HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Great value, comfortable, zone 1, near river and London attractions, free wifi

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 40 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

One bedroom apartment, sleeps 2-5, next to underground station

This one bedroom vacation rental is located on Westminster Bridge Road next to Lambeth North Underground Station. The apartment is situated on the 3rd floor of a 6 story modern building which has an elevator. The building also has a tranquil communal garden for your enjoyment as well as a security system for your safety.

Although this is a one-bedroom apartment, it can accommodate more than expected due to a fully sprung double sofa bed and a further fold up chair bed for a fifth person in the living room. The open layout includes a fully equipped modern kitchen as well as a designated dining area. The spacious bedroom has a kingsize bed. Laundry facilities are conveniently located inside the apartment. There is also a deep soak bathtub for your relaxation after a long day of exploring the wonderful city of London!

Fresh linen and towels provided and free internet wifi.

More Details

Owner
Jamie
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

Why Jamie chose London

You will see from the many, many positive reviews (www.homeaway.co.uk/p895111#reviews) of the apartment that guests like the location and convenience of the apartment with excellent transport connections for sight-seeing.

Location

Nearest Train
20 Metres
Lambeth North Underground, Waterloo Station
Car: not necessary

The apartment is situated in Lambeth North, a great location that provides a variety of many things to do and see.

In the immediate vicinity of this apartment there are various restaurants such as the Italian restaurant Cotto (www.italiancotto.co.uk) across the road and the delicious Cuban restaurant, Cubana (www.cubana.co.uk). To really submerge yourself in the British culture you could check out the pub, The Horse and Stables (www.thehorseandstables.co.uk) or the the Three Stags (www.thethreestags.london) for the best Sunday Roast Dinner around.

Local street Lower Marsh has a daily street food market as well as many independent retail shops and cafes, bars and restaurants. Greensmiths (www.greensmithsfood.co.uk) is a local supermarket with a real difference – a butcher, a baker, a greengrocer, a coffee specialist, and a wine merchant. The famous Marie's cafe serves traditional English breakfasts by day and home made thai food in the evening.

For those who enjoy relaxing in the park, look no further than Archbishops Park which has a huge children's playground for all ages. The beautiful Jubilee Gardens in front of the London Eye has a park and climbing equipment.

Nearby are many tourist attractions such as Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament and the London Eye, also known as the Millennium Wheel. If you enjoy museums don't miss out on the Imperial War Museum and gardens, but if you prefer theatre, make sure you attend the National Theatre or the Old Vic Theatre. This apartment is only 20 metres from Lambeth North Tube station which gives you easy access to the Bakerloo Line allowing you to have fast transport within and around the city – 10 minutes to Oxford Circus and 20 minutes to Westfield Shopping Centre. A bus stop opposite the apartment allows you to hop on the 148 bus and take a direct trip to Buckingham Palace. This vacation rental is in the centre of London, a perfect place for you to come home to after you explore the city!

Check out the directory at www.wearewaterloo.co.uk/map for more information on the events, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops in the local area.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Lambeth in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 40 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Kingsize bed
  • Bedroom - Kingsize bed, wardrobe and TV Living Room - Fully sprung comfortable sofa bed which sleeps 2 and a single folding bed sleeps a 5th person - small wardrobe and TV
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
Notes:
There are two electronic tower fans which can be used in the summer.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(85 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Great value, comfortable, zone 1, near river and London attractions, free wifi
average rating of 4.788235 based on 85 reviews
4

Great location, great host.

  • 4 of 5

We spent a week in Jamie's flat and loved the location and the easy access to the tube. The flat is comfortable and had everything we needed. The neighborhood is exciting and safe. My two teenagers and myself were very pleased with our choice of staying here. I contacted Jamie once, and heard back in a few hours. If we had any problems at all, there is no doubt in my mind he would have taken care of it immediately. "Best vacation ever!"- quote from 17.5 y.o. son.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

As planned, the appartment is very well placed close to Westminster. You can go to all the Westminster / Buckingham quickly and easily by foot, and access to all London area easily and quickly with the metro close to the building.

The appartment itself is well equipped and confortable.

If I would have to give one less positive point, it would be about the cleanliness: The appartement was clean but it would required to take time for a deeper cleaning (over the fridge, some spot on the sofa).

As a conclusion we have been very satisfied with this appartment and will recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Poor service, not what we expected from previous reviews

  • 2 of 5

We chose this property based on previous reviews and descent price, however, we found it to be quite disappointing for reasons below:

1. unable to sleep well due to high traffic noise levels including sirens going off throughout the night,

2. rooms were very hot even with the fans turn on; it was high 70's low 80's during our stay,

3. sofa bed sheets were NOT changed with stains on them so our kids slept without any sheets the first night - clean sheets were not "delivered" until the next day,

4. carpet looks filthy,

5. only one trash can in the kitchen - should at least have another one in the bathroom,

6. the handbook which supposedly had instructions was poorly put together - washer and dryer instructions had basically "use as instructed on the machines" which we could not figure out how to use,

7. service was poor - had to contact them numerous times to get our deposit returned which took 1.5 weeks. I wonder if we would have ever received the deposit if we didn't continue to bother the owner.

The only positive aspect was that the subway station was just few steps away.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Let me address each of your points: 1) The apartment is in zone 1 of central London so there is some traffic noise. The windows have double glazing which do help when they are closed. 2) Your stay coincided with a heatwave in London so it was very warm. The apartment has 3 tower fans. 3) We were informed around 11pm that there was a stain on one of the sheets. All sheets are freshly washed and cleaned but as they are white occasionally a stubborn stain remains. Normally these are replaced but it was missed on this occasion. We always respond as quickly as possible if any problems are identified by guests. 4) The carpets are regularly cleaned and always vacuumed before each stay. 5) The bathroom has a very small floor space so we don't provide a waste bin in there. There is a large waste bin in the kitchen. 6) Sorry that the instructions for the washing machine were unclear. If we had known we could have come around to show you. Guests can always message and receive a prompt response if there is an issue. 7) The security deposit is held by HomeAway (not the owner) and returned automatically 7 days after the guest departure. Allowing for bank transfer times, it normally takes about 7-10 days to appear in accounts. I really do take guest feedback seriously and am an honest owner. On this occasion we didn't meet your expectations so please accept my apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the ideal property and location for a stay in London. A one minute walk (right next door) to the Lambeth North Tube, we had immediate access to public transportation for anyplace we wanted to go. The home is well equipped and was suitable for our group of 4 adults. There are coffee shops, pubs, restaurants and grocery options, each not more than a 5 minute walk. Jaime was very thorough in providing all we needed to know for our London stay, both before and on the day of arrival. I highly recommend this property and I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Repeat Visits Confirm Completely Favorable Review

  • 5 of 5

Our third month-long stay at this wonderful apartment has led us to reserve again for our fourth visit next year. We repeat all of our favorable comments in our previous reviews about the apartment, the location, Jamie and his dear assistant Sherry. While the area was long-overlooked by tourists focused on London north of the Thames, its compelling location has caused it to become a very dynamic area in its own right. There's more excitement in the air here in one of London's "new" inner neighborhoods. We have lived here for a total of 3 months and been out on the street at all hours, without any concerns for our security either in the neighborhood or inside this modern, secure and well-maintained building. We recommend it without reservation.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location! Right on the public transit line

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time in London. This location was perfect. We could walk to just about everything we wanted to see and do and anything else was a short train ride away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Lambeth, England

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
October 2017
8 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£510
for 4 nights
From
£115
From
£140
Fri,Sat
£850
 
 
November 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£160
for 1 night
From
£110
From
£130
Fri,Sat
£736
 
 
December 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 1 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£160
for 1 night
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat
£750
£2,850
 
 
Nightly Rate
2 Dec 2017 - 2 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£200
for 1 night
From
£150
From
£150
Fri,Sat
£750
£2,850
 
 
December 2017
3 Dec 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£160
for 1 night
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat
£750
£2,850
 
 
Christmas 2017
17 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,030
for 7 nights
£1,030
 
 
January/February 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
£150
for 1 night
From
£100
£750
£2,450
 
 
March 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
6 night minimum stay
£790
for 6 nights
From
£120
From
£130
Fri,Sat
£800
£2,559
 
 
April and May 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
6 night minimum stay
£850
for 6 nights
From
£130
From
£140
Fri,Sat
£850
£3,250
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Cleaning fee £50

A non-refundable payment to be received to confirm the booking. A refundable damage deposit of £200.00 is also required. This will be returned at the end of your rental, directly to your bank account within 1 week of vacating the apartment.

Check-in is after 14:00, check out is before 10:00 am, unless otherwise agreed.

Check in after 10.00pm is subject to a £45.00 fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals