HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Spacious 1st floor end-unit, 2-bedroom + den golf retreat

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,534 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

2 bedroom +den, 2 full bathrooms, in-suite laundry, sleeps 6

This end unit, bounding with natural light, is located directly across from the community pool and entrance to the 3-miles of paved walking/biking paths. Decorated in the Tommy Bahama style, this fully furnished condo is located on the ground floor with views of the 4th fairway giving you access to golf, social activities, and resort style amenities. Forest Glen encompasses more than 630 acres of woods and greenery. An easy walk to the centerpiece of this gated community is the elegant clubhouse, soft surface tennis courts,club house heated pool, dining and banquet rooms, the 19th Hole Bar & Grill, state-of-the-art fitness center, billiards room, TV/computer room and a fully equipped golf pro shop. Forest Glen also features a full-time social director to coordinate social events, parties, dances, classes and activities. Residents also enjoy a paved path through the preserve for biking, jogging or simply strolling.

Tom Hoen
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
5 March, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in East Naples in Naples

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1534 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • near the sea
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Lift
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gym
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Den - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Double Bed
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Barbecue
  • Conservatory
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 1st floor end-unit, 2-bedroom + den golf retreat
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This place was GREAT! What a lovely condo, myself and some friends went down just for a week and had a great time, The condo was clean, homey and perfect for the four of us. We spent a lot of time sitting out on the patio watching the golfers and enjoying the atmosphere. I would highly recomend this property to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the everyday work day. I am positive that I will be going back to Florida in the future and this condon will be the first place I look to stay on my visit.

Thanks for the Awesome experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your short vacation. We are so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed the condo. Your pictures were beautiful, and we would love to have you stay with us again. Tom and Ann Hoen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Needham, MA

Disappointing event

  • 2 of 5

When we first arrived at this unit, the condo appeared as advertised. However we soon noticed the living room rug had surface stains, and was soiled in other areas. The kitchen had a floor stain also. In the first few days, we were able to clean up the surface stains in both the living room and kitchen. The soiled carpet didn’t bother us much, so we ignored it and enjoyed our time in the wonderful Naples weather. It never crossed our minds that we would be held liable for a preexisting condition. But that’s exactly what happened. We were blamed for the soiled carpet and charged to have it cleaned. By not complaining, we left ourselves an easy target. Future renters should protect themselves by documenting all problems upon arrival, and complain as needed.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our cleaning person who has been with the family for almost 7 years did not note any excessive carpet stains upon arrival of this tennent. We were aware of the small stain on the tile near the refrigerator. We had serveral conversations with the Day's during their stay in which they were asked if everything was going well and if they had any concerns to express them. Upon our personal arrival a few days after the Day's departure, it was clear that an attempt had been made to self-clean the carpet. The Day's were only charged with the carpet cleaning of the rooms that they attempted to clean on their own. A total of $149 was deducted from their damage deposit for the rooms that needed to be cleaned they were not charged for the Scotch guard that is applied annually, only the rooms that they attempted to clean with the carpet cleaner. We as the owners wish to keep our unit in very nice shape as our family uses it often. Our 2 renters each year are always encouraged to call with any concerns that they may have and many have done so in the past. We would never view this as complaining but rather communicating their needs to have a fun-filled rest and vacation. Because of this issue, we have implemented a check in list for our tenents to let us know of any damage or stains that they notice upon arrival. Thank you Tom and Ann Hoen
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
SW Florida International Airport - (RSW) Ft. Myer
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 75 and Hwy 951 (Collier Blvd)
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Naples Pier

Golf: Newly renovated 18-hole Arthur Hills golf community with all the amenities.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in East Naples, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
May-Oct $1,800
1 May 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights
Nov-Dec $3,750
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights

Additional pricing information

Golf/Social Transfer Fee £225.34 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £579.77
Social Membership only £122.91 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £77.3 + Tax
Application Fee £77.3 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

This is a smoking and pet free unit. Loss of entire damage deposit will occur if smoking or pets are found within unit.

50% due at leasing
50% due 60 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.