Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Great Value! Prime Ski-In/Ski-Out - Hot Tub & Sauna

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This cozy 2BR/2BA Steamboat condo is a skiers’ dream! You’re right near the slopes with ski-in/ski-out access.

The Ski Inn Condos are the ultimate home base for a skiing vacation, and this cozy retreat is the perfect place to relax after a great day on the slopes. Head to the recently updated kitchen and whip up vacation-worthy meals for your group, then enjoy the onsite hot tubs and sauna. Après ski bliss!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The warm and inviting living room offers comfy club chairs and a sofa with seating for 5. On chilly nights, snuggle up around the gas fireplace and watch movies on the 36" flat screen TV. The adjacent patio has a gas grill and seating for 2.

Cook meals in the newly updated kitchen with granite countertops and oak cabinets. When dinner’s ready, bring steaming bowls to the dining table that accommodates a group of 6.

The condo has 2 bedrooms. A master bedroom comes with a queen-size pine log bed, 27” TV and en suite bath with a shower/tub combo. The spacious guest bedroom has 2 twin beds and a 20” TV.

After a day on the slopes, head over to the clubhouse and enjoy the indoor and outdoor hot tubs, gas grill and a communal area with gorgeous views of the mountains and gondola.

THE LOCATION

Steamboat Ski Resort is right at your doorstep, and you can ski-in/ski-out the condo.

Take a trip into downtown for a leisurely afternoon of shopping. If you’re visiting during spring or summer, drive 10 minutes and enjoy scenic walks through flower-filled Yampa River Botanic Park.

You're just a short distance to local restaurants. Walk 10 minutes to Truffle Pig for new American cuisine and an extensive wine list. Or walk 10 minutes and grab a table at the Gondola Pub & Grill - a casual ski-themed eatery serving classic American breakfast and lunches.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your condo is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the condo with a unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and condo instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Steamboat Ski Resort around the Steamboat Ski Resort

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

20% Complete
30% Complete
20% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
Great Value! Prime Ski-In/Ski-Out - Hot Tub & Sauna
average rating of 3.4 based on 10 reviews
,
2

Not as expected

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would have to say, the stay was sub par, and a hotel room would have been preferable. The pillow case cover was filthy. The pillow inside had stains (from drool). The towels also had stains. The entire place was dated. It was confusing how to check in, as directions led us straight to the room rather than to the chalet where we could get our key.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Kay, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the cleanliness issues you described during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
3

Location is great!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The communication from TurnKey is very customer centric and incredibly helpful. The location of the condo is really wonderful and makes skiing very fun and easy. However, the condo itself is past dated. The master bedroom mattress is awful - absolutely awful (and I can tolerate alot). The bedcoverings are so old in both rooms you are afraid to put them near your face. The blinds are broken in all of the rooms and light comes in. The furniture is clearly very old and leaves you feeling questionable about sitting on it. And unfortunately you can hear everything above you and in the hallways. However, we tolerated it because the location and price were very good.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Melanie, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We hope that you had a great stay with us. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I very much enjoyed my stay at this condo! The location was absolutely fantastic and TurnKey made the booking process super simple.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great ski in / ski out location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A nice condo. Comfortable with all basic amenities. Parking was no problem. The furnishings are definitely dated and some seriously need replacement such as the queen bed - broken bedframe, box spring with springs poking out and mattress very aged. Pity really as otherwise very nice and would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Petra, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the issues you mentioned and make any repairs, if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hockessin, DE
3

Steamboat Springs

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

condo was as described. Keys to condo were not available. Had to make 4-5 calls to get them delivered to us, while waiting over an hour outside. Not happy with response from condo management.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We would like to sincerely apologize for the access issue you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Please know that new keys have since been created to prevent this problem from reoccurring. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Collins
2

Disappointing Experience

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented this condo in the past, but won't again. The temps were unseasonably hot and we kept our windows open at night. The complex's sprinklers came on more than once during the night and were shooting water directly through the windows into our unit. when I told the manager at the front desk, she said she couldn't do anything about it and I would have to let the Turn Key people know. We had a hard time sleeping due to having to keep our windows cold so we wouldn't have a middle of the night shower.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lorrie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of this problem with the sprinklers, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are following up with the complex management to address and resolve this issue. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals