Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Awesome Water View / Big Deck

People2
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms For One Or Two People

The Pictures tell the story. Please call for more information on the house or email me.

This is a water view property only, you can not go down the steps or be on the pier. That part of the property is private and not part of this rental agreement. No entertainment.

There is a separate in law unit attached that is upstairs.

This is a great house for your stay either vacation, or just need to be in the Annapolis area for business. You can Uber to Historic Annapolis for about $14.00 by doing this you dont have to find expenive parking and you can drink lol.

More Details

Owner
Mark McCleskey
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About Mark McCleskey

many thing

Mark McCleskey purchased this house in 1997

Why Mark McCleskey chose Riva

see for your self. Its awesome

What makes this house unique

the view and well apointed furnishings

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Riva in Anne Arundel County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , only one bath room for 2 bed rooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Awesome Water View / Big Deck
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
5

Amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

Nice house, comfortable. Exactly as described in listing. View on the deck is amazing.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Please come back ❤️
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Views on the River

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were as advertised; comfortable accommodations for two, and absolutely spectacular views of the South River. Very convenient to Annapolis, and easy trip to DC (on the weekend, we did not attempt a weekday commute.) The beds are a bit small for sharing, so bring someone you really like if you plan to do that!

Mark was very good about reaching out to ensure that everything went according to plan, both prior to the visit and during the stay. Many thanks for sharing your home, and for making the stay enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great price for water view but small beds

  • 4 of 5

Cute waterfront cottage. Great price in the off-season. Full-size beds only were a little small.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - Yes Double beds in bot rooms as advertised. I used this size bed because the rooms are not big rooms and makes the rooms look nicer. Thanks Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, VA
4

Beautiful view and close to Annapolis

  • 4 of 5

Mark was easy to communicate with about the details of our stay. The house was clean and comfortable and the view can't be beat. Different than other Home Away places that we've booked since it's his primary residence it felt very lived in. I might suggest a binder to welcome guests and give suggestions on local highlights. Overall, easy uber to downtown Annapolis for Navy game and local fun.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and kind remarks, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powell, OH
5

Gorgeous place to stay for an extended stay in the area.

  • 5 of 5

The furnishings are new, the beds are comfortable, plenty of TVs, lots of room, HUGE deck.. I could go on, but at the price you cannot beat what you get. The owner is very attentive, and made sure everything was okay with the stay all along the way. I t was a pleasure to meet him, and hope to do business with him in the future, this is on my favorites list :-) so next trip to the area I will check with Mark first. Very happy with the stay.

Only negative, minor at best, had some reception problems with the wireless internet, maintaining bandwidth was a problem because of signal strength. I'd recommend an extender in the unit to bump the signal up for the lower level inhabitants, but I may have just been unlucky lol. My laptop had no problems at all, it was the streaming devices that had trouble with the signal. Anyway, very small issue, on a fantastic stay. Thank you Mark!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brian Thank you so much. I will call COMCAST and get the signal strengthen 😃💪
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The property has a great view of the river, but was not allowed on dock.

  • 1 of 5

It was not as clean as expected... Filthy sink sponge, dirty refrigerator (filled with someone else stuff), bathroom mirror and sink dirty, etc.

No space for your clothes... closet filled with shoes and clothes, no dressers, no place in bathroom for your personal.

1st morning... men pulled up to property to cut trees down in yard! we left for the day!!!

2nd morning... landlord showed up to check on things, said a storm was coming. There was no storm!!!

Oh, and if you like an early roll call, the neighborhood dog barks every predawn morning!

No, not the best stay!!!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to say that this guest was a great guest and they left my home in good and clean order. They have some complaints that I would like to address. They/she speaks of the house not being clean. It was clean but not surgical clean. When I arrived to check on the house due to the possible wind and rain possibly from the Huracane I was greeted and told by the husban that his wife was a cleaning fanatic and that she was unhappy with some of the areas of the house. Yes, due to the Huracane warnings my tree man told me its was now urgent the dead tree came out which would have hit the house. Yes the sponge on the clean sink was used. I will fix that for future guest Yes, this is my personal residence and I do have some clothes in my closet. I have since made room for guest clothes in my closet as well as two empty drawers at the bottom. Yes, as it states in my Vrbo listing that this is a water view home not water front and that the steps going down to the pire and the pire are private and not to be used. If you are one person or a couple this is a ideal place to vacation or just enjoy your special time. Any questions on this I am open for more information. Thanks Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Riva, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
14 May 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£273
for 2 nights
From
£87
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£257
for 2 nights
From
£79
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £28 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150.58
cleaning fee £94.11 + Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals