HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

My BEACH COTTAGE SORRENTO WITH HEATED SPA

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Relaxed coastal charm and a short stroll to the town centre, bay and ocean beaches makes this holiday rental in Sorrento the perfect weekend getaway or holiday destination for friends or families to explore Sorrento and the surrounding areas.

As you enter you are welcomed by a bright and airy living area, walking through to the open plan kitchen and meals area with sliding doors to an impressive out door entertaining area.

A vast sun drenched outdoor deck with sunken pool and heated jacuzzi surrounded by impressive outdoor entertaining areas featuring an alfresco dining and lounge areas with TV and games room.

Comprising of two bedrooms in the main house and centrally located bathroom and a further semi-detached kabana house with TV, DVD and air con with bedding and bathroom provides unique living conditions.

Set back and bordered by native trees this holiday rental in Sorrento provides privacy, serenity and true coastal charm in an ideal location for the prefect weekend getaway of summer vacations for families of a group of friends wanting to discover the Mornington Peninsula.

Please note a $1,000 security deposit is required prior to arrival. Credit card details are to be supplied to MyCoastline.

Additional Information;

- Minimum age policy applies

- No party policy

- Noise policy applies

Distance to:

Sorrento Foreshore: 1km

Diamond Bay Ocean Beach: 0.7km

Sorrento Historical Township: 1.2km

Sorrento Boat Ramp: 1.9km

Portsea Pier: 5.5km

Sorrento Golf Club: 1.6km

Bedding Configuration:

Bedroom 1 Queen

Bedroom 2 Queen

Detached Cabana Queen + Double Bunk

The following linen is required during your stay:

• Bed Sheets

• Pillow Cases

• Bath Towels

• Bath Mats

Sorrento, Vicoria

The village of Sorrento is one of the most popular and scenic holiday escapes on the Mornington Peninsula. Sorrento is located at the entrance to Port Phillip Bay and provides a beautiful and picturesque outlook. The village is known for its historic buildings, eateries, galleries, shopping and nightlife making Sorrento the heart off activity all year round.

You will always find people picnicking around the Sorrento Rotunda, taking a stroll along the boardwalk to Sorrento Pier, eager shoppers searching for that little treasure or taking a cooling swim at Sorrento Back Beach whatever your reason to visit Sorrento there are ample accommodation and holiday rentals to suit. Visit the cosmopolitan coastal village of Sorrento and leave feeling pleasantly surprised and looking forward to your next visit.

Activities and attractions

Cross the bay by foot or car and visit Queenscliff aboard the Queenscliff Sorrento Passenger Ferry.

Swim or snorkel with dolphins and seals aboard Moonraker Charters

Dine on local produce and wines at the historic Sorrento Hotel and Continental Hotel

Play a round of golf at rolling fairways of Sorrento Golf Club

Sail a couta boat out of the Sorrento Sailing Club

Visit the Sorrento Park and Adventure Play Ground and watch the rescue helicopter land nearby

Events

KPMG Couta Boat Classic - January

Sorrento Art Festival - January

Salt and Seaweed Sorrento Festival - March

Sorrento Street Festival – March

Local Football – March to September

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2017

Location

Other Activities:

Close to beaches and shops

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sorrento in Shire of Mornington Peninsula

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
My BEACH COTTAGE SORRENTO WITH HEATED SPA
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Perfect winter get-away

  • 5 of 5

We had a most enjoyable stay at the cottage thanks to the heated spa and the games room which kept the kids entertained on the chilly winter days. Would definitely consider coming back in summer.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hello Annemarie, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at My Beach Cottage and so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime. MyCoastline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monbulk, Victoria, Australia
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

This property is so comfortable and inviting. Well set up and the spa and pool are brilliant. Close to shops and the property managers are awesome. Highly recommend

  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Evelyn, Victoria, Australia
5

Lovely property, great location

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay! The outdoor area was amazing and the house comes complete with everything you need and more. We needed assistance from the owner and they were very friendly and prompt with their service. Will definitely recommend this property to everyone and we'll be back.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yarraville, Victoria, Australia
2

Definitely not worth the money

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at the Beach Cottage for 2 nights/3days. From the onset the property didn't look as though it had been maintained. The grass was in need of a mow and some of the outdoor furniture was either in disrepair or broken. We needed to wipe everything over before we could even sit on anything.

I think that for the price we paid (peak prices!!), that the house should have at least had basic facilities there for us. They didn't supply any linen or towels and whilst we knew this in advance and catered accordingly, there wasn't even a bathmat or hand towel supplied. Now these are not things that people should need to bring for a weekend away!

We were also very surprised that there was no other basic's supplied. No hand soap in either bathroom and one of the toilets had NO toilet paper (NONE) !!!!!! They should have supplied at least 1 roll on the holder and 1 spare in the cupboard. We had to do a mad dash to the Supermarket to get some.

Also very disappointing was the cleanliness of the actual house. Windows were filthy, unused rubbish not picked up in the house and general cleaning of ceiling fans etc was really bad. There was also an issue with the Bungalow door not closing properly and locking. Anytime we went out, we had to move all our valuables into the main house which was really annoying.

Other than the Spa and Swimming pool, the overall consensus from our group was that we were very disappointed with the house.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Dear Julie Thank you for the response and we value all feedback as a way of improving our homes and service. We are disappointed to receive your review as we discussed all these issues on your arrival. The house was cleaned on arrival and we were shocked and concerned this did not meet your standards. When you called us with these concerns we offered to send the cleaners in immediately to rectify anything you felt was not up to standard. You declined this and happily accepted the 4 pm check out extended to you for any inconvenience caused. As per all our correspondence we have 24 hr Duty Managers made available to you to ensure a wonderful holiday and any issues immediately rectified. After we offered to resolve all these items, which you declined, we did not hear from you again until you enjoyed your late checkout and departed the property. Warmest regards MyCoastline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning house and location...

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our sorrento holiday immensly... perfect quiet street right on the back beach and so close to action on main street... however felt very quiet and peaceful on a no through road. We will be back! House is a good space with lovely flow... the owner a pleasure to deal with....

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay
    Booking Fee: $35 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Bed Linen: $25 per person

    * Ask the owner to arrange these
Available
Unavailable