. Which we of course had PLENTY of room to sleep, and we all had enough space to do as needed. The entire condo was updated, and looked like it could be in a magazine. The bathrooms were the prettiest rooms of the condo! The location was the best we’ve had in years in Gulf Shores!! Within walking distance of the main attractions in GS, such as The Hangout, Souvineir City, Alvin’s Island, and a couple Surf Styles along with many more stores and restaurants. The pool was one of the cleanest we’ve seen in a while. Being steps away from the sand and water was the best! We definitely look forward to staying again!!!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for large family

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location, access to beach was easy. Great pool. Would go back again in a heartbeat and have zero complaints!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great stay. Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable, extremely close to beach.

  • 5 of 5

Pictures don’t do it justice. We loved our condo, very clean. Beds we’re so comfortable. Very close to beach and everything was within walking distance. Will be going back

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it! We loved having you stay and look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Pink Pony
Nearest Beach
Gulfshores
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £124.34
Property Damage Insurance £44.46

There is a parking fee of $20.00 per car charged by the Regatta Association. The parking fee is to be paid upon check in at the office located on the 1st floor of the complex.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable