HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous Sunsets From This Beachfront Home!

People26
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms9
Separate WC's1
Space 6,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

You won't find a more amazing house than this directly on the BEACH!!

This brand new luxury home has everything you could possibly dream of! Ten bed rooms, nine and a half bathrooms, a custom chef's kitchen equipped with sub-zero and wolf appliances, professionally decorated with the finest furniture and fixtures, and beautiful beach views from all common areas of the house! The 16' accordion doors in the master bedroom and living room give you unobstructed views of the pristine beach below!

This home is that of a dream!!!

More Details

Owner
Kiri Stewart
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bradenton Beach in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 26
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 8 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 10 - Toilet
    Bathroom 9 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 9 - 2 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 10 - 2 Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you would like a private chef, one can be provided for a fee through the Beach Bistro.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Sunsets From This Beachfront Home!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
4

Great house Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house.Lots of space nice to have your own bathrooms for each room.

Nice pool area only steps to the beach. Great gathering spaces for our large family. We had a great week and would love to return. We only would ask that the cleaning crew pay attention to detail. As the house was not well kept. Also had a leaky kitchen sink, lighting in pool area did not work, and the previous guests garbage filled the garage and did not smell good! A maintainance man should do the trick for loose bathroom fixtures and refrigerator doors that did not close. This was a great trip but would have been perfect if everyone did there part.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you had some complaints while you stayed, however, I'm curious as to why you didn't call about them, while you were staying. These issues could, and would, have been rectified, had I known about them. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house, bad maintenance

  • 4 of 5

I hosted a retreat here for ten women. I’d consider coming back because the house is beautiful and the location is amazing. The layout of the rooms gives everyone their own space and makes for a great working space too. However, the house was not as clean as one would expect for $10,000 a week plus a $500 cleaning fee. The light fixtures and baseboards were very dusty. Some of the bathrooms weren’t as clean as they should have been, wrappers under the bed, beer cans on the patio. The house also doesn’t appear finished. There is a letter “R” written on the right side of the door frame in the master, as though the molding was never painted, the elevator didn’t work consistently, the door handles are not screwed in tightly, there were no dish towels, the outdoor furniture is very tired and dirty. They are all a bunch of little things that tells me no one cares about the experience of the person renting. Communicating with Kiri via the VRBO app was challenging. I’d have to text her days after sending a message to get a response and even tho she appeared to want to be helpful when she did communicate, the fact that the home was in the same poor shape as the last two three star reviews tells me no one really cares. The house is not “dirty” in a big way, it’s a bunch of little things that annoy you when you have spent this much money on a rental. If you’re going to charge top dollar, these details make a big difference. I’d consider coming back again but I’d want certain things taken care of or my cleaning fee refunded. I shouldn’t have to clean a house someone else paid $500 to have cleaned.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Greensboro, NC
3

Agreed, beautiful house, with some issues

  • 3 of 5

I completely agree with the last reviewer from Thanksgiving. This house is large and pretty and the location is perfect. The ping pong and pool tables were well enjoyed. The deck and large sliders were fabulous.

However, I think the cleaning and maintenance staff as well as the management company are doing this property a great disservice. Upon arrival, walking bare foot in the house left your feet black on the bottom. The elevator was broken for the entire stay. One propane tank was empty, so we also replaced. The dishwasher was missing several wheels on the bottom shelf and we were told that they would be replaced, but to my knowledge, no one every came with this. I let Kiri (not sure if she is the owner and/or manager?) know about some wiring issues with the electrical (FYI, some rooms as of 1/1/18 are wired incorrectly, so the soft buttons turn lights off and on in other bedrooms, but the hard switches in the bedrooms seem to be correct). I also let her know about a toilet that was leaking. There were 0 hair dryers in the 10 bedroom house (I bought one at Wal-Mart and left it for the next guests.) I asked Kiri about a hair dryer, and she said she had stocked the house when it was built, but previous guests had taken them. But, isn't it the job of the management company to check for things like hair dryers and propane, and make sure they are available for the next guests? Especially when those guests are paying top dollar for peak season? We also bought a broom for the house and fixed several loose door handles and towel bars with our own tools. Also, the foos ball table shown in one of the pictures has been left outside and it is completely rusted and unusable.

As the last reviewer also said, we would love to come back to this home, but it is so sad that it is already in such a state of disrepair. I think these things would all be handled by an experienced management company. We have rented through VRBO and HomeAway for longer than I can remember, and have never had this many problems with a house before.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, apologies for the unsatisfactory issues. Issues have been resolved. Hair dryers not a list amenity of home, but thank you for leaving the one you purchased, for future guests, I do appreciate that. Propane tanks are to be filled by current renters, with full reimbursement by me, with proof of purchase. The elevator is always operational, at time of arrival by vacationers. Usually the problem is operator error, or children using it as a toy, that it becomes stuck. If it cannot be fixed right away, I will call the elevator company, but it is usually days before they respond. Thank you for your review, I hope you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
3

Beautiful house, with some issues

  • 3 of 5

Physically this is a perfect home for what we needed, a large thanksgiving family reunion. We had a lot of fun, great location on the beach, plenty of room for everyone.

It’s surprising that this is a relatively new home, as there were numerous issues and defects. Maybe they don’t have good housekeeping and maintenance people. We replaced light bulbs that were out, the dishwasher had issues, the sliding doors to the deck were broken, I fixed a broken handle on one of the two barbecues but both had empty propane tanks so I filled them both. The elevator was stuck and it took almost a day to get it open and working. No remote for the garage door requiring you to back out, get out of your car, go back into the garage to close the door and exit through the main entry. One clothes dryer broken, thankfully both living floors had one. Rooms all had cable TV but several were missing the cable boxes. Plus minor stuff like interior door casing at the sliders from bedrooms missing, looks like they never finished construction.

All that said, we enjoyed it. It’s a shame the house has been allowed to fall into this condition. I would return but would want assurances that repairs would have happened. It’s too expensive a rental to not be closer to perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the issues at the home, but most could have been promptly taken care of, had I been made aware of them. Propane tanks are to be filled by current renters, with full reimbursement by me, with proof of purchase. The elevator is always operational, at time of arrival by vacationers. Usually the problem is operator error, or children using it as a toy, that it becomes stuck. If it cannot be fixed right away, I will call the elevator company, but it is usually days before they respond. Thank you for your review, I hope you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

Amazing vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were beyond our expectations! Every room in the home was beautifully decorated. The views of the beach were striking. The pool was perfect. We highly recommend this home and will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

FABULOUS HOME

  • 5 of 5

We loved tis house. It is in a great location and is beautiful. Definitely would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
13.8 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Sharky's
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Sharky's
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bradenton Beach, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
6 May 2018 - 12 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£6,211
for 4 nights
From
£1,442
 
 
Nightly Rate
26 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£7,853
for 5 nights
From
£1,482
 
 
Nightly Rate
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£12,864
for 7 nights
From
£1,775
 
 
August 2018
8 Jul 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£14,863
for 7 nights
£14,863
 
 
Sept/Oct
8 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£9,255
for 7 nights
£9,255
 
 
Thanksgiving 18
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£13,261
for 7 nights
£13,261
 
 
Christmas 18
22 Dec 2018 - 29 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£14,863
for 7 nights
£14,863
 
 
NYE 18
30 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£17,267
for 6 nights
From
£2,804
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Mar 2019 - 15 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£18,669
for 7 nights
From
£2,604
 
 
Nightly Rate
16 Mar 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£20,071
for 7 nights
From
£2,804
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jun 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£16,425
for 7 nights
From
£2,283
 
 
Nightly Rate
29 Jun 2019 - 5 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£18,669
for 7 nights
From
£2,604
 
 
Nightly Rate
6 Jul 2019 - 10 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£17,267
for 7 nights
From
£2,403
 
 
Thanksgiving 19
16 Nov 2019 - 22 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£17,667
for 7 nights
£17,667
 
 
Christmas 2019
21 Dec 2019 - 27 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£18,068
for 7 nights
£18,068
 
 
NYE 19
28 Dec 2019 - 3 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£18,869
for 7 nights
£18,869
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£10,056
for 7 nights
£10,056
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.2
Cleaning £357.65 + Tax
Pet Fee £71.53 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable