Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Outdoor Adventures in South Lake Tahoe – Walk to Lake Baron & Golf Courses

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Take an evening stroll along the shores of Lake Baron, just a few blocks away from this conveniently located 3BR, 2BA home in South Lake Tahoe. The golfer in the family will love being just blocks from Tahoe Paradise Golf Course, while outdoor adventurers will discover biking and hiking trails nearby.

Just under 7 miles away, you'll find the shimmering waters of Lake Tahoe at Camp Richardson. Rent a paddle board, kayak, or Jet Ski before spending an adventure-filled afternoon out on the waves.

And if you’re in the mood for an evening of gaming, dining and entertainment, you’ll find everything you’re looking for at Nevada Casinos - less than 10 miles from home.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Snooze soundly in a master bedroom with a queen size bed, 36” wall-mounted flat screen and a large

sliding door closet for storing vacation essentials. An open-plan en suite bathroom features tub-shower combo with white tiled walls.

The second bedroom also features a queen size bed with sliding door access to the backyard, while the third bedroom has two twin-over-full bunk beds - perfect for the kids!

Lounge back on a large L-shaped sofa in the main living room. Turn movie nights into a cinematic experience on the 50” wall-mounted flat screen, or grab the rocking chair and enjoy a quiet evening with a good book.

The second living area has the feel of a games room, but it’s especially suited for evening entertainment. Along with a fully functioning bar and seating area, this group-friendly space has a wine fridge, microwave, pool table and 50” flat screen TV with NFL ticket.

This room also offers access to a secluded backyard with plenty of outdoor seating to spread out and relax. On warm afternoons, grill out with your guests on the backyard's spacious deck.

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

OUR LOCATION

Golfers rejoice! Lake Tahoe Golf Course and Tahoe Paradise Golf Course are just minutes from the house. For those that like to be on the water, Lake Baron, Fallen Leaf Lake and Lake Tahoe are all under 10 minutes away - so you can easily arrange a day of boating, fishing or paddle boarding,

The area is also surrounded by mountains and trails for the hikers and bikers, including Washoe Meadows State Park - just minutes down the road.

In the mood for an evening of gambling, dining and entertainment? Nevada casinos are just a 15-minute drive away. But if you’d rather stay closer to home, you’ll find local cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #002240. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 10 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Lake Tahoe in California

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • museums
  • recreation centre
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

36% Complete
36% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Outdoor Adventures in South Lake Tahoe – Walk to Lake Baron & Golf Courses
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
Ely, NV
4

Quiet relaxing neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

The home is a little dated, but comfortable, quiet, and well stocked. The master bedroom has been updated very nicely. We enjoyed our stay in this home and had a relaxing comfortable week close to the lake, but not too close. Home was clean and well stocked with supplies.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vera, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall was good. Great snow. Great area. Only downfall was no toilet paper upon arrival which was totally unacceptable.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Dexter, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear that upon your arrival there was minimal Toilet paper onsite and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you reached out to our 24/7 guest SMS hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huron, CA
5

Loved this stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great loved this comfy place

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Ramon, CA
4

Good location, overall satisfied but need some update

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great getaway at this place. The house was clean(apart from few wine glasses and some kitchen items), TurnKey management was great. (It's easier to deal with professional management company). But we had hard time sleeping 2nd bedroom bed. I moved to kids bedroom on the 2nd night.. Also, even though we higher the thermostat, the house was cold. The windows needs to be updated. Some of the furnitures needs to be replaced. The bar sections of the house is great (nice place to hang around after dinner). Overall, we had a great time in this house. Not fancy place but satisfied after all.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Kuniyo, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with our Housekeeping Team to address the cleanliness issues you mentioned and check on the thermostat to make sure it is working properly. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Emeryville,
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Need to get a new cleaning service. Other than that everything was great.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Maria, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with housekeeping and make any corrections if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DANVILLE, CA
1

2 cold nights in Tahoe

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had several issues. It started by having to wait for the cleaners to finish since the previous clients didn't leave when they were supposed to. One issue would've been okay. Then we found several issues... no heat in the master bedroom, no blankets or mattress pad on the master bedroom bed. A stained pillow case. Many, many dirty dishes and silverware were put away in the cabinets. We assumed the previous clients had a party the night before and left it a mess. The house smelled like beer and stench. The management company was courteous, but couldn't do much to help the immediate situation, especially because it was New Years day. We washed the dishes so we could eat etc and the master bedroom doesn't have heat. Something we should've known when staying in S. Tahoe in January. The management company did drop off extra blankets the following day. Not the best experience during a high-rent, cold week in Tahoe.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Alicia, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience they caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to bring additional blankets, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Our local Field Operations Team has since checked on the master bedroom and confirmed that there is heat coming from the vents. Please be assured all cleanliness issues have been addressed with our Housekeeping Team, and any stained pillow cases have been replaced as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals