Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Custom-Built Woodland Hideaway in the Hills – 2 Blocks from Lake Roesiger

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,595 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 7

This 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath custom-built home offers beautiful views of Lake Roesiger, the lush hillsides, and peeks of Washington's mountains. Heated floors and other upscale touches assure a supremely comfortable stay, and each bed and window faces the shimmering lake, located less than two blocks away.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Woodland views await in the bright living room, furnished with seating for five and a decorative wood-burning stove. A spacious open-style kitchen features updated stainless steel appliances, and a handsome wood table seats six in the dining room. There's a powder room on the main level.

The airy master suite has a queen-size bed, lofted ceilings, and plenty of windows. There's a large walk-in closet, and the en-suite bath has a spacious shower with dual showerheads. The second bedroom is located in the basement and features a cozy full-size bed and French door access to the deck. Accordion doors lead to the third bedroom, which features a twin-size bed and access to the yard. A guest bath in the hall features a shower/tub combo.

Stir a drink or grab your morning coffee, and enjoy them on a large wraparound deck that offers seating for six along with peekaboo views of Lake Roesiger.

OUR LOCATION

Welcome to Snohomish, where nature's beauty awaits at every turn. Shining Lake Roesiger is just two blocks away, and Big Four Ice Caves promises a mellow hike and breathtaking sights. More winding trails and Pacific Northwestern greenery can be found at Lime Kiln Trail and Al Borlin Park, both within ten miles.

Stock the kitchen and your cooler with everything you need at nearby Lake Roesiger Store, and treat yourself to ultimate relaxation at The Gated Sanctuary Centre for Healing five miles away. From walking to hiking to swimming and playgrounds, Flowing Lake Park has all that and more just over four miles from home.

Find restaurants, breweries, and food trucks a short drive away—Sultan Bakery is famous for its breakfast and brunch less than ten miles away, and Old School BBQ is a neighborhood favorite food truck near the bakery. Hot dogs are the name of the game at Big Dog's food truck, and if you're looking for a delectable dessert, Snohomish Pie Company serves up the sweetest pies in the county just a little further down the road.

When things get a little too quiet, all the action of downtown Seattle is just over an hour away.

Please note: this home is very secluded, cell service is limited and will require using a steep gravel driveway. The home is as pictured; there are no window coverings.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Snohomish in Snohomish County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1595 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation centre
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Custom-Built Woodland Hideaway in the Hills – 2 Blocks from Lake Roesiger
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
shakopee, MN
2

we salvaged the trip

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

driveway was a nightmare and I have video I can send you, huge pothole on a steep driveway. they said they would send someone out and no one came out, then a second time they said that they would send a person out for towel and sheets and again no one came out. 4 towels for a place that is supposed to sleep 8 people not enough sheets and blankets for all the beds no pullout sofa so we could not sleep 8 people deck stairs were deadly slippery. I was promised 15% back and no one has contacted me. I want compensation and the staff was less than helpful. we were there for a wedding and it was already a stressful time without the house complications

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Any city,
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great. Clean house and very quiet.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richland, WA
4

Nice Private House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at this house. Things we enjoyed: -- Master bedroom bath was great -- Enough beds for everyone (you should include a description of the futon in your ad) -- Lots of windows -- Ripe blackberry bushes along the driveway -- Deck with table and chairs (given this is an 8 person rental, suggest getting a larger table and more chairs for the deck) -- Kitchen Suggested Improvements -- Floor was dirty -- Roku unit was unplugged. Had to get on a chair to plug it in. (could also use a simple 1 page instruction on the use of the system)

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Gertrude, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the items you mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
5

Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As they described, the gravel driveway was a bit tough to get up and I would suggest at least a front wheel drive car. The house was beautiful and equipped with everything needed except and ironing board, iron, blow dryer (there for a wedding). We purchased all of these supplies and left them at the house for future guests. The windows don't have any shades which is usually fine, except during exceptionally hot days with no A/C or at night with a full moon and you are sleeping in the loft. Overall the house was gorgeous and our stay was lovely.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Crystal, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Any city,
5

Langston review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was very lovely. Had a problem with the water heater but at least it reset after a few hours. Garbage disposal didn't work so sink got clogged. But all in all it was fantastic. You might also wNt to mention about the driveway access. SUV made it okay but my sons compact car had a difficult time.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Susan, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback and will following up to resolve all issues mentioned. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable