HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Surfbreaker Luxury Beach House

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Surfbreaker is a beautiful, fully self contained, open plan, ecologically sound getaway which is private and ultra relaxing. Imagine falling asleep to the sound of the ocean...

This state of the art 3 bedroom , 2 bathroom, fantastic beach house is less than 50 metres from the beach with beautiful day and night time views across the ocean to Apollo Bay from the enormous wrap around deck off the living area. Sleeps 10.

There are floor to ceiling windows flooding the house with light and a modern kitchen equipped with everything you need. The bathrooms are oversize and the master bathroom has a wonderful spa bath, ideal for a romantic getaway or soothing relaxation.

Location and a luxury getaway

The entrance area downstairs opens onto a large hallway and 2 of the bedrooms.

Bedroom 1 is the oversize master bedroom with a wonderfully comfortable king size and it's own deck with ocean views. There is a wall mounted flat screen TV and 2 chaise longue chairs for relaxing in privacy. The fabulous ensuite bathroom has a large spa bath and separate shower.

Bedroom 2 has 2 sets of bunks, so sleeps 4.

There is also a double sofa bed under the stairs.

Upstairs, bedroom 3 has an ensuite shower room and the bed can either be pushed together to make a king or separated to make king single beds.

The lovely main entertaining area is also upstairs with excellent ocean views and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and a dining table for 8.

There is a large flat screen TV with Blue Ray DVD player, Austar IQ and an Ipod dock.

Off the open plan living area is a huge outdoor deck with BBQ which looks out over the Southern ocean perfect for easy entertaining and long lovely lunches!

There is airconditioning in the master bedroom and also upstairs in the living area.

The house has a gas Jetmaster fireplace, heaters in each bedroom, plus off street parking and a laundry with washing machine and dryer.

Skenes Creek is just 5 kilometres from Apollo Bay on the spectacular Great Ocean Rd, "one of the most beautiful coastal drives in the world".

There is another house available for rent in the same area, close by is Beach Gum, a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house.

Please note that there are doonas and pillows on all the beds and if you would like us to arrange linen then we are happy to do so at an additional charge.

More Details

Property Manager
Nikki Maxwell
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
14 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Skenes Creek in Colac Otway Shire

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 5 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Surfbreaker Luxury Beach House
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews

Lovely home and location, but needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5

The house overall is lovely, with a great location and views to die for. However, having rented properties in the past that cost less, we were quite disappointed at the lack of attention to detail that we would expect in a property such as this. For example, the handle on the dishwasher was broken, and the door itself jammed requiring opening via the side cutlery drawer, broken fly screens and window openers, range hood light not working, and overall cleanliness pretty poor. Thankfully the property managers sent a handyman on the Monday after we arrived on Saturday who attended to the fly screen but he couldn't do much about the other issues. As stated, not what you'd expect from a supposedly 5-star property at over $400 per night. Hopefully the owners will attend to these issues before others rent the place.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback Carloyn, it's always much appreciated so we can do our utmost to present our property in the best possible light. Unfortunately as we had mentioned, the guests who departed the day you arrived broke the dishwasher handle and it's simply impossible to get something like that repaired immediately when parts require to be ordered. Glad that we were able to fix the fly wires and other bits for you as soon as we were able too and as we also mentioned we are always happy to sort out any cleaning issues immediately should we be informed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Surfbreaker, Skenes Creek

  • 4 of 5

Great house and well equipped. Just could not use the dishwasher as unable to open and scared of breaking it. Perhaps it was locked or some instructions would have been good as we stayed for a week.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a pity you didn't contact us and we could have let you know how to open it as it's quite simple! So glad you liked the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Lovely property, beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely property with beautiful views of the coast. Very spacious and comfortable for couples or a family. Some limited kitchenware but not an issue with only two people staying on this occasion.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillside, Victoria, Australia


  • 5 of 5

The house very clean & extremely comfortable. The view sensational. In this case the pictures are a true vision of what to expect. All your holiday needs were met with a well equiped kitchen, laundry and bathrooms. Only issue make sure you bring a couple of bath mats, showers seep out under the glass doors. We will definately stay again, thank-you to our hosts.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berwick Victoria

Superb property

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay again with family and had a great week. Scenic location ,and great surf . A great place to get away from the rat race and chill.

Property sufficiently maintained, the only downside was the lack of cereal bowls and air con in main bedroom not working.

Would visit again.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic property. Plenty of space, modern throughout, amazing view and only across the road from o

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic property. Plenty of space, modern throughout, amazing view and only across the road from one of the best beaches on the surf coast. Highly recommend, we will be back

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Ocean beach


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals