HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beach view Town House,sea views,5 mins to beach ,free wifi,Family & pet friendly

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Newquay - Beach View

Contemporary 3 Bed Georgian-Style Town House with sea views within gated complex

This luxury 3 Bed Georgian-Style Town House is in a prime location with uninterrupted views of Fistral Beach.The property is located in an Executive Sea Front Crescent, set in its own grounds, secured by electric gates with allocated front & rear parking. The property sleeps up to seven, is spread out over three floors. It comprises three double bedrooms, a lounge/diner, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms and a utility room.

The accomodation is arranged over three floors;

The second floor has two double bedrooms (front with sea views), & 1 no bathroom.

The ground floor has 1 further double bedroom with a double & single bed,there is also a shower rm with sink & WC located along corridor.

The utility room with washer/dryer is also located on the ground floor.

Lounge/diner: on the first floor with , TV, leather sofas and french doors giving uninterrupted sea views. Kitchen: with gas hob, electric oven,fridge,microwave & dishwasher.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Owner
Neil Pollington
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Neil Pollington

Ive been visiting/living in cornwall for most of my life .

Myself and my family consider this house to be our home.

Neil Pollington purchased this house in 2002

Why Neil Pollington chose Newquay & St Austell area

We simply feel in love with the property the first time we saw it,the location the views.Just everything.

What makes this house unique

The house has a great location, ideally suited for the beach , walking along the headland or simpley walking into town to grab some shopping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to say what a lovely time we had down in Newquay and what a fabulous house you have, the views are something else and the house

is fantastically laid out.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Beach view Town House,sea views,5 mins to beach ,free wifi,Family & pet friendly
average rating of 4.571429 based on 23 reviews
5

Excellent Property, close to town with great views

  • 5 of 5

The property was excellent. Very well maintained with plenty of space for 4 adults, a young child and two dogs. I was surprised how close it was to Fistral beach and Newquay town centre by foot. My only small niggle was there was no stair gate on the stairs leading down to the bottom bedrooms etc.....but don't let that be a negative as it is very petty. Thanks again, Ricky & Emma. See you again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ricky & Emma, Thanks for the great review ,good point about a stair gate i will look to get one.Hope to see you again. All the best. Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dissapointing Stay

  • 1 of 5

On arrival no internet working - had to sort out on own as owner was more interested in his holiday than coming to fix it - when asked where DVD player was as specified on website - oh its broke - not been replaced - we had brought dvd's to watch at night. The house itself was in a nice place and spacious - what let it down immensely was the cleanliness. You could write your name in the dust which i did, toothpaste splashes on shelf and mirror from previous occupant, radiators with at least 3 months dust on them same with the extractor fan in bathroom and pictures, mirrors not clean and fireplace dirty.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very disappointed to receive your complaint with regard to our property. If you recall we spoke at great length to you instructing on how to switch on the router with the relevant password and log on details, bearing in mind that this was a brand new unit only installed by myself the week before. The conversation ended with you saying that your Newphew was also holidaying in the area and you would ask him to look at it and if you didn't get it working that you would contact us. At no time during our conversation did you request my presence and yes I did mention to you that I was preparing to leave for the airport but again at no time did I say that help wouldn't be given if required. We agreed that if your Newphew couldn't get it working then you would call me back and I would arrange for someone to attend the property. I received no further contact from You for the duration of your stay so assumed that everything was satisfactory. We can only apologise with reference to your allegations regarding the cleanliness of our property. If this had been brought to our attention we would of course have contacted our caretaker and informed him of the situation. We have guests staying weekly over the season and have never had a complaint regarding cleanliness before or since. We would like to point out that, other than our initial discussion on the day you arrived regarding the wifi, at no time during your stay did you contact us to say you were unhappy with the property. We feel saddened that we were not given the opportunity to deal with the issues you have raised and that you feel this way about our property. Kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent relaxing holiday with the family

  • 5 of 5

Hello

Beach view was all that we wanted in a family holiday with excellent views of Fristal beach, good walking to places.

The town house had spacious accommodation for both grandparents downstairs and spacious accommodation for the rest of the family upstairs.

With the added bonus of car parking for two cars.

The only matter which we want to let you know about my daughter was tidying the children's things from the carpet in the lounge and the carpet had not be hoovered properly there was dog hairs on it and with having two young grandchildren playing on it,my daughter hoovered it up.

Everything else was excellent.

Kind regards

Jan Ruffles

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jan, Thank you for you kind review review ,I will discuss your comments with our caretaker. All the best Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great space, great location with lovely views.

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely long weekend; the house was in the perfect location and had the perfect amount of space for three adults with strong personalities who like to have some quiet time. Really useful to have parking for two cars. Interior was very tasteful decorated and we had everything we needed - there were two 'kitchens' - I think to call the downstairs one a utility area is underselling it! But considering the large kitchen space a bigger fridge would have been useful and I imagine necessary if the property was at full capacity. Definitely returning at some point.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Clare For the review,hope to see you again. All the best Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great stay

  • 5 of 5

Second time of staying here. The whole family had a fantastic time here. Beautiful house which accommodated 3 generations and our dog. Great location, lovely beach. Good choice of restaurants and pubs in Newquay and we personally think Flounders fish and chips in Newquay to be one of the best, they also do home delivery. Neil the owner is great if you have any queries.Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Richard, Many thanks for the review ,so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. Hope to see you again. All the best neil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5

As architects we are pretty fussy when it comes to houses, but we were completely delighted by the thoughtful and original layout of this house relative to its spectacular location. From the covered parking to the sheltered garden, beautifully laid out kitchen and great utility/wet room on the ground floor, this is a superb house. Walking distance to surfing, Sainsburys and the solitude of the Pentire headland. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Many thanks for review,hope to see you again. all the best neil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
6.5 Miles
Newquay airport approx
Nearest Barpub
250 Metres
Bodhis
Nearest Ferry
52 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
newquay
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Newquay approx
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lewinnick Lodge
Nearest Beach
250 Metres
Fistral
Car: not necessary

Luxury Georgian-Style 3-Bed Town House with stunning sea views.

The property is situated in Pentire approximately 0.5 miles from Newquay town centre,with views over Fistral Beach & Newquay Golf courseI.

The property should be considered for its direct access to the beach which is walking distance ,approx 250 mtrs.

The local beaches are suiatble for Surfing,Body-boarding,kite-surfing etc.

The area benefits from coastal walks, a range shopping and banking facilities as well as having an array of fashionable bars and restaurants. There is a bus and railway service to outlining area and Newquay Airport is approximately 7 miles from the town centre.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Newquay, Newquay & St Austell area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late season 3
30 Oct 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£285
for 3 nights
From
£95
From
£95
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£359
 
 
Xmas holidays
17 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 7 nights
£1,050
 
 
Low season 1
2 Jan 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£154
for 3 nights
From
£95
Fri,Sat,Sun
£359
 
 
Early half term
11 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£499
for 7 nights
From
£125
Fri,Sat,Sun
£499
 
 
Early season
25 Feb 2017 - 30 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£348
for 3 nights
From
£116
From
£116
Fri,Sat,Sun
£475
 
 
Easter
31 Mar 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£799
for 7 nights
£799
 
 
Mid Season
23 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£125
£499
 
 
Spring bank holiday
27 May 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£899
for 7 nights
£899
 
 
Season2.1
4 Jun 2017 - 24 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
From
£185
£749
 
 
Peak season 2.2
25 Jun 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£999
for 7 nights
£999
 
 
Summer 2017
8 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,449
for 7 nights
£1,449
 
 
Peak sept 17
2 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,249
for 7 nights
£1,249
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

We strictly only accept bookings from families or couples.
No bookings can be accepted from persons under 30 years of age
We operate a no smoking policy inside the house
Short breaks (min. 3 nights) are accepted during low season (3 nights @70% of the weekly rate/ 4 nights @75% of the weekly rate).

One Well behaved meduim size dog will be considered at Owners discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Newquay in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 105 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Second Floor- Main bathroom comprises 4 piece suite: a bath with mixer taps, WC. and wash basin. Ground floor - Shower Room comprises double shower cubicle, WC. and wash basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • Bedroom one (Second floor) is furnished with a double bed , wardrobe, drawer chest, bedside tables both with lamps and storage. Bedroom two is furnished with a double bed , wardrobe, drawer chest, bedside table with lamp and storage. Cot is available free of charge (on request). Bedroom Three (Ground floor) is furnished with a double bed & 1 Single bed , wardrobe, drawer chest, bedside table with lamp and storage.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please see floor plan for accessibility. One Well behaved meduim size dog will be considered at Owners discrestion ,a good housing deposit will be required along with a small additional charge for cleaning.Please contact us prior to booking to discuss.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties